Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wraparound Dog Bed

With a supersoft, plush FleeceLock sleep surface on the inside and high-quality, luxurious microsuede on the outside, this popular oval-shaped fleece bolster dog bed offers the ultimate in luxury, comfort, and security. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Spun-polyester fill offers the final element of coziness to this dog bed. Cover is removable and machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "boys" love this bed,
April 16, 2014
By: ChineseCrestedsRule
"I purchased a grass colored bed a while back and am now purchasing a chocolate one for another room. These beds are well built and good to look at.
My small terrier mix and my Chinese Crested both fit in the bed together. They are "bundlers" (kind of catlike in this fondness for sharing their space) and, although hilarious,their efforts to cram into one smaller bed were resulting in contortions that were not comfortable for them.
Your dogs will love them !
"
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wraparound dog bed,
April 2, 2014
By: blueskier
from Gallipolis Ohio
"My 11 year old lab loves this bed!!! She sleeps on it every night at the foot of my bed."
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Roomy,
March 28, 2014
By: Honeyhamms
from Chicago, IL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This arrived today and my 65 pound smooth collie loves it. I went with the large based on the measurements, but she has plenty of room. Could have gotten the medium. I would give it 5 stars, but since this is day 1, not sure yet how it will hold up. We will see, but so far, Macie is happy."
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 24, 2014
By: Siennabean
from NJ
"I ordered the Large bed for my 70 lb beagle shepherd mix. It arrived today, and my dog hasn't left the bed since. Even when I was eating lunch in another room, she stayed in her new bed. She loves it and I love it! It seemed too big at first, but when she stretches out, it's a perfect fit. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase."
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiki Loves It!,
March 20, 2014
By: mcflyfishing
from NE PA
"As soon as I brought the box into the house, our Rat Terrier knew something was up. I took the bed out of the box, put it on the floor and he jumped right into it. We he crashes after a hard day of chasing balls, walking and keeping our yard free of squirrels, this is his go to bed.
The quality is fantastic - it's made in the USA by Orvis, so that is not a surprise. The color - red plaid and tan, is also very nice.
"
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love the fabric,
March 18, 2014
By: patos
from bellbrook, ohio
"purchased a month ago for a new pet . fabric is indestructive but ,small 1 year old was able to chew bolster zipper apart and then open to look for stuffing. Does not close now. heavy zipper needed.
.
"
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever !,
March 15, 2014
By: DoubleJ
from Roxbury, Ct.
"I have had many dogs and beds these last 25 years and at last I have found the perfect bed. I own a 65 pound black lab and tried different fabrics and shapes for her beds. About a year ago I bought the black/white plaid Wraparound Bed and she adores how she can put her head on the supersoft plush outside roll. She sighs every time she plops down into the soft interior. It is durable and I tell anyone I meet to order it. I am actually about to order another one for a different room. Get it if you love your dog, he/she will thank you !"
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
March 14, 2014
By: funkychicken
from Staffordshire
"Was trying to decide between this company and another one that makes premium dog baskets. This one won hands down because of the customer service. They answered my emails immediately and sent the basket quickly.
My miniature Schnauzer loves it and climbed in straight away. I ordered the medium size but will order the small size next time for the kitchen.
"
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "cats" love it!,
March 3, 2014
By: emmahunter1
from Royal Oak, MI
"All five of "my cats" love to lounge around all day in this bed, or one of the other colors I have purchased from Orvis. After all cats sleep at least 16 hours a day.
I have this bed in blue, orange, tan and red plaid. Maybe I'll go back for the remaining colors..."
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
February 4, 2014
By: Labrador1
from Guildford
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I recently brought this bed for my ten year old labrador she is 70lbs but fits nicely into the medium size . We had a similar bed a few years ago until our spaniel puppy ate it. This bed is better than the previous version and definitely has more padding. My lab is reluctant to leave it in case the spaniel jumps in, she looks so comfortable and relaxed in it, have now ordered another for the springer"
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST DOG BED EVER!,
February 3, 2014
By: Delrodas
from Texas
"Yea all caps! Got two of the small size beds for my 2 dachshunds (20 & 23lbs) and they love them. These are some of the best dog beds ever. So far nothing bad to say except now my dogs sleep in their beds instead of with me."
