Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin

With its locking, airtight lid, this handsome pet food storage can keeps dry dog food fresh, bug free, and easily accessible. A magnetic scoop stores conveniently under the lid; it's an easy way to maintain portion control at every meal. This pet food storage can features a brushed stainless steel surface that resists fingerprints and a removable, washable BPA-free liner. Built-in rear wheels offer easy maneuverability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 55(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Review 1 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
April 8, 2014
By: Graceava
from Blue Ridge, GA.
"I liked the Airtight Food Storage Bin so much that I ordered another one in the larger size. We now have one for our "dog food" and a second one for our "kitten food". The magnitic scoop is also really handy located just inside the lid. I love these storage bins. Awesome!"
Review 2 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Problem solver,
April 7, 2014
By: DancingDudu26
from Kilgore, TX
"Perfect for clean airtight dog food storage . Large enough to hold food for a pack of dogs like mine yet streamlined to fit nicely in my pantry. Easy access is better than having to twist off a container top. Haven't seen anything close to it in pet stores."
Review 3 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find!,
April 7, 2014
By: suzydee
from Orange, TX
"I saw this in the Orvis catalog recently and decided it would be a great fit for the laundry room where we feed our Lab, Amy. It is slim, attractive, and fits nicely in the room. It also keeps the food fresh in the tightly sealed container. I love it!"
Review 4 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome product,
April 4, 2014
By: momofgolden
"Love it! It is sleek and beautiful. Keeps other critters out of it with the lock seal."
Review 5 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and Functional,
March 26, 2014
By: LWyn
from Portland, OR
"I bought the large size bin. Not only does it look sleek, but it is completely puppy-pry-proof, and its narrow configuration fits nicely in tight spots. The food also stays fresh longer than it does in a galvanized trash can. I highly recommend this product."
Review 6 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our space,
March 24, 2014
By: smlcj
from Smith Mountain Lake VA
"We live on a lake and often have various "critters" visit. That means it is important to seal the dog food container. We prefer to keep the food very close to the feeding dish and that is our kitchen. Have a space that is just right for a rectangular can but all the cans I found have a foot pedal on the long side making them useless for us. This can fits perfectly and opens on the end. Even better is the fact that it is controlled at the top and now the dogs can't step on it to open it themselves. We have very smart boxers. Love the airtight seal as well."
Review 7 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!,
March 18, 2014
By: Doc5
from Jamestown, RI
"Ant-proof, chew proof, looks nice. Finger-print proof. Easy to clean, inside and out. Wheels make it easy to move. Sturdy, durable...Looks like it will last forever!"
Review 8 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No dry dog food smell escpaes,
March 12, 2014
By: SandyKoufax
from Central Connecticut
"This heavy-duty dry food container is much better than the plastic bin we used previously. It's also attractive if that's important for a dog food container. Functionality is the important thing here."
Review 9 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best pet food storage bins ever!,
March 1, 2014
By: proos165
from Walpole, NH
"We have four cats and a dog and kept their food in plastic bins with big screw tops with rubber gaskets. They work well, but were awkward to open and close. The two Simplehuman Airtight Food Storage bins that we bought are GREAT!!! It's so much easier to access their food, keep it fresh and clean out the bins between refills. They also look very nice and the outside brushed stainless steel is very easy to clean. The top opens easily with a lever and the sealing gasket is integral with the top. I highly recommend this product!!"
Review 10 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storage Bin,
February 25, 2014
By: annama
"I would highly recommend this dog food storage container, it is air tight and also is very easy to open, plus constructed every well."
Review 11 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keep you dog out of the food!,
February 24, 2014
By: Nana1947
"Excellent product. Holds a lot and locks so even if knocked over, dogs can't get in it. It even has a scoop which attached to the inside lid magnectically."
Review 12 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this container,
February 10, 2014
By: CeeCee55
from Little Rock, AR
"We have four dogs and for several years I've wrestled with the best way to store their dry food.
My last container was plastic and didn't look that great in our kitchen so when the lid closure broke last month, I began to research our next one.
Orvis delivered this one almost instantly and I love it! Not only is it a handsome, well-coordinated item with our stainless kitchen appliances, but I love the ease of washing the insert ( pet parents, washing the insert between adding a new bag of food is important!)
I love the top that has an ingenious magnetic measuring scoop that fits under the lid and doesn't require a search at feeding time. The top seals and locks to ensure food stays fresh to the last morsel and the design will keep out even the cleverest four-footed intruder between meals.
I am very impressed with this item overall. It has quality, utility and good looks built in and is well worth the price."
Review 13 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good dog food storage,
February 7, 2014
By: Englishsettermom
from Houston, Tx
"I ordered this container for storing dry dog food. I wanted an air tight container that would keep the food fresh and keep bugs out. For this purpose, it is excellent. I love the magnetic scoop that is always in the lid, making dishing out the food easy. It is attractive in the kitchen and blends in without screaming "dog food storage." I subtracted one star for two reasons. First, the container arrived with a dent in the back side. Although it was packed in a box within a shipping carton, it was still dented. I was able tp push out most of the dent and it is not noticeable on the back side now. However, for the cost I would have expected an undamaged product. The second reason I subtracted a star is that this container does not hold 40 lbs of dry dog food. I tried putting a 35 lb bag in the container and it did not all fit. I had to put the remaining 3-4 lbs of food in another container. With that said, I would still recommend this container as an excellent, attractive option to keep dog food fresh."
Review 14 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Food storage,
January 28, 2014
By: Grrtin
from Williamsburg, VA
"This storage container is the finest I
have seen. It adds class to any room and it is easy to use. Our Black
Labrador is fussy and requires the best dog food and attention of all
the dogs we have ever owned. I would not purchase our dog anything less. Only the best.
"
Review 15 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome and beautiful,
January 28, 2014
By: truckeelawyer
from Truckee, CA
"This container works great! It looks really nice in my kitchen and keeps the food super fresh. My lab gets into everything but cannot get into this. Easily moved with wheels and super easy to clean if I need to. Wish I bought this years ago!!"
Review 16 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size!,
January 23, 2014
By: TMDNY
"This container is the perfect size to fit in my kitchen. It looks nice and it's easy to keep clean. It holds a large bag of food! Love it!!"
Review 17 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 21, 2014
By: Amilly
from Santa Fe, NM
"This is the perfect pet food container!
Our dog always seemed to be knocking the lid off a plastic bin we had for his food. Along with being attractive, this container has an airtight latched lid and keeps the food fresh and the dog out!
"
Review 18 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
January 2, 2014
By: buckeyester
from Wausau, WI
"Expensive but very high quality makes it a good purchase."
Review 19 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 26, 2013
By: bababob
from LONGVIEW,TEXAS
"THIS IS THE SECOND UNIT IVE
PURCHASED. WELL ENGINERED
AND EASY TO CLEAN WITH ABS FREE LINER.. WHEELS ALLOW UNIT TO BE EASILY MOVED.MAGNETI C SCOUP IN LID
IS SUPPER CONVENIENT
"
Review 20 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 26, 2013
By: MtDogMom
from Portland Or
"This is one of the nicest working and looking dog food containers I have ever used in my 65 years. It is so nice I also bought one for my daughter and my grand-dogs."