Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wraparound Dog Bed

With a supersoft, plush FleeceLock sleep surface on the inside and high-quality, luxurious microsuede on the outside, this popular oval-shaped fleece bolster dog bed offers the ultimate in luxury, comfort, and security. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Spun-polyester fill offers the final element of coziness to this dog bed. Cover is removable and machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
59 of 65(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dog loves her new bed!,
October 22, 2014
By: Zerrillc
from New york
"Our dog is a 66 lb Boxer who loves to curl up and cuddle. This bed is the best!! She loves it. We bought the medium and it fits her perfectly."
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome dog bed,
October 22, 2014
By: Marco511
from Nebraska
"I have a 80 pound golden retriever. He fits perfect in the large bed! He loves to curl up in it and rest his head on the side of it. He looks very comfortable and sleeps all night. I would recommend this for any dog."
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
October 22, 2014
By: Patsy17
from Indiana
"We have a beagle - her name is "Honey Bun". She was a rescue dog five years ago. We thought her bed was a little small for her so wanted to get one a little bigger. This one is perfect for her. It is very plushy and love the color. She just loves it and is able to stretch out and is real comfy. Would recommend this highly for your pet."
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed!,
October 18, 2014
By: Jagger280
from Hamilton, OH
"My Golden Retriever boys love this bed, taking turns in it for their afternoon naps and evening sleep. They have their own styles of borrowing down into the bed, but they both get really comfy and seem to sleep well in it. Great Orvis quality as expected, we are extremely satisfied with our purchase."
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but beware,
October 14, 2014
By: Nicobella
from Ft Worth TX
"The pictures on line and in catalog of these beds have foam in the bottom making them appear taller and more cushioned. Make sure you order properly, with no foam they are a smaller more sloppy looking and not good for hard surfaces. Fleece is excellent quality"
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cats love it, too!,
October 14, 2014
By: Readis
from North Carolina
"This is one of the nicest pet beds I've seen. I bought one to try and found that my cats (I have 6) love it so now I own 3. The beds wash and wear remarkably well. Cat hair does get a little embedded in the filler but most of it washes out; and the covering comes out of the wash like new. I so like that it comes apart for cleaning. My cats have several choices for naps and this is a favorite. I get a kick watching them rotate through each bed. It's a well-made product, has a nice look and the cats are comfortable. I'm happy with my investment."
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wraparound Dog Bed,
October 13, 2014
By: Joanalyce
"I love this dog bed. Among all sorts of other beds, this one appeals most to my dogs and happens to be the easiest to clean. Awesome purchase!"
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do Bed,
October 7, 2014
By: Mitts
from Quebec, Canada
"I have an 80lbs German Sherpherd and he loves his bed from the first day I got it, just like in the photo you have on the site I find him curled up in his bed with his head leaning on the edge it's too cute. Great bed easy to clean. And durable"
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulldogs Love this bed,
October 3, 2014
By: ecoleman
"My Bulldog loves this bed! From the super comfy center cushion to relax and the bolster to rest his head. All i can say is the meatball is HAPPY!"
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog loves this bed,
September 30, 2014
By: Rosie106
from Chesapeake. VA
"I have bought several beds for my beagle and they all quickly fall apart. This bed is so well made and the cover is washable. My dog loves this bed and lounges in it as if she is the queen, which she is."
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreme Comfort,
September 25, 2014
By: FastEddy777
"The wrap around bed for our dog was well received. She jumped right
in and took possession of it immediately. The bed is well made and should last for years to come. The zip off cover will make easy for cleaning which is a big plus for us.
Anyone who purchases this bed will be well pleased with the bed and the company.
"
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality dog bedding.,
September 25, 2014
By: MikeM1003
from Beverly MA
"This bed was a purchase as a gift and the dog and dog owner love it. Quality construction, just plain well made that's because it was made in the USA. I would recommend these style beds to any dog owner."
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Dog,
September 5, 2014
By: Marly23
from Chicago, IL
"I received this bed yesterday and I am very happy with it the small size is bigger than I though it would be. My dog loves this bed it fits great in front of our sliding door. The olive color looks great and the fleece is good quality for the money. I will be buying this bed again in the future when it goes on sale because it is expensive without a coupon. Thankfully I had a 25% off coupon for Labor Day so that made it cheaper. Thanks Orvis."
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zips too lightweight,
August 30, 2014
By: Sam8146
from Somerset
"The zips on this comfy and nice looking bed are way too lightweight, too skimpy; once our 9mnth-old Korthals found them, they pulled apart from end to end and after only four months the bed is toast. Even two zip pulls instead of one might have saved the day. Some further attention needed to such detail. A shame – all other Orvis product is so good."
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy! Very comfy!,
July 17, 2014
By: JRT2Mom
"We purchased this bed for our 20-month old Jack Russell Terrier. He is very happy to curl up in the bed. The only thing I could have done differently is possibly wait until he got a little older. He chewed a few holes in the bolster part of the bed just because that's what young dogs do. For now, he's happy, holes and all."
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
July 3, 2014
By: luvsherdogs
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 30# beagle likes to curl up when he sleeps so a bed with bolsters was a must. He also likes a snug fitting bed and frequently uses the chihuahua's bed. I wanted a bed large enough that he didn't have to contort his spine to fit into it, but not so large that he wouldn't feel secure. I was unsure which size of the wraparound bed I should order since the small is recommended by Orvis but many reviewers complained that the sleeping area was much too small. I decided to go with the Orvis recommendation because the outer dimensions fit perfectly where we keep his bed. At first sight, I thought the bed would be too small, but it is just right! As the photo shows, he has room leftover when he curls up. Yet he can still stretch out too with his head on the bolster as a pillow. He is very happy with his new bed and so am I. We may have to get another one for upstairs."
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and worth every penny!,
June 28, 2014
By: tessler
from Worcestershire
"My dog loves this bed so much I have trouble getting her out of it to go for walks. It is great quality, it is so comfortable and looks good too!"
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chew toy,
June 12, 2014
By: Doggy567
"The dog loved the bed but the placement of the bolster zipper served as a chew toy. Plus gage replacement covers almost as costly as the original bed"
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One happy girl,
May 27, 2014
By: Biffothebear
from Smallfields England
"I bought this wonderful bed for my English bull terrier she lovesit!! The best bed I have ever bought her. The quality is wonderful . Thank you orvis from Lilly the bully"
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Was this the right bed for my hounds?,
May 24, 2014
By: basenjilover
from Littleton, CO
"I purchased three of these beds for my hounds. The one that they used
the most did not meet my expectations. All of the padding shifted to the outer edge of the bed, so basically all they had between them and the floor was the upper and
lower dog bed cover. I am waiting to
see if the same thing happens to the
other beds. Do you suppose that the hound that urinated on this bed was trying to tell me something?
"