Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wraparound Dog Bed

With a supersoft, plush FleeceLock sleep surface on the inside and high-quality, luxurious microsuede on the outside, this popular oval-shaped fleece bolster dog bed offers the ultimate in luxury, comfort, and security. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Spun-polyester fill offers the final element of coziness to this dog bed. Cover is removable and machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
112 of 119(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace & Comfort,
November 20, 2014
By: Siri1
from New York
"Purchased 2 dog beds one for rhodesian Ridgeback & one for German Shorthair Pointer...both beds were warmly received by dogs immediately. Good quality construction and comfort."
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Dog Bed!,
November 19, 2014
By: Denny1939
from Castle Rock, CO
"We ordered the bed from Orvis Sandanona after we saw it in the store. It solute lay exceeded our expectations! Both of our Golden Retrievers love it and take turns lounging in it. It is a great looking product nd is extremely well mde!"
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, high quality bed,
November 18, 2014
By: 16Pawz
from Salt Lake City
"We purchased both the memory foam version ($100 more) and this version to see if there was a noticeable difference or reason to spend that much more. Our verdict is probably 60% - 40% no -- that the non memory foam version bed is nearly as good as the much more expensive option.
Both beds (regular and memory foam) are very solidly constructed; high end materials, comfortable and attractive. Our dogs love them both. So I may not opt for the extra $ when we need to add or replace a bed next time."
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent pet bed,
November 18, 2014
By: ruthll
"An excellent bed for Daisy the cockerpoo, perfect size, comfortable, and washes well. Even our grandson enjoys sitting in it."
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bed so far,
November 18, 2014
By: Pinkcorn
from Lexington, Kentucky
"Nice compact configuration. My dogs like a bed with a "chin rest". I would say my dogs do not need the size recommended for their weight and I have learned to buy a smaller than recommended size bed for my 2 labs."
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dog bed i have bought,
November 18, 2014
By: mazza
"Well worth the money, My dog simple loves it...he used to go on his bed occasionally and the rest of the time taking room up on the sofa..not know, he loves his bed and spends all his resting time in it...super comfy and with the higher sides super cosy.. zips to take the padding out to wash the cover, it couldn't be easier.."
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought two of these beds,
November 17, 2014
By: GeorgieA2
from Buckinghamshire
"They are well made. Washing the cover was easy and the stuffing went back into the covers without much effort."
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too good for Becks,
November 17, 2014
By: Probe
from Oxford England
"Becks - that's my dog by the way, circled a few times to test and set the comfort of his new wrap around, gave a big "yes"?, and draped his long dog torso in all its graceful proportions, around his new bed. There was room to spare. He'd recommend it for any canine colleague, whilst heartily disagreeing it's too good for him, as opposed to his owner."
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent dog bed,
November 16, 2014
By: OutletMom
from Maine
"We recently got a rescue dog who is having a hard time feeling secure. This bed is the perfect size and depth for him to curl up in and feel cosy and protected. It's a bit on the pricy side, and after I bought it I saw the exact same one at the outlet for a much better price. So, we may be getting a second..."
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a wrap!,
November 16, 2014
By: Alise
from WA
"The wraparound dog bed was an immediate hit with my nine year old Belgian Malinois. When I opened the box and dropped it on the floor, she jumped in and would not get out..
She loves that bed and can often be found in it all curled up ... its comfortable, warm, and keeps it shape. I am planning on getting another!"
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed,
November 15, 2014
By: Rsetravels
"As soon as it came out of the box, my dog hopped right in! Solid construction and material."
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Bed,
November 14, 2014
By: CCSchnauzerMom
"We continue to buy Orvis dog beds but this one is a particular favorite of our dogs. They now have them in their kennels and in the family room!"
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Matt52
"Bought this and a smaller bed the dogs love it. As soon as one gets out the other jumps in."
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick,
November 14, 2014
By: Oscar987
"The medium one is the right size for my 48-pound dog. Holds up well in the wash and reassembles pretty easily."
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Satisfied At All,
November 14, 2014
By: TinaHarris
from Mission VIejo, CA
"I ordered this bed based on the photo of the dog laying in the bed featured in the catalog. The dog in the photo is cozy in the bed, but the bed I received has such a high and hard center that my dogs would rather sleep on the floor than use the bed. I've had the bed for 4 months now and the center part is still so high that my dog refuses to use it."
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortabe nest,
November 14, 2014
By: sheryl425
from Westwood, NJ
"Both of my bassets love to snuggle and sleep in this nest. It is easy to clean and reassemble when necessary."
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special bed,
November 14, 2014
By: Cab11
from West sussex
"My little jack russell cross absolutely loves this bed, as soon as we bought it he made himself at home. Husband not too happy, as our dog would rather sleep in his new bed than on our bed! So no furry cuddles.."
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed 30 years,
November 14, 2014
By: goldenlover7
"Loved by our dogs--design terrific to rest their heads on and great for sleeping together. Easy wash and dry too!"
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Sue65
from South-East
"My dog loves this bed and has plenty of room to really stretch out in it. It washes and dries easily, too. Loved it so much that we bought another for upstairs!"
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy Dalmatian!!,
November 14, 2014
By: Smudge1st
from UK
"This is a fantastic bed, she spends every minute she can in her new bed, you could not have a happier, more contented Dalmatian.
There is nothing more to add except it is a breeze to wash and dry......
"