Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin

With its locking, airtight lid, this handsome pet food storage can keeps dry dog food fresh, bug free, and easily accessible. A magnetic scoop stores conveniently under the lid; it's an easy way to maintain portion control at every meal. This pet food storage can features a brushed stainless steel surface that resists fingerprints and a removable, washable BPA-free liner. Built-in rear wheels offer easy maneuverability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.869 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
83 of 84(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Review 1 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed dog food bin,
October 16, 2014
By: sablecollie
from SE Wisconsin
"This dog food storage bin looks good, is well designed and convenient. Easily stores 30 pounds."
Review 2 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking bin,
October 16, 2014
By: SharonC
from Reno, NV
"and does the trick! Has a lock which is effective at keeping my dogs from getting extras. Have it under the breakfast bar in my kitchen and looks very nice. Like the scoop which attaches to the inside lid. Going to get a smaller version for my cat food."
Review 3 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever,
October 14, 2014
By: calliemcnally
"having a dog that can flip up lids, open doors etc., this is the best floor level dog food container. easy to open and impossible for her to get into, like that the liner comes out for easy cleaning. will be ordering 2 more for another house."
Review 4 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
September 30, 2014
By: Spaniels
from Wilmington, DE
"I purchase off of reviews often. This product was highly recommended and I am not disappointed.
Would def recommend to family and friends. Provides a nice airtight seal and I am happy to have eliminated the bag in my closet that carried the dog food smell.
"
Review 5 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great food bin,
September 29, 2014
By: Grannah
from NY
"Very good quality & looks great next to stainless appliances."
Review 6 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 18, 2014
By: Illinios59
from Illinois
"Needed something nicer to put in the house to store our two dogs' food. Very high end appearance. Love my purchase!"
Review 7 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant container!,
August 25, 2014
By: Glamnan
from Huntingdon, Cambs. UK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Just about to order a second one for our HWV who is on a restricted diet. First container for the other dogs food looks great, keeps food fresh and stops the Vizsla pinching food she shouldn't have. Might be expensive compared to some storage containers but well worth the money and Orvis is the cheapest place to find this brand. Well done Orvis yet again."
Review 8 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Purchase,
August 20, 2014
By: Ronin4
"Dad finally got off of his duff and purchased the large Simplehuman Airtight Food Storage Bin for my food. From what I understand he and Mom cannot say enough about the quality, fit, and finish of this item. Not only does it serve the intended purpose but it is also a work of art that looks good in our kitchen. Akita's like their chow and I'm no different, looks like this bin will hold everything I could possibly want. Stop feeding your doggies (yeah, and cats too) out of shopping bags and repurposed stuff, get them a Simplehuman Airtight Food Storage Bin today, they'll love ya. Promise!
Signed: Jade Akita"
Review 9 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Useful,
August 1, 2014
By: SteelersFanatic
from Fort Wayne
"It does what it is supposed to. It stores dog food. It looks great and is very stylish. Very easy to use and keeps the food fresh."
Review 10 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great capacity and stylish!,
July 31, 2014
By: Shelleya921
from Berea, Ohio
"We ordered the Xlarge bin. It is really beautiful and stylish, which is a plus for us since it is kept in a room visible to the main areas of the house. It has a great capacity and I love the scooper that is secured to the inside of the lid by a magnet- great design! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is quite large and we are having difficulty finding a good place for it that isn't in the way. Also, although the handle/latch is very secure, it doesn't seem to line up and catch right at times."
Review 11 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
July 21, 2014
By: Scoobster
from Austria
"I'm very happy with the product, I've already purchased 3 bins, they look very neat and don't take lots of space. I'm using them to store dog and cat food, the containers are airtight and they keeps the food very fresh , animals are very happy indeed! Thank you " Orvis" for another great product ."
Review 12 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the cash,
July 11, 2014
By: WoodE
from Hove, UK
"Splashed out on this container for my dog's kibble as it's stylish and practical. Very happy with it. The dog knows the food's in there, but no problem.. looked it over once when I first used it, but since then leaves it alone. Easy to use and I like the way you can remove the inner bin, and the added touch of magnetic scoop. Pricey admittedly compared to plastic ones on the market, but worth the cash in my opinion. Pretty sure I'll never need another one. Orvis also delivered quickly and happy with overall purchase."
Review 13 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sort of,
June 16, 2014
By: CClark
from Arkansas
"First, these are beautiful containers. Much better than the plastic one we used before. We ordered 2 bins, one large for our home and the smaller one for a vacation cabin. We never run totally out of dog food so when we were low, we got another 40 lb bag. The bin didn't quite hold it all so we now know to wait until we are totally OUT of food to refill. Overall, it's still an improvement over what we had."
Review 14 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!,
June 16, 2014
By: ladavis
from Kentucky
"I've seen this for years, but didn't think it would be worth it. But after months of problems with moths in the dog food I figured I'd invest. It's great! Air tight so they don't get in, slim design so it fits in utility room great and the scoop in lid is cool. Definitely worth the money."
Review 15 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive,
June 13, 2014
By: serscm37
from GP, Oregon
"Elegant addition around kitchen, dining area; sturdy, airtight container that conveniently holds food. Unless informed, no one realizes that dog & cat food are stored in them. Really handy for everyone e to dispense the proper portions at feeding time for our treasured family members."
Review 16 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
June 12, 2014
By: uplandrose
from Pawlet, VT
"Not only does this product look good but it holds a 35lb. bag of dog food (we have 4 dogs). The locking lid and the scoop that stores in the lid are wonderful features. Great product"
Review 17 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
June 11, 2014
By: DSJM
from Cleveland, OH
"It's sturdy, closes securely and looks far better than the usual plastic bins for dog food."
Review 18 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat and clean,
June 6, 2014
By: ctdoggiemom
"So nice to have the dog food in it's own place in the kitchen! No more running to another room because the bag was unsightly, or container not big enough to accommodate large bags! Nice to know the food is fresh and pest free...every family member deserves that!"
Review 19 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What took me so long?,
May 29, 2014
By: GracietheGolden
from Cape Cod
"Have wanted to find just the "right" storage container for a while and it's been here at Orvis all along!! I love it, clean, easy to use and best of all, keeps the food fresh and protected from the salty Cape Cod air !!"
Review 20 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Airtight Food Container,
May 28, 2014
By: Mo33
"The food container is airtight and is fingerprint free so it looks nice and works effectively"