Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin

With its locking, airtight lid, this handsome pet food storage can keeps dry dog food fresh, bug free, and easily accessible. A magnetic scoop stores conveniently under the lid; it's an easy way to maintain portion control at every meal. This pet food storage can features a brushed stainless steel surface that resists fingerprints and a removable, washable BPA-free liner. Built-in rear wheels offer easy maneuverability. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
129 of 131(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Review 1 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Quality,
May 26, 2015
By: Millie47
"This is absolutely the best dog food
storage system ever - Really smart,
truly airtight, and a great handle locking system in great quality stainless steel. Love it!
"
Review 2 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the tin!,
May 26, 2015
By: BrianTodger
from UK
"Great product, well made and looks good in the kitchen. It also appears to keep the dry dog food fresh,"
Review 3 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best,
May 21, 2015
By: SolArt
from Oro Valley, AZ
"After looking around, we chose the tall Airtight Food Storage Bin. It is the best of all the options. The tall size hold a full bag of kibble but doesn't take up much room in your house. Where we live, the temperatures are too high to store kibble in the garage."
Review 4 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplehuman dog food bin,
May 19, 2015
By: Psuziq
from Yorktown va
"Looks great and holds the perfect amount of food for my dog.also love the airtight lid.the magnet scoop in lid is great."
Review 5 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too big for us but excellent quality product,
May 6, 2015
By: Pallavi
from Upstate NY
"I thought I'd been more diligent with the sizing of these storage bins but when ours arrived, I realised it was designed for bigger dogs and bigger homes than ours, so regretfully I had to send it back.
I say regretfully because it is a beautifully put together item with a lovely finish. If Orvis ever sell a smaller bin than the large size, I will buy it in a heartbeat!
"
Review 6 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent way to keep dog food,
April 30, 2015
By: JulieT
from Athens, GA
"Not only is this a great-looking dog food container, it also keeps food fresh. I can keep the container next to my golden retriever's food bowl and he won't bother it. The magnetic scoop on the inside of the lid is so handy. The wheels on the container allow me to move it easily. The lid seals food smells completely and is locked down by the handles. Large enough to hold 30 pound bags of chow."
Review 7 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 27, 2015
By: Pking29593
from Cincinnati oh
"Great product delivered timely with no issues. Meets the need for storing dry dog food."
Review 8 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer,
April 24, 2015
By: HappyMoll7again
"Best dogfood storage container I have found to date. Looks good, easy to use and keeps food airtight."
Review 9 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
April 13, 2015
By: ShiftyMay
from Edinburgh, Scotland
"Not cheap but worth every penny.
As new pet owners we bought this container wanting to keep food fresh and our air smelling fresh too! Delighted with this product as not only does it do the job perfectly, it looks great too"
Review 10 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Storage Bin,
April 6, 2015
By: Tra54322
from Buffalo, NY
"Absolutely love this storage bin. It is compact but hold almost 40 pds of food. So glad we purchased this. I would recommend this. It looks great in our hallway."
Review 11 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish pet food storage,
April 3, 2015
By: SchnauzerOwner01
from UK
"Very practical and looks good. Seems to be good quality."
Review 12 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 1, 2015
By: Fidgety
"Good quality, robust and easy to use. Looks like this will stand the test of time."
Review 13 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking storage,
March 28, 2015
By: Cooldaddy
from Hertfordshire
"Arrived very well packaged. The bin is both stylish, practical and holds a good amount of food for our dog."
Review 14 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
March 20, 2015
By: Hollydolly
from Cumbria England
"Just what we needed. We have three working cocker spaniels and this product does a great job at containing their dry food. They are unable to get into the container even though they have tried very hard ha ha. Can only say good things about it."
Review 15 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
March 20, 2015
By: LuvMyFurryPets
"I've come to expect nothing but the best from Orvis. Once again, this container - I ordered two - will last forever and will keep inquisitive critters from overeating. Easy to clean and empty, it maintains freshness so I can buy more food."
Review 16 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Form and function!,
March 4, 2015
By: babe10
from Bristol, UK
"This is about as elegant as a dog food bin can get. As advertised it has a tight locking lid, handy scoop that fits into the lid with a small magnet (so you don't lose the scoop in amongst the kibble) and the finish makes light work of finger marks which wipe off easily without smearing. The metal itself is quite thin and dents easily (my first order was badly biffed in transit which was a shame). Overall, so far ( two weeks of use) a good product!"
Review 17 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant - but maybe a little expensive,
March 4, 2015
By: PeenleWeenle
from South Yorkshire, UK
"I bought this for my labrador's dry food storage. He'd just had a regular bin before which wasn't airtight. This is 10 times better (but also 10 times the price!).
It's attractive looking as far as bins go - I've already had compliments on it and it looks neat in my kitchen. It's clearly well made and strong. It has a removable inner bin so you can easily clean it too. The magnet inside the lid onto which the scoop sticks is brilliant - no digging around in the bin required to find it - and the scoop is a perfect match to one cup of my dog's food so it's super convenient. I purchased the XL but it doesn't fit a whole bag of food although I knew it wouldn't when I bought it. I think it is probably a bit expensive for what it is (a bin) but you can see and feel the quality of the manufacture. I would recommend it to others although just be aware of its capacity.
"
Review 18 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super dog food storage bin,
February 26, 2015
By: CindylovesOrvis
from Eufaula , Alabama
"I always love Orvis' products and this storage bin is no exception . We order our kibbles online and my husband had been taking 30 minutes to pour the dog food into various Plastic storage containers which was messing and time-consuming. I got him this storage bin for Valentine's Day knowing he loves our dog more than anything! It was not a disappointment . It is large enough to hold a big bag of kibbles plus room to spare . The scoop is magnetized and adheres to the kid on the inside . It is sleek and very sturdy . Thank you Orvis for another great product . We love Orvis!!"
Review 19 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dogfood bin ever,
February 20, 2015
By: Josefina
from Austin, TX, USA
"Airtight, not too large but holds a large sack of food, and the scoop will never again be left at the bottom of the bin & buried under many pounds of food because it snaps back into its place in the lid and is held there by a magnet. I didn't know a dogfood bin could be so very satisfactory, but this one is."
Review 20 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Food Storage,
February 12, 2015
By: barjo824
from MA
"I have purchased both sizes (one for my daughter's house) and they are fantastic. Tight seals, looks great, easy to move. And, the Golden Retrievers have not learned how to unlock either container. A VERY huge plus."