Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford

This is the quintessential Oxford shirt—classically styled and vintage washed for softness from the very first wearing. As comfortable as it is versatile, it effortlessly pairs with everything from your favorite jeans or shorts to khakis and a blazer. Long-sleeve Oxford shirt with button-down collar, button-through patch pocket, back pleat with locker loop. In blue, white, blue stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Review 1 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just a Classic!,
August 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Good weight Oxford cloth, sleeve length and overall fit spot on. Washes well with minimum ironing, which is a plus. A great shirt if a classic blue oxford is missing from your line up."
Review 2 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: Gdaddy
from Charlotte, NC
"Nice to find a cotton shirt that is substantial enough to hold starch.
Crisp and clean lines
"
Review 3 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washed Long-sleeve oxford,
August 25, 2014
By: Timtarheel
from Research Triangle Park, N.C.
"I've an Orvis fan for a long time chiefly because of their fishing gear. In the past few years, I've selected purchased a clothing item now and again. Love this shirt.
It's comfortable and works well even in upscale situations."
Review 4 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid,
July 22, 2014
By: Bill97
"This is the old, thick, tough, qualiity oxford cloth you remember from the old days. Well made. Seems like it will last forever."
Review 5 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: sudden
from wyoming
"good heavy oxford material. I will be getting more of these."
Review 6 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 14, 2014
By: tazadoro
"Shirt is well made, but the fabric is too dense and heavy for a shirt like this."
Review 7 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classic shirt,
October 30, 2013
By: SwedeThomas
"Bought one blue and one white. Blue feels like a better qyuality fabric. Arma a bit shorter than I anticipated. Still satisfied."
Review 8 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classic shirt,
October 30, 2013
By: SwedeThomas
"A classic that I found to have a bit short arms. Feels like a good quality. Bought one blue and one white and the blue feels like a higher quality fabric than the white."
Review 9 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The real Deal!,
September 4, 2013
By: Alynn
from Milford, CT
"This shirt fits and feels just like the button downs I wore growing up. The collar has just the right roll-neither skimpy nor oversized. Launders beautifully. I also own the blue stripe and solid blue. Wish you had more in this cut!"
Review 10 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
American Made.,
May 23, 2013
By: Karlstoybox
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
"I like to shop US made products when I can and this is a nice US made shirt. However, the selection is quite limited and the price is a bit on the high side. But in the spirit of supporting home grown business I would recommend this to others. Good quality, and comfortable."
Review 11 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
May 16, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"The best Oxford cloth shirt made, & I have almost all of the other brands because its my favorite cloth !"
Review 12 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 9, 2013
By: Parkingzone
from London, England
"Went for the blue and white stripe version. Excellent generous fit with lengthy shirt tail that stays tucked in . The material is of the highest quality. Can't recommend the shirt enough. Purchased the Jacquard blanket shirt on the strength of this purchase and that arrived today to. Just as good. Top marks !"
Review 13 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
April 17, 2013
By: RandyP
from Tyler TX
"I have 1 of every shirt manufacturer's Oxford cloth shirts, as I love Oxford cloth garments. As usual the Orvis is the best & I have paid as much as &250 a shirt for an Oxford cloth dress shirt. It was not even in the same class with the $89 Orvis Oxford ! Orvis is the beast garment mfg in the world in my book !"
Review 14 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deceptively Comfortable,
April 4, 2013
By: WoodwardBound
from Pennsylvania / Maine
"Not only does this shirt look great and is able to be dressed up or down, but the shirt is wonderfully comfortable. The shirt was a fantastic shirt to invest in and I will certainly be purchasing another shortly."
Review 15 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Blue Chambray Shirts,
April 1, 2013
By: Eammon
"I have had this through the wash (High Efficiency Delicate cycle) and dryer (delicate) twice since buying it. Overall it has been good. The fit is good; no shrink; color is good and did not fade. I had bought a blue chambray shirt from Orvis two years ago and almost immediately the collar was frayed and I had to throw it out. This is a far superior product. It is a comfortable feeling."