Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

Our best-selling Deep Dish style with a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed just for dogs and a super-soft FleeceLock sleeping surface. The streamlined, plush bolster provides a comforting sense of security, while the 4" thick slab of Orvis memory foam cushions joints and offers even support for dogs of all sizes. Generously sized, and ideal for multiple dogs, this memory foam dog bed is perfect for dogs who prefer more comfort and cushioning. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Memory foam dog bed comes with a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 of 46(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
December 19, 2014
By: AMSpringer1
from Scotland
"This bed is so comfortable I am tempted to lie in it myself! My Springer Spaniel has arthritis and she needs a comfy warm bed. She loves it! We now have a few Orvis Dog beds in different rooms - she especially loves the deep dish beds - we have tried cheaper ones but nothing matches the quality and durability of Orvis beds. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 2 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
December 18, 2014
By: SocalLablover
from Southern California
"This is a fabulous dog bed, well made and very comfortable. Only problem is the size. The large is huge. Both my 75 lb. plus labs fit on the bed at the same time so I would suggest buying one size down from the suggested size listed on-line."
Review 3 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed Ever,
December 17, 2014
By: MaxtheGreyhound1
from Leicester UK
"My owners have bought me this new bed for Christmas. It is the best bed ever, as a Greyhound I don't have much hair/fur so I get very cold at night. I can put my back against the back of this bed, and the sides also give me complete protection from draughts. I would recommend this to any dog as it is great."
Review 4 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life Saver,
December 14, 2014
By: VtGriffon
from Vermont
"This bed is amazing. After feeling constantly exhausted from sharing our bed with an 80 lb. dog we carefully read the reviews and chose this bed.Our dog loves it. He is like a teenager that won't get out of bed in the a.m. Super comfy and a quality product."
Review 5 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed I've Seen Out There,
December 8, 2014
By: KSchwartz21
"This is a great buy! The bed is super comfy (even for me and my family to lay on it with her) and very durable, so we haven't had any issues with her tearing at or ripping the material."
Review 6 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 'Ah ha' Moment,
December 8, 2014
By: Teakum
"As I unboxed our new Deep Dish dog bed with memory foam, our 10 year old Catahula Leopard dog sniffed suspiciously. I patted the bed and invited her on. Circling, she found her spot and layed down, head on the bolster. I saw her old body relax and her eyes shut - definitely a 'ah.....ha' moment."
Review 7 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this dog bed,
December 7, 2014
By: Bassetgriffon
"Our dog is so comfortable and cosy in this bed. The first time he went in it, he didn't even move from it when the cheese came out of the fridge!
It looks good and is really well made too. So glad we bought it."
Review 8 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves her bed!!,
December 5, 2014
By: Fennfam
from Merrick, NY
"Our 5 year old Brittany Spaniel loves this bed. She literally jumped right into it and rolled on her back. Then she stood up in it , did that circling thing, tucked herself into a ball and claimed her bed! In addition, she hasn't attempted to destroy or chew this bed like she has done to beds in the past. I would like to add that we bought this one on an exchange, thanks to Orvis's wonderful customer service and return policy. We originally puchased the Tough Chew rectangular dog bed that our dog wouldn't even stand on, let alone sleep on. Now we have a happy puppy and a happy mommy since she isn't on the couch anymore!!"
Review 9 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the whole family!,
December 4, 2014
By: FoxredMOM333
"This pet bed is amazing!M. Everyone in the family snuggles on it with the dogs....thinking about getting another one!"
Review 10 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
December 4, 2014
By: SaltySeadog
from Massachusetts
"I finally decided on which dog bed to purchase and I am so happy I did (so isn't my golden)! This bed is large - great for when my dog is stretched out and could fit two medium dogs curled up. I would recommend this without a doubt."
Review 11 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dog loves his bed!,
December 3, 2014
By: MDPartyofFive
from Annapolis, MD
"Our 120 lb. yellow lab loves his new "king size"bed! It's the perfect size for him to stretch out if he wants to, or curl up now that it's a little colder. The quality is outstanding and it should last a long, long time."
Review 12 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful bed,
November 26, 2014
By: Lynnbarley
from Hampshire
"Ordered this bed for our new rescue cocker. It arrived quickly and looked very comfortable and well made. We already have 3 wraparound beds for our other dogs, so I know it will be easy to remove the cover to wash. Unfortunately, we did have to return it as the small size is too big for him. We will now try a bigger size in the wraparound, as I feel, having looked at other dog beds on the market that yes, Orvis dog beds are expensive, but coupled with the excellent customer service, I feel they are worth it."
Review 13 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bed,
November 25, 2014
By: OzzyK
"Nice looking bed, well made. Wish the stuffing was a little firmer in the bolster and the price was lower. My Golden's not complaining, though - he's happy with his new bed!"
Review 14 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog, Happy Owner,
November 24, 2014
By: MarkJM
from Sacramento, CA, USA
"I purchased one of these some time ago for my elderly Great Dane. It took him all the way to the end in comfort. It's big, warm, cozy and the darker colors stay clean in appearance. It also looks really nice and is relatively easy to clean.
We now have a new Great Dane (8 mos) and he's inherited the old bed. We also bought a second one for my office. That's because the only downside is that these beds are big, well made and heavy, and thus hard to move.
Hard to justify the price...except in this case it's worth every penny! If you're hesitant..know that this is the very best dog bed on the market, and your giant breed dogs will love it.
Also, big enough for you to snuggle in with your dog. What could be bad about that? :-)"
Review 15 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Movin' loves it!,
November 14, 2014
By: Halfback
"This is a great product (as I was expecting being Tempurpedic). My greyhound has fragile joints and bones and really needed more cushion than his last bed was providing. This has been great, and roomy for him to sprawl out like he does on the couch!"
Review 16 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog in love,
November 13, 2014
By: huntersmom
from Temple TX
"My 120 lb. black Lab mix, Hunter, rescued from the highway when only 4 months old, loves his new bed. He has had cheaper beds, all of which he promptly destroyed, after which he buried the pieces in my flower beds. As he has aged with some arthritis in his back legs, I began letting him sleep inside at night - of course, he slept on my sofa in the living room. Finally, to save my sofa and sanity, I bought Hunter a really good, sturdy Orvis bed. Sanity saved! He loves it."
Review 17 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my golden loves this bed,
November 13, 2014
By: coops1010
from los angleles
"it's warm, comfy and the perfect bed for a big dog. the bolsters make the dog feel safe and the pads are great for an older arthritic dog"
Review 18 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed!!,
November 12, 2014
By: 2Swissies
from Kailua-Kona, HI
"This bed is so comfortable for our 2 Greater Swiss Mountain Dogs (we have the XL). There is plenty of room for both of them and the memory foam keeps them snoozing in comfort! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants a quality dog bed and the monogram adds a personal touch. I would add that you may want a darker color if your dogs have black fur."
Review 19 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made,
November 9, 2014
By: JHgardener
"A very well made lounger for our very large dog. He looks very regal when he sleeps on it."
Review 20 for Fleece Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
November 4, 2014
By: Monkeyshines
from California
"Bentley loves it. Haven't had it long enough to know how it will wash, but so far great!"