Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin

With its locking, airtight lid, this handsome pet food storage can keeps dry dog food fresh, bug free, and easily accessible. A magnetic scoop stores conveniently under the lid; it's an easy way to maintain portion control at every meal. This pet food storage can features a brushed stainless steel surface that resists fingerprints and a removable, washable BPA-free liner. Built-in rear wheels offer easy maneuverability. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
121 of 123(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Review 1 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
April 13, 2015
By: ShiftyMay
from Edinburgh, Scotland
"Not cheap but worth every penny.
As new pet owners we bought this container wanting to keep food fresh and our air smelling fresh too! Delighted with this product as not only does it do the job perfectly, it looks great too"
Review 2 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food Storage Bin,
April 6, 2015
By: Tra54322
from Buffalo, NY
"Absolutely love this storage bin. It is compact but hold almost 40 pds of food. So glad we purchased this. I would recommend this. It looks great in our hallway."
Review 3 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish pet food storage,
April 3, 2015
By: SchnauzerOwner01
from UK
"Very practical and looks good. Seems to be good quality."
Review 4 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 1, 2015
By: Fidgety
"Good quality, robust and easy to use. Looks like this will stand the test of time."
Review 5 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking storage,
March 28, 2015
By: Cooldaddy
from Hertfordshire
"Arrived very well packaged. The bin is both stylish, practical and holds a good amount of food for our dog."
Review 6 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
March 20, 2015
By: Hollydolly
from Cumbria England
"Just what we needed. We have three working cocker spaniels and this product does a great job at containing their dry food. They are unable to get into the container even though they have tried very hard ha ha. Can only say good things about it."
Review 7 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
March 20, 2015
By: LuvMyFurryPets
"I've come to expect nothing but the best from Orvis. Once again, this container - I ordered two - will last forever and will keep inquisitive critters from overeating. Easy to clean and empty, it maintains freshness so I can buy more food."
Review 8 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Form and function!,
March 4, 2015
By: babe10
from Bristol, UK
"This is about as elegant as a dog food bin can get. As advertised it has a tight locking lid, handy scoop that fits into the lid with a small magnet (so you don't lose the scoop in amongst the kibble) and the finish makes light work of finger marks which wipe off easily without smearing. The metal itself is quite thin and dents easily (my first order was badly biffed in transit which was a shame). Overall, so far ( two weeks of use) a good product!"
Review 9 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant - but maybe a little expensive,
March 4, 2015
By: PeenleWeenle
from South Yorkshire, UK
"I bought this for my labrador's dry food storage. He'd just had a regular bin before which wasn't airtight. This is 10 times better (but also 10 times the price!).
It's attractive looking as far as bins go - I've already had compliments on it and it looks neat in my kitchen. It's clearly well made and strong. It has a removable inner bin so you can easily clean it too. The magnet inside the lid onto which the scoop sticks is brilliant - no digging around in the bin required to find it - and the scoop is a perfect match to one cup of my dog's food so it's super convenient. I purchased the XL but it doesn't fit a whole bag of food although I knew it wouldn't when I bought it. I think it is probably a bit expensive for what it is (a bin) but you can see and feel the quality of the manufacture. I would recommend it to others although just be aware of its capacity.
"
Review 10 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super dog food storage bin,
February 26, 2015
By: CindylovesOrvis
from Eufaula , Alabama
"I always love Orvis' products and this storage bin is no exception . We order our kibbles online and my husband had been taking 30 minutes to pour the dog food into various Plastic storage containers which was messing and time-consuming. I got him this storage bin for Valentine's Day knowing he loves our dog more than anything! It was not a disappointment . It is large enough to hold a big bag of kibbles plus room to spare . The scoop is magnetized and adheres to the kid on the inside . It is sleek and very sturdy . Thank you Orvis for another great product . We love Orvis!!"
Review 11 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dogfood bin ever,
February 20, 2015
By: Josefina
from Austin, TX, USA
"Airtight, not too large but holds a large sack of food, and the scoop will never again be left at the bottom of the bin & buried under many pounds of food because it snaps back into its place in the lid and is held there by a magnet. I didn't know a dogfood bin could be so very satisfactory, but this one is."
Review 12 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Food Storage,
February 12, 2015
By: barjo824
from MA
"I have purchased both sizes (one for my daughter's house) and they are fantastic. Tight seals, looks great, easy to move. And, the Golden Retrievers have not learned how to unlock either container. A VERY huge plus."
Review 13 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Professional level food storage,
January 30, 2015
By: BucksFan
from Eastern Pennsylvania
"I know the Simplehuman products tend to be excellent so I thought I would swap out my old plastic tub, with a lid that always falls off, for something better. The large size of this unit is bigger than I thought it would be but now I can buy bigger bags of kibble. This is very solid and attractive enough I don't mind it taking up space."
Review 14 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is just what I needed.,
January 28, 2015
By: Jhonny
from viera, FLA
"It is just the right size, keeps the dog out and keeps the dog food Bugs out. We live in Fla. so it is perfect"
Review 15 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 23, 2015
By: herman12
from Wisconsin
"Great product as long as you have it two feet from the floor...if you do then it is very easy to scoop and measure what you are giving your dog."
Review 16 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for dog food,
January 13, 2015
By: FamilyLuv
"This product is perfect for my dog's food. It looks good and the magnetic scoop is awesome. This is definitely a product that you can say, "you get what you pay for". Go for it. No regrets."
Review 17 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for our dogs food,
December 30, 2014
By: Packers007
"The product itself is of good quality material. A product that should last for some time."
Review 18 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and Looks Good,
December 17, 2014
By: SueAnnB
from West Wales
"Until I bought this product I was keeping my dog food in its bag in the garage.
This bin is a good slim line shape so fits in my kitchen / utility room and looks good.
Being air tight, the food should stay fresh, not that dog food lasts long in this house!
"
Review 19 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
December 9, 2014
By: Sherazi
"This was really great purchase which I made.im really happy with it"
Review 20 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
December 8, 2014
By: dig2449
from Southampton, PA
"Sleek, streamlined, and top quality. Love the BPA free liner which is removable to be washed. Well worth the price, and a great place to store the premium pet food I buy for my 2 Labs."