Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece

Our popular Deep Dish Dog Bed is perfect for dogs wholove to stretch out, and the largest size is ideal formultiple dogs who enjoy lounging together. Luxuriouslyappointed with a plush bolster and a FleeceLock™ sleepsurface. Spun-polyester fill. Dog bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
September 9, 2014
By: Miasmum123
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Firstly we were very pleased with the fast delivery of the bed. Our Weimaraner loves it, the fleece is very cosy and easy to wipe after a spillage. The bed itself is soft but firm enough to hold it's shape, our dog has squashed all previous similar shaped beds. Quite pricey but a great purchase"
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DID NOT HOLD UP!,
August 25, 2014
By: Sido
from Pass Christian, MS
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought 2 XL dog beds less than a year ago (don't remember exactly when). Within two weeks one of the beds had at least three dime to quarter sizes holes in it. I should have returned it then, but I'd thrown out the box and decided to keep an eye on it. A couple of months ago I noticed the dogs going to the cheap dog beds that I keep in the living room - Orvis beds are meant for overnight sleeping. The foam had flattened, so I added some stuffing to both of them. Two nights ago the small holes had become a large hole and is not a gigantic hole with stuffing and foam everywhere. My dogs do paw at their beds sometimes before they lie down. Orvis knows dogs do this as it is discussed on THIS bed's page. I'd hope, and expected, these beds to last longer than this. I have been offered a very small savings.
Addendum:
Three days later (I had to amend my original review) and the second bed has now torn.
"
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renegade's New Bed,
August 10, 2014
By: Grigsby
from Pearieburg VA
"Renegade is a 95# GSD and picky as they get. His very first impression of this bed was to take a nap on it. He used every inch of it over the next hour or so. He used to sleep on our FR sofa - on covers of course! Now he needs one of them for the LR and probably upstairs area. To say he likes it is an understatement - He loves it!"
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
discontinued=heartbreak,
June 4, 2014
By: dogheartfish
from ohio
"4-5 years ago my giant lab collie mix located a deep dish dog bed (an older model) similar to this in a local outdoor shop. I found her laying on it, on display and we took it home. This bed served her and all our other dogs (3) so well. It endured hours and years of sleep, travel, weather, washing and love. When Orvis redesigned the deep dish, it was nice but not the same. We tried to find replacements after the zip cover finally broke, but orvis customer service and retailers were unable to help. Regardless, these beds are well made and worth every penny. We miss the older (bigger) version, if anybody has any info about them."
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 5, 2014
By: tookthetrip
"Excellent quality, even better customer service. We had a small mix up on ordering the product and they were great to get it sorted out with no hassle at all. Would definitely recommend Orvis!"
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed,
January 14, 2014
By: GoldenPup
from Richmond, VA
"I purchased this dog bed at the Orvis store and absolutely love it! It is so soft while still being durable. It's also great looking! Love the monogramming feature, too."
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Fleece
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dogs love it,
February 28, 2013
By: slimelord
from manchester vt
"My dogs love the deep dish. I ordered in the store and it arrived free shipping. I would buy several of them but I am concerned about the sealant and what it contains? It could be a chemical based product. Wish it was more eco-friendly. Still the dogs do not care, but its my responsibility to watch out for them."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.