Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin

With its locking, airtight lid, this handsome pet food storage can keeps dry dog food fresh, bug free, and easily accessible. A magnetic scoop stores conveniently under the lid; it's an easy way to maintain portion control at every meal. This pet food storage can features a brushed stainless steel surface that resists fingerprints and a removable, washable BPA-free liner. Built-in rear wheels offer easy maneuverability. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.849 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
104 of 106(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Review 1 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and Looks Good,
December 17, 2014
By: SueAnnB
from West Wales
"Until I bought this product I was keeping my dog food in its bag in the garage.
This bin is a good slim line shape so fits in my kitchen / utility room and looks good.
Being air tight, the food should stay fresh, not that dog food lasts long in this house!
"
Review 2 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
December 9, 2014
By: Sherazi
"This was really great purchase which I made.im really happy with it"
Review 3 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
December 8, 2014
By: dig2449
from Southampton, PA
"Sleek, streamlined, and top quality. Love the BPA free liner which is removable to be washed. Well worth the price, and a great place to store the premium pet food I buy for my 2 Labs."
Review 4 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
capacity,
December 5, 2014
By: KenaiMc
"well made container except I bought the Large size (should hold 32 lb. according to the details) and tried to put a bag of 27 1/2 lb of food in it. All the food would not fit. It was like the container would only hold 25 lb. Anyone else had that problem?"
Review 5 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not Labrador proof,
December 5, 2014
By: Barney123
from london area
"I bought this for my adolescent Labrador who has recently survived bloat after breaking into a plastic dog food bin. This is a good product and is chew proof. However he worked out how to open it in 10 mins having watched me open it! would recommend to anyone without such a clever dog!"
Review 6 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 3, 2014
By: finnfinn
from mass
"I'm pleased with this product although I have seen it online for less money. it has a nice magnetic scoop and is airtight."
Review 7 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Food bin,
December 1, 2014
By: warewillow1
from Anna Maria Island, FL
"Luv this storage bin! We ordered it for our dog food storage (and the fantastic bowl set stand) for our Florida condo. Everything has a place nice & neat and best of all, the Florida moisture stays out of the food! Looks nice enough to leave out! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 8 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an excellent device,
November 29, 2014
By: Boxerfiend
from Notts UK
"This is the perfect answer to storing our dog's kibble. It neatly fits a space in our utility room and easily slides out on its wheels."
Review 9 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Great!,
November 19, 2014
By: NinoMartin
from Iowa
"You will not be sorry for purchasing this product!"
Review 10 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for storage dog food,
November 16, 2014
By: BluBear
from upper Mich
"sturdy ,works well locking lid ,enclosed scoop very handy"
Review 11 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant storage,
November 15, 2014
By: StheC
"It looks good, does the job extremely well, it fits in with our new look kitchen. Fantastc"
Review 12 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean storage bin!,
November 14, 2014
By: Luis1786
from Nashville, TN
"I love the look, and the built in scoop under the lid. The stainless does not leave finger prints either keeping it very clean. Overall great purchase!"
Review 13 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for pantry,
November 14, 2014
By: kellpee
"This dog food holder is a great size to fit in a walkin pantry. It doesn't take up a lot of space yet it holds more food than you would think! I'm very happy with it."
Review 14 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Design,
November 14, 2014
By: Westbrooker
from PEORIA, AZ
"This dog food container is beautiful, practical, and structurally solid. The dimensions are such that it uses minimal floor space while allowing easy access for pouring a 40lb bag of dog food into it. The lid opens all the way and closes easily and securely."
Review 15 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
November 14, 2014
By: Bigdog6
from Bradford . West Yorkshire
"Expensive for a dry dog food storage bin , but it looks good and keeps the food fresh . Only down fall is that it scratches easily ."
Review 16 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since sliced bread,
November 14, 2014
By: Resiak
"This storage bin is so stylish we keep it in the dinning room. It fits a large bag of food with ease.The no finger marks is a brilliant feature. It does not even show dust. Exelant."
Review 17 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product!!,
November 13, 2014
By: Swaran
"Love these containers!!! We have stored sugar and flour in them. Great buy and one very happy customer."
Review 18 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
November 13, 2014
By: Elsie1111
"Highly recommended, keeps food air-tight and easily accessible. Love it."
Review 19 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: 1PandoraCat4me
from Colby, Isle of Man
"Ideal size, super smart satin shiny bin and so easy to use. Holds all the mixer I want it to and the magnetic scoop is really handy. In summary, this is a great looking storage bin and as it arrived in excellent time and very well packed, I can really recommend buying it and it does deserve its' 5 stars."
Review 20 for Simplehuman® Airtight Food Storage Bin
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best food Bin Buy,
November 5, 2014
By: RT2237
from Wytheville, VA
"I purchased three different items during this visit to Orvis and every product I buy seems to amaze me more & more. We use this bin for our MASTIFFS' dog food. We've had it over a month and it still shows no signs of fingerprints, dog food, dirt, nothing, & I do mean nothing. It is wonderful. I'm now a Simplehuman fan for life. So, please excuse me, I'm on my way to purchase a "simplehuman" trash can.
I am sincere,
RT
"