Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin

With its locking, airtight lid, this handsome pet food storage can keeps dry dog food fresh, bug free, and easily accessible. A magnetic scoop stores conveniently under the lid; it's an easy way to maintain portion control at every meal. This pet food storage can features a brushed stainless steel surface that resists fingerprints and a removable, washable BPA-free liner. Built-in rear wheels offer easy maneuverability. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
112 of 114(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Review 1 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super dog food storage bin,
February 26, 2015
By: CindylovesOrvis
from Eufaula , Alabama
"I always love Orvis' products and this storage bin is no exception . We order our kibbles online and my husband had been taking 30 minutes to pour the dog food into various Plastic storage containers which was messing and time-consuming. I got him this storage bin for Valentine's Day knowing he loves our dog more than anything! It was not a disappointment . It is large enough to hold a big bag of kibbles plus room to spare . The scoop is magnetized and adheres to the kid on the inside . It is sleek and very sturdy . Thank you Orvis for another great product . We love Orvis!!"
Review 2 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dogfood bin ever,
February 20, 2015
By: Josefina
from Austin, TX, USA
"Airtight, not too large but holds a large sack of food, and the scoop will never again be left at the bottom of the bin & buried under many pounds of food because it snaps back into its place in the lid and is held there by a magnet. I didn't know a dogfood bin could be so very satisfactory, but this one is."
Review 3 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Food Storage,
February 12, 2015
By: barjo824
from MA
"I have purchased both sizes (one for my daughter's house) and they are fantastic. Tight seals, looks great, easy to move. And, the Golden Retrievers have not learned how to unlock either container. A VERY huge plus."
Review 4 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional level food storage,
January 30, 2015
By: BucksFan
from Eastern Pennsylvania
"I know the Simplehuman products tend to be excellent so I thought I would swap out my old plastic tub, with a lid that always falls off, for something better. The large size of this unit is bigger than I thought it would be but now I can buy bigger bags of kibble. This is very solid and attractive enough I don't mind it taking up space."
Review 5 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is just what I needed.,
January 28, 2015
By: Jhonny
from viera, FLA
"It is just the right size, keeps the dog out and keeps the dog food Bugs out. We live in Fla. so it is perfect"
Review 6 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 23, 2015
By: herman12
from Wisconsin
"Great product as long as you have it two feet from the floor...if you do then it is very easy to scoop and measure what you are giving your dog."
Review 7 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dog food,
January 13, 2015
By: FamilyLuv
"This product is perfect for my dog's food. It looks good and the magnetic scoop is awesome. This is definitely a product that you can say, "you get what you pay for". Go for it. No regrets."
Review 8 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for our dogs food,
December 30, 2014
By: Packers007
"The product itself is of good quality material. A product that should last for some time."
Review 9 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and Looks Good,
December 17, 2014
By: SueAnnB
from West Wales
"Until I bought this product I was keeping my dog food in its bag in the garage.
This bin is a good slim line shape so fits in my kitchen / utility room and looks good.
Being air tight, the food should stay fresh, not that dog food lasts long in this house!
"
Review 10 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
December 9, 2014
By: Sherazi
"This was really great purchase which I made.im really happy with it"
Review 11 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
December 8, 2014
By: dig2449
from Southampton, PA
"Sleek, streamlined, and top quality. Love the BPA free liner which is removable to be washed. Well worth the price, and a great place to store the premium pet food I buy for my 2 Labs."
Review 12 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
capacity,
December 5, 2014
By: KenaiMc
"well made container except I bought the Large size (should hold 32 lb. according to the details) and tried to put a bag of 27 1/2 lb of food in it. All the food would not fit. It was like the container would only hold 25 lb. Anyone else had that problem?"
Review 13 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not Labrador proof,
December 5, 2014
By: Barney123
from london area
"I bought this for my adolescent Labrador who has recently survived bloat after breaking into a plastic dog food bin. This is a good product and is chew proof. However he worked out how to open it in 10 mins having watched me open it! would recommend to anyone without such a clever dog!"
Review 14 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 3, 2014
By: finnfinn
from mass
"I'm pleased with this product although I have seen it online for less money. it has a nice magnetic scoop and is airtight."
Review 15 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food bin,
December 1, 2014
By: warewillow1
from Anna Maria Island, FL
"Luv this storage bin! We ordered it for our dog food storage (and the fantastic bowl set stand) for our Florida condo. Everything has a place nice & neat and best of all, the Florida moisture stays out of the food! Looks nice enough to leave out! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 16 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an excellent device,
November 29, 2014
By: Boxerfiend
from Notts UK
"This is the perfect answer to storing our dog's kibble. It neatly fits a space in our utility room and easily slides out on its wheels."
Review 17 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Great!,
November 19, 2014
By: NinoMartin
from Iowa
"You will not be sorry for purchasing this product!"
Review 18 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for storage dog food,
November 16, 2014
By: BluBear
from upper Mich
"sturdy ,works well locking lid ,enclosed scoop very handy"
Review 19 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant storage,
November 15, 2014
By: StheC
"It looks good, does the job extremely well, it fits in with our new look kitchen. Fantastc"
Review 20 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean storage bin!,
November 14, 2014
By: Luis1786
from Nashville, TN
"I love the look, and the built in scoop under the lid. The stainless does not leave finger prints either keeping it very clean. Overall great purchase!"