Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

Our best-selling Deep Dish style with a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed just for dogs and a super-soft FleeceLock sleeping surface. The streamlined, plush bolster provides a comforting sense of security, while the 4" thick slab of Orvis memory foam cushions joints and offers even support for dogs of all sizes. Generously sized, and ideal for multiple dogs, this memory foam dog bed is perfect for dogs who prefer more comfort and cushioning. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Memory foam dog bed comes with a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Movin' loves it!,
November 14, 2014
By: Halfback
"This is a great product (as I was expecting being Tempurpedic). My greyhound has fragile joints and bones and really needed more cushion than his last bed was providing. This has been great, and roomy for him to sprawl out like he does on the couch!"
Review 2 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog in love,
November 13, 2014
By: huntersmom
from Temple TX
"My 120 lb. black Lab mix, Hunter, rescued from the highway when only 4 months old, loves his new bed. He has had cheaper beds, all of which he promptly destroyed, after which he buried the pieces in my flower beds. As he has aged with some arthritis in his back legs, I began letting him sleep inside at night - of course, he slept on my sofa in the living room. Finally, to save my sofa and sanity, I bought Hunter a really good, sturdy Orvis bed. Sanity saved! He loves it."
Review 3 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my golden loves this bed,
November 13, 2014
By: coops1010
from los angleles
"it's warm, comfy and the perfect bed for a big dog. the bolsters make the dog feel safe and the pads are great for an older arthritic dog"
Review 4 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed!!,
November 12, 2014
By: 2Swissies
from Kailua-Kona, HI
"This bed is so comfortable for our 2 Greater Swiss Mountain Dogs (we have the XL). There is plenty of room for both of them and the memory foam keeps them snoozing in comfort! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants a quality dog bed and the monogram adds a personal touch. I would add that you may want a darker color if your dogs have black fur."
Review 5 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made,
November 9, 2014
By: JHgardener
"A very well made lounger for our very large dog. He looks very regal when he sleeps on it."
Review 6 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
November 4, 2014
By: Monkeyshines
from California
"Bentley loves it. Haven't had it long enough to know how it will wash, but so far great!"
Review 7 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!,
November 1, 2014
By: dykstrahagen
from Long Beach, CA
"This dog bed is incredible. I have curled up on it myself, and it is probably more comfortable than my own bed. The memory foam is great, and the bolsters really allow them to get comfy. The XL size is perfect for two large dogs (Lab mix + German shepherd).
Your dogs will love this bed – I highly recommend it (and who can't resist the name, "deep dish")."
Review 8 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed ever!,
October 29, 2014
By: AddyOtto
from Pittsburgh, PA
"My husband and I failed puppy 101 and let our little guy sleep with us the minute we got him - but as he grew up he took up all of our space - we tried everything to get him to sleep on the floor - and he wouldn't budge UNTIL we got the Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed w/ Memory Foam. Now - he never comes on our bed - his bed is his world and he LOVES it - and we love it too! Thank you Orvis for giving us our bed back!"
Review 9 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fourth One,
October 27, 2014
By: SavannahBama
from Villanova, PA
"My two dogs love this bed. We have four in various sizes due to dog type and age of dog. Nevertheless, they sleep on all of them. The memory foam helps my shepherd's sore hips. My beagle loves to sleep and these beds keep him warm and feeling secure. I have had other beds from different manufacturers but these Orvis beds are truly the best."
Review 10 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somethings Never Change!,
October 22, 2014
By: Sashaone
from Natick, Ma. 01760
"For 13 years my beautiful 13 year old Weimaraner has been so comfortable and attached to her first Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam that I was hesitant to try to replace it but it really was time (getting a little bit tatty)! My concern was at this age would I be doing my girl a disservice by changing something she was so familiar with and comfortable sleeping on. But, I should not have worried....it was an exact replica of the original and I am happy to report Sasha didn't even
notice it was different!!! It is a great product and the consistency of the design is impressive!
