Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wraparound Dog Bed

With a supersoft, plush FleeceLock sleep surface on the inside and high-quality, luxurious microsuede on the outside, this popular oval-shaped fleece bolster dog bed offers the ultimate in luxury, comfort, and security. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Spun-polyester fill offers the final element of coziness to this dog bed. Cover is removable and machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
45 of 51(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Dog,
September 5, 2014
By: Marly23
from Chicago, IL
"I received this bed yesterday and I am very happy with it the small size is bigger than I though it would be. My dog loves this bed it fits great in front of our sliding door. The olive color looks great and the fleece is good quality for the money. I will be buying this bed again in the future when it goes on sale because it is expensive without a coupon. Thankfully I had a 25% off coupon for Labor Day so that made it cheaper. Thanks Orvis."
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zips too lightweight,
August 30, 2014
By: Sam8146
from Somerset
"The zips on this comfy and nice looking bed are way too lightweight, too skimpy; once our 9mnth-old Korthals found them, they pulled apart from end to end and after only four months the bed is toast. Even two zip pulls instead of one might have saved the day. Some further attention needed to such detail. A shame – all other Orvis product is so good."
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy! Very comfy!,
July 17, 2014
By: JRT2Mom
"We purchased this bed for our 20-month old Jack Russell Terrier. He is very happy to curl up in the bed. The only thing I could have done differently is possibly wait until he got a little older. He chewed a few holes in the bolster part of the bed just because that's what young dogs do. For now, he's happy, holes and all."
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
July 3, 2014
By: luvsherdogs
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 30# beagle likes to curl up when he sleeps so a bed with bolsters was a must. He also likes a snug fitting bed and frequently uses the chihuahua's bed. I wanted a bed large enough that he didn't have to contort his spine to fit into it, but not so large that he wouldn't feel secure. I was unsure which size of the wraparound bed I should order since the small is recommended by Orvis but many reviewers complained that the sleeping area was much too small. I decided to go with the Orvis recommendation because the outer dimensions fit perfectly where we keep his bed. At first sight, I thought the bed would be too small, but it is just right! As the photo shows, he has room leftover when he curls up. Yet he can still stretch out too with his head on the bolster as a pillow. He is very happy with his new bed and so am I. We may have to get another one for upstairs."
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and worth every penny!,
June 28, 2014
By: tessler
from Worcestershire
"My dog loves this bed so much I have trouble getting her out of it to go for walks. It is great quality, it is so comfortable and looks good too!"
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chew toy,
June 12, 2014
By: Doggy567
"The dog loved the bed but the placement of the bolster zipper served as a chew toy. Plus gage replacement covers almost as costly as the original bed"
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One happy girl,
May 27, 2014
By: Biffothebear
from Smallfields England
"I bought this wonderful bed for my English bull terrier she lovesit!! The best bed I have ever bought her. The quality is wonderful . Thank you orvis from Lilly the bully"
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Was this the right bed for my hounds?,
May 24, 2014
By: basenjilover
from Littleton, CO
"I purchased three of these beds for my hounds. The one that they used
the most did not meet my expectations. All of the padding shifted to the outer edge of the bed, so basically all they had between them and the floor was the upper and
lower dog bed cover. I am waiting to
see if the same thing happens to the
other beds. Do you suppose that the hound that urinated on this bed was trying to tell me something?
"
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought two,
May 3, 2014
By: funkychicken
from Staffordshire
"This is the second one of these I have bought because my dog loves them so much. This one is the chocolate colour way which practical when she comes in wet and dirty.
The small size in the kitchen is practical for me and my dog because at night she sleeps curled up,she has a medium one for stretching out.
She is a taller than average Miniature Schnauzer.
Great beds get one your dog will sleep well. Now she never asks to sit with us on the sofa she prefers her bed.
"
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "boys" love this bed,
April 16, 2014
By: ChineseCrestedsRule
"I purchased a grass colored bed a while back and am now purchasing a chocolate one for another room. These beds are well built and good to look at.
My small terrier mix and my Chinese Crested both fit in the bed together. They are "bundlers" (kind of catlike in this fondness for sharing their space) and, although hilarious,their efforts to cram into one smaller bed were resulting in contortions that were not comfortable for them.
Your dogs will love them !
"
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wraparound dog bed,
April 2, 2014
By: blueskier
from Gallipolis Ohio
"My 11 year old lab loves this bed!!! She sleeps on it every night at the foot of my bed."
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Roomy,
March 28, 2014
By: Honeyhamms
from Chicago, IL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This arrived today and my 65 pound smooth collie loves it. I went with the large based on the measurements, but she has plenty of room. Could have gotten the medium. I would give it 5 stars, but since this is day 1, not sure yet how it will hold up. We will see, but so far, Macie is happy."
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 24, 2014
By: Siennabean
from NJ
"I ordered the Large bed for my 70 lb beagle shepherd mix. It arrived today, and my dog hasn't left the bed since. Even when I was eating lunch in another room, she stayed in her new bed. She loves it and I love it! It seemed too big at first, but when she stretches out, it's a perfect fit. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase."
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiki Loves It!,
March 20, 2014
By: mcflyfishing
from NE PA
"As soon as I brought the box into the house, our Rat Terrier knew something was up. I took the bed out of the box, put it on the floor and he jumped right into it. We he crashes after a hard day of chasing balls, walking and keeping our yard free of squirrels, this is his go to bed.
The quality is fantastic - it's made in the USA by Orvis, so that is not a surprise. The color - red plaid and tan, is also very nice.
"
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love the fabric,
March 18, 2014
By: patos
from bellbrook, ohio
"purchased a month ago for a new pet . fabric is indestructive but ,small 1 year old was able to chew bolster zipper apart and then open to look for stuffing. Does not close now. heavy zipper needed.
.
"
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever !,
March 15, 2014
By: DoubleJ
from Roxbury, Ct.
"I have had many dogs and beds these last 25 years and at last I have found the perfect bed. I own a 65 pound black lab and tried different fabrics and shapes for her beds. About a year ago I bought the black/white plaid Wraparound Bed and she adores how she can put her head on the supersoft plush outside roll. She sighs every time she plops down into the soft interior. It is durable and I tell anyone I meet to order it. I am actually about to order another one for a different room. Get it if you love your dog, he/she will thank you !"
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 14, 2014
By: funkychicken
from Staffordshire
"Was trying to decide between this company and another one that makes premium dog baskets. This one won hands down because of the customer service. They answered my emails immediately and sent the basket quickly.
My miniature Schnauzer loves it and climbed in straight away. I ordered the medium size but will order the small size next time for the kitchen.
"
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "cats" love it!,
March 3, 2014
By: emmahunter1
from Royal Oak, MI
"All five of "my cats" love to lounge around all day in this bed, or one of the other colors I have purchased from Orvis. After all cats sleep at least 16 hours a day.
I have this bed in blue, orange, tan and red plaid. Maybe I'll go back for the remaining colors..."
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
February 4, 2014
By: Labrador1
from Guildford
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I recently brought this bed for my ten year old labrador she is 70lbs but fits nicely into the medium size . We had a similar bed a few years ago until our spaniel puppy ate it. This bed is better than the previous version and definitely has more padding. My lab is reluctant to leave it in case the spaniel jumps in, she looks so comfortable and relaxed in it, have now ordered another for the springer"
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST DOG BED EVER!,
February 3, 2014
By: Delrodas
from Texas
"Yea all caps! Got two of the small size beds for my 2 dachshunds (20 & 23lbs) and they love them. These are some of the best dog beds ever. So far nothing bad to say except now my dogs sleep in their beds instead of with me."