Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt

Warm weather calls for easy, casual comfort. Our short-sleeved checked shirts offer a classic summer look that's only made better by the versatility of our two-step wrinkle-free process, allowing you to wear them straight from the dryer—no ironing needed. Short sleeves, button-down collar, patch pocket. Wrinkle-free pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: COJohn
from Longmont, CO
"I love this shirt. The fabric is cool and comfortable. It always looks good after it comes out of a suitcase and has a chance to be on a hanger for a few hours. My wife really appreciates the no iron fabric!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For quick trips,
March 10, 2014
By: Qtrmstr
from Mooers, NY
"Trips to the dentist or doctors appointment. Fits loose but very comfortable."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
February 25, 2014
By: Nesikaman
from Minnesota
"I probably own 25 Orvis shirts and this one is as good or better then the others. Colors are good, detailing is good, and the fit is right for me. Thanks Orvis - please bring more short sleeve shirts to the catalog in wrinkle free."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome Spring Time,
February 4, 2014
By: Cascade
from Heathfield, East Sussex
"With this fresh green and white check shirt my winter blues were blown away."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever purchased,
July 12, 2013
By: HenleyLvr
from Springfield, VA
"I am very impressed with the quality of the fabric and the construction in this shirt and especially how easy it is to launder. This shirt literally comes out of the dryer ready to wear! At the end of the day after a long day at the office, it still looks great on my husband! Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer shirt,
July 9, 2013
By: Mountainmist
from Bishops Castle, Shropshire, UK
"This shirt has great checks and colour scheme. As always it fits well and looks smart."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
July 4, 2013
By: Biggs10
from Divide, colorado
"This shirt war perfect. The delivery time was very short. It's wrinkle free. Great for summer travel."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner,
July 4, 2013
By: yankintex
from The Woodlands, TX
"I can't help but keep buying these wrinkle free Orvis shirts. They wear like iron and come out of the dryer hanger ready, a real time saver. I like the classic features such as fully fused seams that keep it crisp looking."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The easy way to look good,
June 17, 2013
By: Mrph
from Hinsdale, IL
"Wear this in or out of the office. Resists wrinkles, so low maintenance and has a look that is timeless."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality - As usual,
June 12, 2013
By: DAC1234
from Buckinghamshire
"The title of the review says it all. Excellent quality."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality shirt that looks new for years,
June 8, 2013
By: CRTodd
from Carthage, Texas
"Most of the shirts in my closet are from Orvis. Why? Because i like the way they maintain the colors, look sharp and are easy to maintain. I always get compliments, at least once a day from someone at work or in an airport while traveling about my shirts. When you put on an Orvis shirt in the morning, that evening at the end of the day, it still looks like you just put it one. Remarkable!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2