Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wraparound Dog Bed

With a supersoft, plush FleeceLock sleep surface on the inside and high-quality, luxurious microsuede on the outside, this popular oval-shaped fleece bolster dog bed offers the ultimate in luxury, comfort, and security. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Spun-polyester fill offers the final element of coziness to this dog bed. Cover is removable and machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT!,
January 30, 2015
By: Sammy2007
"Go for it: great quality, greatly appreciated by its guest, easy to vacuum! ;))"
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs love this bed,
January 12, 2015
By: Hunterbear
from Boston, MA
"We have two of these for our dog and got this one for my sister's dog for xmas. He immediately laid in it and rolled around and she constantly sends me pictures of him lounging in it!"
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My story about my 2 wonderful labradors,
January 8, 2015
By: Felicia65aka
from Wilmington North Carolina
"My two labs brother and sister male and female went to A ivy league school per se Specializing in training of retrieving ducks & obedience HaHa! & have been told by many other hunting dog owners ! That if you would like your canine to be the best hunter he or she can be do not bring them in the house and treat them as a lap dog/per se ! That they will acclimate to their conditions outside ! Which is better for the dog they say ! WELL let me tell you something Sista ! HaHaHa !! I myself am the wife of the man who is the hunter with these sweet angel doggies , and have never agreed with the keeping of these 2 extremely educated canines of ours outside year round!!! Which supposedly they will acclimate to the temperature's, which is said that your dog will be a better hunter !! Even though we live in a area on the coast of North Carolina where we don't have to worry that much about extreme temperatures ! Earlier this winter season we had stopped locking dogs up at night in their outside 20 x 20 kennel with their warm igloo house & letting them have free range all night in our fenced backyard! WELL one night we looked out the sliding glass door where our deck is at ! There laying is our sweet hunting dogs the females back thigh was quivering & was Scrooched up with her brother in a ball with a wool blanket! OMG she was so cold & wanted just to be close to us by seeing us through the window!! My husband then said oh Lord come look at this ? We brought them and they stayed in the living room. Our whole house is hardwood floor's . So I just laid a blanket down ! And this particular night it really wasn't even that cold out side. And my sweet doggies bodies were quivering & cold ! I told the story to my mother she then said go get online with the Orvis website ! My mother is a big fan of Orvis I has many animals buys everything Orvis! So I purchased your XL large round fleece bed filled with Cedar & fiberfill ! Purchased a black-and-white the other red and green plaid ! And wanted the female to be in the black-and-white because she is blonde and then I wanted the Make in the red & green plaid ! I let the dogs in beds on the floor they instantly went to the beds and the ones I had picked for them I have never seen an animal smile and act like a little puppy instantaneously in my life! & all over a fleece bed which they had never seen one in their life !! I cannot tell you how sweet it was & how they just knew those were their beds.. rolling around on their backs know one would ever believe this story in less they saw it. they are so in love with those beds & so comfortable I just never had seen an animal take to a bed like that in my life ! Needless to say they will never in their lifetime spend another night outside again they're ruined!! HaHa ...It made me feel so warm and fuzzy inside seeing how much love came from the Orvis beds for my baby dogs 6 years old !!! Truly brought tears to my eyes thank you again Felicia"
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy dog bed,
January 5, 2015
By: patv
from Rhode Island
"I have a 12yo Border collie and he absolutely LOVES his new bed. We may be fostering another older dog and will definitely get one for her too.
thanks
"
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great product!,
January 2, 2015
By: SueSam
"This is an excellent value and quality dog bed. It's amazingly well made and easy to take apart and put back together to wash. Evidently it's comfy-both my dogs like to lay in it together. The medium I have holds both my 70# chessie and a 50# springer. I also purchased an extra cover to have another clean one."
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money,
December 29, 2014
By: MarcM
from Washington, DC
"This is the second Orvis dog bed that I've bought and I couldn't be happier. It's easy to clean, durable, and the colors don't run or fade.
I have a 42lb mutt and bought the medium. She has plenty of room and loves the raised sides.
Don't think I'll buy another brand - these beds have proven their worth."
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made durable dog bed,
December 27, 2014
By: FamilyOfDogLovers
from Chicago, IL
"Fantastic dog bed for your best friend. Very well made and supports your pup for a comfortable sleep. My pup now prefers it over the bed!"
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your dog will love this bed,
December 26, 2014
By: Donzi
from Green Bay, WI
"This bed is top quality and worth every penny!
I would highly recommend it to anyone. I have a German shorthair pointer and bought the Large and she has tons of room to spread out.
"
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Puppy,
December 24, 2014
By: SkyBaker
from New London, NH
"Love this bed. We bought two. Puppy immediately had an accident on the bed and it washed up really well. Quality is great as we expected."
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She loves it,
December 20, 2014
By: ProfM
"My dog adopted it as soon as it hit the floor. Great quality product! It was larger than expected. My wire hair pointing griffon is close to 60lbs and the medium fits fine."
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dogs LOVE This Bed,
December 20, 2014
By: NCDachshundMom
from NC
"My dogs loved this bed so much I ordered a second one (my 6th Orvis wraparound). This time I ordered a a large bed and all 4 dogs want to sleep in it although usually only two at once. This one is their favorite. I and my dogs highly recommend as the quality is excellent and finally a dog bed with the right amount of fill."
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
December 20, 2014
By: foxypup
from Massachusetts
"I bought the bed for an older dog who is sometimes unsteady on her feet. The insert is soft but not so much as to unbalance her."
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy bed,
December 19, 2014
By: Yoda11
from Manchester, CT
"My dog is older, has some hip pain. She loves her bed, many times goes up to be early so that she can get comfy!!"
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dog bed ever,
December 19, 2014
By: cheaphusband
from Stony Point NY
"Soft, durable fabric. Size is perfect and doesn't hold dog hair.
Will only purchase Orvis dog beds for my pups.
"
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice dog bed,
December 18, 2014
By: laxmom13
"nice dog bed. A bit stiff at first but dog didnt seem to mind. Sturdy construction"
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 18, 2014
By: Ellenr914
"I'm not easy to please, and I think this bed is fabulous. My Labrador agrees with me, she took to it right away and looks really comfortable. The bed is made beautifully, the wrap around bolster doesn't flop down when a big head is laying on it, yet it's soft and acts as the perfect pillow. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Comfy Pup,
December 17, 2014
By: akenzie10
from Washington, DC
"I bought the medium bed for my 45 lb cattle dog mix, and she LOVES it! She is a little snuggler and this bed curves around her perfectly - even has some extra space for her! She is almost 12 years old and started limping after our runs, so I bought her an orthopedic bed for the bedroom. Since she has the orthopedic bed in the bedroom, I opted for this regular (less expensive) bed for the living room."
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
December 16, 2014
By: ShirlWG
from Centennial, CO
"My Maddie (Wheaten Terrier) loves this bed. She has managed to chew all of her other beds, but not this one. She took to it right away."
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed but my dog felt otherwise,
December 15, 2014
By: LuckysMom
from Gainesville, VA
"The bed was great, however, I had to return it because it has a slight wobble when my dog got in and out and it freaked him out. (He's afraid of everything). Wish we could have kept it because it was great quality. Our previous Orvis beds (purchased in the 1990's are wearing out but our dog loves them (they don't wobble). Great service from Orvis."
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
December 15, 2014
By: LunaBear
"My dog absolutely loves this bed. She no longer sleeps in bed with me because this bed is so comfortable."