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable for my Jack Russell!,
February 3, 2014
By: ShortlegJRTowner
"Orvis has been great. I purchased the bed without fleece lock and called Orvis about the amount of shedding of bed. They immediately replaced it with a new flleecelock bed which washes very well and I don't have to spend time picking the lint off. Plus, my JRT loves it!!!"
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed ever,
January 21, 2014
By: Copperbeagle
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Help! I got this bed for my beagle, and now he refuses to leave it.
That being said, the bed is well made and obviously comfortable. The fleece camouflages his shedding very well. I'm considering getting another one for our bedroom. Highly recommended!!"
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed EVER,
January 19, 2014
By: RubySuesMom
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Dear Orvis:
I would like you to meet Ruby Sue. She's a 6 year old rescue mutt and the love of our lives. Ruby has never used a dog bed (because she preferred the couch) until we bought her the Wraparound dog bed. Here's a picture of Ruby in her new favorite spot. I read the reviews and went a size larger and I am so happy I did because our cat and my grandson love to snuggle in with Ruby :)
"
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to buy a second one,
January 10, 2014
By: Katahdin
from Louisville, MS
"I just received this bed for my new shelter dog, a medium sized Blue Heeler mix. She loves it but the problem is that my large Briard does also. So here I am buying a large one so the Briard will leave the smaller one for its rightful owner. Never had a bed so quickly loved by the dogs. The enclosing bolsters are one of the secrets to this bed as they seem to make the beds feel nest-like."
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beagle's Dream Pillow,
January 5, 2014
By: AnnieJ
from Arizona
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We have tried several different Orvis brand dog beds. This one has been the best! We cannot bring our beagle anywhere unless this bed comes too. The elevated rim gives him a head rest (which he loves) and helps to feel secure (cuddled). If you are considering purchasing this dog bed, it is a winner!"
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lifeboat Bed!,
January 4, 2014
By: GloriB
from Greenfield,WI
"Our collie has 2 other cushion style Orvis beds that he uses in the bedrooms. He jumped into the new bed before it was totally on the family room floor. He started rubbing his face on the soft fleece lining, swimming,rolling and making happy sounding noises! The support of the "wrap-around" sides and depth of the bed are as though it was custom made. Did I mention he sleeps upside down now?The outside looks like shearling with contrasting stays and the red & black inside makes it look like it is at a luxurious lodge! We are sailors and we call it his " lifeboat" bed. Thank you for a beautifully crafted, supportive yet snugly bed that gives our sensitive rescue even more comfort & security in his forever home! We will buy another for our cottage."
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the picture speaks for itself,
December 20, 2013
By: gunnerandlola
from Princeton, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Orvis dog beds are the best! this is a size Large, perfect for a 70-lb. English Lab. An instant hit!"
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best beds ever,
December 18, 2013
By: BostonDogOwner
from Boston, MA
"My dogs love these beds. I bought one and my dogs just took to it, so I bought a second one. I have no idea why they love the beds but they do."
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Craftsmanship,
December 10, 2013
By: UpsetCustomer
from Charlotte, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased the Fleece wraparound bed (Small) on Nov 20, 2013. My 2 month old, 7 pound dog destroyed it today. I called customer service and asked if there was any warranty on this bed, he said there wasn't and all sales were final.
If my little dog can tear up this bed (he ripped the zipper from the lining), I can't imagine what larger dogs could do to it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Mark S.Customer ServiceDecember 13, 2013
This dog bed is not designed to be chew/scratch resistant, not is it guaranteed to be chew/scratch resistant. We do offer a line of beds that is chew/scratch resistant with a guarantee. It is our ToughChew line of dog beds. We have contacted this customer to suggest that he consider a ToughChew bed.