"
Review 11 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
October 8, 2014
By: tdoubts
"Took allot of thought and much looking to finally decide on this dog bed. Glad we did, our Golden Retriever loves it. Plenty of room, great quality and very comfortable. Out little pekingese loves it too."
Review 12 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Get Enough of Them!,
October 3, 2014
By: Bethers
from Murfreesboro, TN
"These beds REALLY hold up! I've had dogs that chew and scratch-up their beds, and this bed is both durable and comfortable. The removable cover is perfect! Easy to keep it clean and fresh for my dogs. In fact, I've actually ended up buying 4 beds, and 1 extra cover over 10 years. I won't buy any other bed!"
Review 13 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double Doodle Bed,
September 30, 2014
By: TheDoodlesMom
from San Angelo, Texas
"My Doodles, (Goldendoodle and Labradoodle) love this bed! It is home base when romping and is soft and comfortable at night. And I feel good that I know Orvis beds from past experience last and last. Plus Orvis has excellent customer service. You can't go wrong here!"
Review 14 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a bed!,
September 27, 2014
By: HanSolo
from Wyoming
"We put a lot of thought and research on what kind of bed to buy our big dog. He is a young dog but wanted to get him a bed that he would have for his entire life, with enough support as he ages. We chose the XL memory foam bed. The XL is quite generous in size and soft enough for a young dog, yet firm enough for the aging dog. If I had to say anything on the negative side would be finding a place to put such a large bed in our bedroom, but if you have a giant dog, you need a giant bed!"
Review 15 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever!,
May 12, 2014
By: Kerryceri
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We ordered this bed when our lab was diagnosed with diabetes. He lost lots of weight and we felt he needed some extra comfort. He absolutely loves his bed, and chooses to sleep on it at night rather than our bed! The memory foam is excellent and very comfortable. I have washed the outer cover 3 times and it still looks like new. Worth every penny."
Review 16 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bolster falls flat,
March 27, 2014
By: gleis
"I really, really wanted to love this bed, but right out of the box I could tell the bolster wasn't going to offer near the support shown in the photo. We have a 63 lb Golden, and while he does like the bed overall, he likes to sleep with his head propped up, and this flattens out to nothing when he lays on it. We've had this six months now and there's a crease on the side bolster not against the wall that's formed from it flattening out, to the point where it hardly comes back. Fix this and it'd be an awesome bed, it cleans up easily and doesn't shed s promised. 't it weren't for that I'd have ordered a second for another room already, but unfortunately the search for the best bed continues."
Review 17 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I lovedt but .......,
February 23, 2014
By: Ruby61
from North Mymms Hertfordshire
"i bought this bed for my two dogs but after a month the sides have sagged and U an disappointed now with the shape which s not supportive"
Review 18 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not too satisfied,
February 21, 2014
By: rubackie
from New Jersey
"I have purchased many dog beds for my Great Danes over the years. I thought this one was going to be the best for the amount of money i spent but much to my disappointment the cover has not lasted as long as beds I have purchased in the past that were only $30 to $40. The fleece has a hole right in the middle of the bed. Also the waterproof liner zipper broke. Not sure if I can talk my husband into a pricey bed like this again for our Love..."
Review 19 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Total luxury,
February 8, 2014
By: mandymoo
from Derbyshire
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this bed after taking advice from Orvis online. Excellent choice for our springer spaniels who will both be 10 this year. Excellent quality and comfort for their achy limbs. Bought the large which is plenty big enough for them to share. So pleased I bought an extra cover, as would not want them to be without it. Excellent customer service both online and at Bakewell store. Thank you Orvis. Best bed ever...."
Review 20 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
December 31, 2013
By: Allismall
from Lowestoft, suffolk, uk
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Best quality bed we've ever bought - we bought large for our golden retriever and it is large!! But there's room enough for him to spread out comfortably with room to spare! He loves it!! We'll worth the extra paid!"