Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin

With its locking, airtight lid, this handsome pet food storage can keeps dry dog food fresh, bug free, and easily accessible. A magnetic scoop stores conveniently under the lid; it's an easy way to maintain portion control at every meal. This pet food storage can features a brushed stainless steel surface that resists fingerprints and a removable, washable BPA-free liner. Built-in rear wheels offer easy maneuverability. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
138 of 140(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Review 1 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this container !,
June 24, 2015
By: Dalts
from Illinois
"Looks so nice in our pantry. Easy open and close. Keeps the pups food fresh."
Review 2 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
June 24, 2015
By: Casper1
from Southbury, CT
"We bought the storage bin that holds 30 lbs of dog food. It not only looks nice it is airtight and secure keeping the food fresh. Great value for the money."
Review 3 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
June 23, 2015
By: KatherineDP
from Breckenridge, CO
"I love this! The wheels make it easy to move and it looks great in the kitchen! The scoop is convenient and stays in place on the lid. Would recommend this product every time."
Review 4 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
June 22, 2015
By: JJohns
"Purchased this food storage bin for my daughter and granddog to replace a plastic one. She absolutely loves this dog food storage bin (granddog could care less!) and the convenience of the scoop storage in the lid - also the neat, clean lines of the outside."
Review 5 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, but capacity smaller than expected,
June 18, 2015
By: ElmaMc
from NE Scotland
"My bin arrived yesterday and generally, I'm very pleased with it. Well made, easy to clean (and easy to get really dry quickly!) However, I can only guess that American dog food takes up less space in relation to weight. My bin is the extra large, described as holding 40 pounds, the large one apparently holds 32 pounds. Our dog food comes in 15kg bags (33lbs), and I thought that might just fit the large bin. Fortunately, I looked elsewhere online at reviews for the same bins and found that a 12kg sack filled the large bin "to the brim". My extra large bin holds 15kg - just - when filled to the brim, but I was glad my dogs had already had a couple of meals from the sack. This is Burns food, so it's not large pellets. Still delighted with the bin, but be warned, specially if you buy larger sacks or food which is larger pellets."
Review 6 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
June 15, 2015
By: KerryJ
from Hertfordshire, UK
"The best dog food storage ever, stylish, airtight and the scoop is a real bonus, no more over feeding. Easy to keep clean and the wheels make for easy moving."
Review 7 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One suggestion:,
June 11, 2015
By: MaryDray
"We love that the kibble scoop is readily available in the lid...wish it had a measurement on it."
Review 8 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So helpful,
June 2, 2015
By: CCPanz
from Lake worth, FL
"This has been so helpful, as I have run out of places to store food safely.
This is airtight, can hold a large amount of food and is made well.
"
Review 9 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Quality,
May 26, 2015
By: Millie47
"This is absolutely the best dog food
storage system ever - Really smart,
truly airtight, and a great handle locking system in great quality stainless steel. Love it!
"
Review 10 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the tin!,
May 26, 2015
By: BrianTodger
from UK
"Great product, well made and looks good in the kitchen. It also appears to keep the dry dog food fresh,"
Review 11 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best,
May 21, 2015
By: SolArt
from Oro Valley, AZ
"After looking around, we chose the tall Airtight Food Storage Bin. It is the best of all the options. The tall size hold a full bag of kibble but doesn't take up much room in your house. Where we live, the temperatures are too high to store kibble in the garage."
Review 12 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplehuman dog food bin,
May 19, 2015
By: Psuziq
from Yorktown va
"Looks great and holds the perfect amount of food for my dog.also love the airtight lid.the magnet scoop in lid is great."
Review 13 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too big for us but excellent quality product,
May 6, 2015
By: Pallavi
from Upstate NY
"I thought I'd been more diligent with the sizing of these storage bins but when ours arrived, I realised it was designed for bigger dogs and bigger homes than ours, so regretfully I had to send it back.
I say regretfully because it is a beautifully put together item with a lovely finish. If Orvis ever sell a smaller bin than the large size, I will buy it in a heartbeat!
"
Review 14 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent way to keep dog food,
April 30, 2015
By: JulieT
from Athens, GA
"Not only is this a great-looking dog food container, it also keeps food fresh. I can keep the container next to my golden retriever's food bowl and he won't bother it. The magnetic scoop on the inside of the lid is so handy. The wheels on the container allow me to move it easily. The lid seals food smells completely and is locked down by the handles. Large enough to hold 30 pound bags of chow."
Review 15 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 27, 2015
By: Pking29593
from Cincinnati oh
"Great product delivered timely with no issues. Meets the need for storing dry dog food."
Review 16 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer,
April 24, 2015
By: HappyMoll7again
"Best dogfood storage container I have found to date. Looks good, easy to use and keeps food airtight."
Review 17 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
April 13, 2015
By: ShiftyMay
from Edinburgh, Scotland
"Not cheap but worth every penny.
As new pet owners we bought this container wanting to keep food fresh and our air smelling fresh too! Delighted with this product as not only does it do the job perfectly, it looks great too"
Review 18 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Storage Bin,
April 6, 2015
By: Tra54322
from Buffalo, NY
"Absolutely love this storage bin. It is compact but hold almost 40 pds of food. So glad we purchased this. I would recommend this. It looks great in our hallway."
Review 19 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish pet food storage,
April 3, 2015
By: SchnauzerOwner01
from UK
"Very practical and looks good. Seems to be good quality."
Review 20 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 1, 2015
By: Fidgety
"Good quality, robust and easy to use. Looks like this will stand the test of time."