Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin

With its locking, airtight lid, this handsome pet food storage can keeps dry dog food fresh, bug free, and easily accessible. A magnetic scoop stores conveniently under the lid; it's an easy way to maintain portion control at every meal. This pet food storage can features a brushed stainless steel surface that resists fingerprints and a removable, washable BPA-free liner. Built-in rear wheels offer easy maneuverability. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.876 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
96 of 97(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Review 1 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Great!,
November 19, 2014
By: NinoMartin
from Iowa
"You will not be sorry for purchasing this product!"
Review 2 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for storage dog food,
November 16, 2014
By: BluBear
from upper Mich
"sturdy ,works well locking lid ,enclosed scoop very handy"
Review 3 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant storage,
November 15, 2014
By: StheC
"It looks good, does the job extremely well, it fits in with our new look kitchen. Fantastc"
Review 4 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean storage bin!,
November 14, 2014
By: Luis1786
from Nashville, TN
"I love the look, and the built in scoop under the lid. The stainless does not leave finger prints either keeping it very clean. Overall great purchase!"
Review 5 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for pantry,
November 14, 2014
By: kellpee
"This dog food holder is a great size to fit in a walkin pantry. It doesn't take up a lot of space yet it holds more food than you would think! I'm very happy with it."
Review 6 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Design,
November 14, 2014
By: Westbrooker
from PEORIA, AZ
"This dog food container is beautiful, practical, and structurally solid. The dimensions are such that it uses minimal floor space while allowing easy access for pouring a 40lb bag of dog food into it. The lid opens all the way and closes easily and securely."
Review 7 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
November 14, 2014
By: Bigdog6
from Bradford . West Yorkshire
"Expensive for a dry dog food storage bin , but it looks good and keeps the food fresh . Only down fall is that it scratches easily ."
Review 8 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since sliced bread,
November 14, 2014
By: Resiak
"This storage bin is so stylish we keep it in the dinning room. It fits a large bag of food with ease.The no finger marks is a brilliant feature. It does not even show dust. Exelant."
Review 9 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product!!,
November 13, 2014
By: Swaran
"Love these containers!!! We have stored sugar and flour in them. Great buy and one very happy customer."
Review 10 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
November 13, 2014
By: Elsie1111
"Highly recommended, keeps food air-tight and easily accessible. Love it."
Review 11 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: 1PandoraCat4me
from Colby, Isle of Man
"Ideal size, super smart satin shiny bin and so easy to use. Holds all the mixer I want it to and the magnetic scoop is really handy. In summary, this is a great looking storage bin and as it arrived in excellent time and very well packed, I can really recommend buying it and it does deserve its' 5 stars."
Review 12 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best food Bin Buy,
November 5, 2014
By: RT2237
from Wytheville, VA
"I purchased three different items during this visit to Orvis and every product I buy seems to amaze me more & more. We use this bin for our MASTIFFS' dog food. We've had it over a month and it still shows no signs of fingerprints, dog food, dirt, nothing, & I do mean nothing. It is wonderful. I'm now a Simplehuman fan for life. So, please excuse me, I'm on my way to purchase a "simplehuman" trash can.
I am sincere,
RT
"
Review 13 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 5, 2014
By: 20Wen
from Bucks, UK
"This is a super product. Great quality and holds a complete bag of food for our 2 dogs. No more filling a small tin every 3 days!"
Review 14 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed dog food bin,
October 16, 2014
By: sablecollie
from SE Wisconsin
"This dog food storage bin looks good, is well designed and convenient. Easily stores 30 pounds."
Review 15 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking bin,
October 16, 2014
By: SharonC
from Reno, NV
"and does the trick! Has a lock which is effective at keeping my dogs from getting extras. Have it under the breakfast bar in my kitchen and looks very nice. Like the scoop which attaches to the inside lid. Going to get a smaller version for my cat food."
Review 16 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever,
October 14, 2014
By: calliemcnally
"having a dog that can flip up lids, open doors etc., this is the best floor level dog food container. easy to open and impossible for her to get into, like that the liner comes out for easy cleaning. will be ordering 2 more for another house."
Review 17 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
September 30, 2014
By: Spaniels
from Wilmington, DE
"I purchase off of reviews often. This product was highly recommended and I am not disappointed.
Would def recommend to family and friends. Provides a nice airtight seal and I am happy to have eliminated the bag in my closet that carried the dog food smell.
"
Review 18 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great food bin,
September 29, 2014
By: Grannah
from NY
"Very good quality & looks great next to stainless appliances."
Review 19 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 18, 2014
By: Illinios59
from Illinois
"Needed something nicer to put in the house to store our two dogs' food. Very high end appearance. Love my purchase!"
Review 20 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant container!,
August 25, 2014
By: Glamnan
from Huntingdon, Cambs. UK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Just about to order a second one for our HWV who is on a restricted diet. First container for the other dogs food looks great, keeps food fresh and stops the Vizsla pinching food she shouldn't have. Might be expensive compared to some storage containers but well worth the money and Orvis is the cheapest place to find this brand. Well done Orvis yet again."