Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford

This is the quintessential Oxford shirt—classically styled and vintage washed for softness from the very first wearing. As comfortable as it is versatile, it effortlessly pairs with everything from your favorite jeans or shorts to khakis and a blazer. Long-sleeve Oxford shirt with button-down collar, button-through patch pocket, back pleat with locker loop. In blue stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Review 1 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a second one,
December 27, 2014
By: TexasHillCountry
"This is the second Heritage Washed Oxford shirt I bought. Liked the first one because of the heavier, yet soft, material."
Review 2 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Shirt,
December 19, 2014
By: deadbolt
from Nothern CA
"My husband loves Orvis shirts, this one included. The stitching is always nicely done and the shirts last and last and last."
Review 3 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: Greg873
from Atlanta, GA
"This shirt is very comfortable and well-fitted. Hihgly recommend."
Review 4 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best oxford ever!,
December 13, 2014
By: frigate
from indiana
"great classic oxford shirt, great feel , and fit is perfect"
Review 5 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's Not To Love,
November 24, 2014
By: EastonBulldozer
from Vancouver, Wa.
"This is a great shirt...I recommend buying 1 size larger than might normally be needed, to allow for any possible shrinkage, even though it is a "washed" shirt, and I love the Loop on the back of the shirt for hanging it up. I bought the pinstripe...I'm going to buy the solid next in both white and blue."
Review 6 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Well made and cut. Large fit my 17 x 35 shirt size perfect"
Review 7 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heritage oxfords,
October 21, 2014
By: NickK
from White Plains, NY
"Love the fabric...got blue and the stripe...wanted white in Large but sold out (can anyone find one in the back room for me...ill buy it immediately!!!"
Review 8 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft & Comfortable,
October 18, 2014
By: HatMan
"- Well made.
- Mid-weight, I expected a little heavier material.
- Very soft for an Oxford. Don't have to wait months to have that soft worn-in feel.
- Minor wrinkles from the drier that I quickly touch-up with an iron.
"
Review 9 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the upcoming cold weather,
October 18, 2014
By: Chanceypotter
from East Brunswick, NJ
"This kind of shirt is the reason I shop at Orvis. Attractive and comfortable. Exactly what I expect every time."
Review 10 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
October 11, 2014
By: Geebs
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Great shirt for dress or casual. Will be my main shirt for tail gate parties."
Review 11 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buttons Count too!,
October 6, 2014
By: CWF3
from Minnesota
"The fit, feel, color and fabric are great and what I hoped for. Here's the problem, the button on the pocket has been sewn in the wrong position. It is at least one full inch away from the button hole so you can't button the pocket. For a high quality, and high cost, shirt this is unacceptable, period! I shouldn't have to repair a new shirt."
Review 12 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just a Classic!,
August 25, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Good weight Oxford cloth, sleeve length and overall fit spot on. Washes well with minimum ironing, which is a plus. A great shirt if a classic blue oxford is missing from your line up."
Review 13 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shirt,
August 25, 2014
By: Gdaddy
from Charlotte, NC
"Nice to find a cotton shirt that is substantial enough to hold starch.
Crisp and clean lines
"
Review 14 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washed Long-sleeve oxford,
August 25, 2014
By: Timtarheel
from Research Triangle Park, N.C.
"I've an Orvis fan for a long time chiefly because of their fishing gear. In the past few years, I've selected purchased a clothing item now and again. Love this shirt.
It's comfortable and works well even in upscale situations."
Review 15 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid,
July 22, 2014
By: Bill97
"This is the old, thick, tough, qualiity oxford cloth you remember from the old days. Well made. Seems like it will last forever."
Review 16 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: sudden
from wyoming
"good heavy oxford material. I will be getting more of these."
Review 17 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 14, 2014
By: tazadoro
"Shirt is well made, but the fabric is too dense and heavy for a shirt like this."
Review 18 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classic shirt,
October 30, 2013
By: SwedeThomas
"Bought one blue and one white. Blue feels like a better qyuality fabric. Arma a bit shorter than I anticipated. Still satisfied."
Review 19 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classic shirt,
October 30, 2013
By: SwedeThomas
"A classic that I found to have a bit short arms. Feels like a good quality. Bought one blue and one white and the blue feels like a higher quality fabric than the white."
Review 20 for Heritage Washed Long-Sleeved Oxford
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The real Deal!,
September 4, 2013
By: Alynn
from Milford, CT
"This shirt fits and feels just like the button downs I wore growing up. The collar has just the right roll-neither skimpy nor oversized. Launders beautifully. I also own the blue stripe and solid blue. Wish you had more in this cut!"