Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wraparound Dog Bed

With a supersoft, plush FleeceLock sleep surface on the inside and high-quality, luxurious microsuede on the outside, this popular oval-shaped fleece bolster dog bed offers the ultimate in luxury, comfort, and security. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Spun-polyester fill offers the final element of coziness to this dog bed. Cover is removable and machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice dog bed,
December 18, 2014
By: laxmom13
"nice dog bed. A bit stiff at first but dog didnt seem to mind. Sturdy construction"
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 18, 2014
By: Ellenr914
"I'm not easy to please, and I think this bed is fabulous. My Labrador agrees with me, she took to it right away and looks really comfortable. The bed is made beautifully, the wrap around bolster doesn't flop down when a big head is laying on it, yet it's soft and acts as the perfect pillow. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Comfy Pup,
December 17, 2014
By: akenzie10
from Washington, DC
"I bought the medium bed for my 45 lb cattle dog mix, and she LOVES it! She is a little snuggler and this bed curves around her perfectly - even has some extra space for her! She is almost 12 years old and started limping after our runs, so I bought her an orthopedic bed for the bedroom. Since she has the orthopedic bed in the bedroom, I opted for this regular (less expensive) bed for the living room."
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
December 16, 2014
By: ShirlWG
from Centennial, CO
"My Maddie (Wheaten Terrier) loves this bed. She has managed to chew all of her other beds, but not this one. She took to it right away."
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed but my dog felt otherwise,
December 15, 2014
By: LuckysMom
from Gainesville, VA
"The bed was great, however, I had to return it because it has a slight wobble when my dog got in and out and it freaked him out. (He's afraid of everything). Wish we could have kept it because it was great quality. Our previous Orvis beds (purchased in the 1990's are wearing out but our dog loves them (they don't wobble). Great service from Orvis."
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
December 15, 2014
By: LunaBear
"My dog absolutely loves this bed. She no longer sleeps in bed with me because this bed is so comfortable."
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Bed,
December 10, 2014
By: Hespler
from Charlotte, NC
"This is the second dog bed we purchased from Orvis and it won't be the last. The quality is excellent. I like that I can remove the stuffing to wash the bed. This bed is easy to put back together and retains it's shape really well. I only wish Orvis made more products for small dogs."
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
December 9, 2014
By: NCDachshundMom
from NC
"My 4 standard dachshunds love this bed so much I ordered another. I have 3 other wrap around beds among others around the house so they have a selection. They prefer this one and two can fit cozily! At the moment one has this bed all to herself."
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Dog Bed,
December 8, 2014
By: Gavy
"This bed was adopted by our dog immediately. She is black & white like the bed, it is well made and has a removable washable cover, and is the perfect size which means it fits both the dog and the room."
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiloh loves her bed,
December 5, 2014
By: TexasDogmom
from Allen, TX
"My dog Shiloh - black lab mix - 45 pounds - just loves this bed. I cannot say enough good things about it. It is also black and tan instead of black and white which is nice. She has a snoring problems and seems to be helping with that by keeping her head elevated on the sides. She loves to snuggle in it and stay warm. Very well made."
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Destroyed,
December 3, 2014
By: stephengwprice
from Conwy
"My cocker spaniel dug out the zip and side bags within 24 hours.
Bed looks good and appears of good quality but zip obviously not strong enough for an exploring hound.
"
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wraparound Delight,
November 26, 2014
By: MandaB
from Somerset, UK
"Lovely Dog Bed, well padded and cushioned, which is super, as it is to go on a stone floor. Arrived in good time."
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angus loves it!,
November 25, 2014
By: Frankthesurf
from Llanarmon Yn Ial, Near the River Dee, North Wales
"This is the second bed we bought, the first was a small one but as he's growing quick we thought we'd better get a larger one, can't get him off it. He loves it
Recommended by Angus
"
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendid,
November 25, 2014
By: CountryGal48
from Wales
"Just delighted with the purchase, throughly well made as usual from Orvis. My dog loves it, easy to wash, all you would want for a dogs bed."
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dame,
November 25, 2014
By: Zuni
from Bath
"I'm an old lady and my owner recently moved house and everyone was getting new beds, including me. I love my new bed which is so soft and supports me, even in my most extreme contortions. It also let's me feel the full benefits of the underfloor heating. It is lovely to have such luxury late in life. I love my walks again as I have a cosy place to get warm and dry again. Thank you.."
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy bed,
November 18, 2014
By: Jazzy100
"Our dog loves this bed and it's hard to get her out of it.
I would be good if it was possible to get a spare cover though"
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Dog Bed,
October 10, 2014
By: Ryding
from Indiana
"Our dog, Raz chose to sleep in her new bed overnight in our heated garage for the past week. She always sleeps inside the house on her old Orvis bed. Great quality and easy to slip the zippered cover off for future washes."
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner!,
October 9, 2014
By: Texasnative
from North-east Texas
"I can't count the number of dog beds I've bought from Orvis over the years but none have disappointed me. Neither has this most recent purchase for a new member to the family, Fritz, a terrier/Whippet. He is a stretch-out sleeper and there is plenty of room to do that with his 30# and a few toys. But there is plenty of room for a larger dog too. Fritz naps against the bumper and seems to love having this bed - delights to get in it. We just couldn't be happier with the quality or the choice."
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog bed stuns Kerry Blue,
September 24, 2014
By: Fortune
from Honolulu Hawaii
"This dog bed is not only very good looking and a great shape to fit into our home, our Kerry Blue has given up her attempts to pull it apart and has now settled into it with her toys. The medium oval isa generous size for our big terrier and it is very good quality. And this is the first bed she has not been able to tear apart.
Orvis' price and the service are excellent.
"
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Their Favorite Bed,
May 30, 2014
By: sheldar
from Murray, KY
"All three of my dogs love this bed. When they come in from outside, they run to try get there first! I'm ordering another one now."