Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt

Warm weather calls for easy, casual comfort. Our short-sleeved checked shirts offer a classic summer look that's only made better by the versatility of our two-step wrinkle-free process, allowing you to wear them straight from the dryer—no ironing needed. Short sleeves, button-down collar, patch pocket. Wrinkle-free pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
June 28, 2015
By: bonnie11
"True to size. Truly no iron. Easy to order and easy to wear. Perfect for work and play!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 23, 2015
By: Dapperdave
from Hot Springs, AR
"This shirt stays neat and smooth all day. Light feeling yet substantial with attention to detail. I enjoy wearing it."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
June 23, 2015
By: JimmyDavid
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The shirt is well made and is comfortable to wear. One can wear it with casual slacks and a blazer or with jeans. It washes well and doesn't really need ironed."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: Happyvalentine
"This is a good quality casual shirt. The fabric is a good weight and launders well. The price was a bit expensive, but Orvis clothing holds up well and lasts a long time."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shirt,
June 10, 2015
By: Eduard
"Great color and pattern, shirt fit perfectly, very comfortable to wear in hot weather"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Wirk Shirt,
June 2, 2015
By: OrvisKay
from Minneapolis, MN
"Very nice quality shirt. Looks nice after being washed."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Looks Great,
May 4, 2015
By: GrizG
from Hudson Valley
"The shirt looks sharp and is very comfortable. Glad to have it!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sartorial Summer Rigging,
February 7, 2015
By: AndersonIsAndrewsSon
from Owings Mills, MD
"Excellent fashion, fit and construction. Recommended."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts!,
December 31, 2014
By: DOCKWILSON
from Tallahassee, FL
"I have bought several Orvis shirts and have been very pleased with the quality and wrinkle free feature.
You can feel the quality of the fabric and the stitching is solid. No loose threads, like other brands.
I have never been disappointed with anything from Orvis.
"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric,
September 16, 2014
By: Mean
from Riverside, ca
"My husband looks so clean cut in this shirt. The fit is perfect"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
August 11, 2014
By: Frederick3
from West Hartford, CT
"This is a good shirt for the summer with well-made fabric and a good clean look. Nice for dress and cool to wear with a pair of shorts."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic fit for a classic look,
August 11, 2014
By: Gwhiskers
from Dallas, TX
"Great shirt with an updated but traditional spring and summer look. Good with jeans, slacks and shorts. Fabric a nice weight that hangs well but is easy to launder and comfortable in Texas heat."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality!,
August 4, 2014
By: IronmanEd
from Milwaukee, WI
"I received my Wrinkle-Free Short-Sleeved Check Shirt in Blue. I was everything as advertised and more. Fit was "right-on"! Never received a "bad" product from Orvis!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A different cut,
July 30, 2014
By: jack32123
"This shirt has a different cut than the other shirts I have bought at Orvis.The body is tapered and the top button (not the collar button) is higher so wearing the shirt with an open collar, the openness is less."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sleeves too short,
July 24, 2014
By: Erbal
"While this is a short sleeve shirt, I do not like the sleeve to be as short as this one is. The sleeve should come down to the crook of my bent arm. This one is far short."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment w/ quality control,
July 16, 2014
By: Poppy01
"This shirt was not as full as an xxl should be.
This is most unusual for Orvis.
I have bought many shirts from Orvis, but two of the short sleeve shirts I purchased this summer were both too small in the body.
"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: srnewmexican
from New Mexico
"As usual Orvis shirts are great. The bottom button is lower than on most shirts meaning that it stays closed on my larger waist. Comes out of the washer like new with no ironing. The pocket is larger so that things actually fit in it. Will definitely order more in the future."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review,
July 2, 2014
By: Chuck1234
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"Shirt is of good quality, and the fit is very good. Does not wrinkle easily, and laundry is a snap!!"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis quality,
July 2, 2014
By: IndianaEd
from Indiana
"The shirt keeps it shape throughout the day and more. It requires no ironing and fits beautifully."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Summer Short-Sleeved Check Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 19, 2014
By: tailwind12345
"This is one of the best shirts I ever put on my back. Orvis has the best shirts available anywhere. I have never received a bad one."