Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wraparound Dog Bed

With a supersoft, plush FleeceLock sleep surface on the inside and high-quality, luxurious microsuede on the outside, this popular oval-shaped fleece bolster dog bed offers the ultimate in luxury, comfort, and security. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Spun-polyester fill offers the final element of coziness to this dog bed. Cover is removable and machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
146 of 155(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Around,
December 18, 2014
By: WilsonsReview
from San Carlos, CA
"This is the 2nd Wraparound Dog Bed we have purchased from Orvis for our dog Wilson and he loves it. He snuggles right into the soft fabric and is asleep in seconds. It is very easy to take apart and wash. We would definitely recommend this over other dog beds!"
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our two irish setters just love it!,
December 18, 2014
By: Engle
from Sjöbo, Sweden
"Excellent product, the dogs just love it!
We still have the old bed too that we purchased from you five years ago and it's still functional but a bit worn.
"
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Bed,
December 17, 2014
By: Sirdoodles
from Foley Mo.
"My dogs seem to love them. I bought three and I have four dogs. One of the sleeps with us. So far so good as they are new and I have not
washed them yet.
"
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 15, 2014
By: KathleenC
from Whitefish, MT
"Looks great, and dog loves it. Thought she might miss her old bed, but went to this one right away."
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dog bed,
December 15, 2014
By: GunnersStuff
from Online
"The "wrap around" part of the bed is not as sturdy as you think...disappointing."
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rest for the weary,
December 14, 2014
By: Cottonmouth
from Napa Ca
"Our Dog Joey is an older border collie and after an active day he just can't wait to curl up in his new bed
It's a delight to see him so comfortable
"
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All happy,
December 13, 2014
By: Lottadogs
"We bought this bed for one dog, (the biggest one) but they all love it. We take them out running for a couple of hours, and they come home very tired. There's a bit of a scramble for this bed. Who knows - we may be the market for another pretty soon!"
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic dog bed,
December 13, 2014
By: Geoden
from somerset
"My dog a jack russell absoloutley adores this bed, he is so comfortable. Very well packaged. looks really classy and well made. Hope to purchase another one"
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wraparond Dog Bed,
December 13, 2014
By: TicketMstr
"Good bed, rightly sized, but the base material (where our dog sleeps) is not that great. Considering the price, I would have expected the base layer to be of good quality. Our Dachshund loves having a new bed, but I can tell he is frustrated with the base layer because it is not comfortable. I'm considering returning this product as I was hoping for better quality (for the price paid)."
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I wanted and more.,
December 13, 2014
By: JACKW
from Nashville, TN
"Our Lab Lucy loves this bed! Great color and materials, well made. It is heavier than I anticipated, which is a good thing. Lucy loved to drag her old bed around, but this one is a little too heavy, so she leaves it in place."
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a special bed.,
December 10, 2014
By: BeemerDunkandSadie
from White Haven, PA
"First time in eight years that our beloved dog Beemer chose a dog bed over our sleep number bed."
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 9, 2014
By: i4aHorse
from Polson, MT
"My dogs are in heaven in the fleece wrap around bed! So cozy wish I could have one too!"
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our latest Angel,
December 9, 2014
By: Threedognights
from New Jersey
"Our 3rd pup is a little girl rooming with her two "brothers". This bed is so soft and comfortable, the other two use it also when she leaves it."
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Popular Bed in Our Menagerie!,
December 9, 2014
By: MalinoisMom
"All 3 of our Malinois, and all our kitties love this bed! We purchased a Medium and it is the ideal size for the 60-lb dogs, who are comfortably surrounded by the bolster. The bed looks great, is maintaining its shape, and is the preferred napping spot of all four of our dog beds. I'd buy this again in a minute!"
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 8, 2014
By: katsnchat
"Dog loves it. Enough said. She went to it right away."
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best bed!,
December 8, 2014
By: mangomoose123
"This is the best bed we have ever bought for our Flattie...he adores it and can't keep out of it! He looks so comfortable in it...PLUS it looks great in our kitchen!"
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new bed,
December 8, 2014
By: swallowtail
from Pinehurst, NC
"I am my Mom's dog, and I want to write this review. I'm a beautiful black and tan standard Dachshund weighing in at 28 lbs. I'm long and slender, and do I ever like a luxurious bed! There are Orvis beds in several places in the house, so I know a good bed when I see one! I already have a size medium Wraparound Dog Bed. The bed is a little big, but with the blanket that I insist upon sleeping with, it works out just fine.
SO, my Mom ordered the SMALL Wraparound Dog Bed for me for Christmas. This bed will stay in her upstairs studio where I nap while she does her artwork. Well, the bed arrived a week or so ago, and Mom decided to let me "preview" my present. She thought the bed might be too small, so she had me try it on for size. I hopped in as soon as it hit the floor. I thought it was pawsitively perfect. I can even get a small blanket around me if I want. I give my new bed 5 Stars! But then- do you know what she did?! She asked me to get out of this incredibly soft, body hugging, warm bed so that she could put it back in its box, wrap it in Christmas paper and put it under the Christmas tree. Woof! Now I have to wait until Dec. 25th."
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Bed!,
December 8, 2014
By: Quasi1949
from Pinetop, AZ
"When this item popped out of the box, Wally our Golden Retreiver flopped in it and stayed. Simple as that. It's great...he loves it and therefore, we love it!
Great product, easy to clean, lightweight to move around if necessary...it's all good!
"
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another great dog bed,
December 6, 2014
By: BeeEllis
"This bed is great. I have a 66lb lab and it is just the right size for her and my living room.
She has the deep dish large bed that she sleeps in and it is huge - well big enough for her to stretch out in.
This bed is a little smaller due to space constraints in my living room however she curls up perfectly in it and can happily stretch out when she wants.
The slightly raised sides are great for her to rest her head on.
Very useful that you can unzip and take all the different stuffed inserts out to wash it.
Washes really well and looks like new.
Only down side is that the bottom stuffed pad seems a little small for the bed.
Not their best bed however very good for the price....
"
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed!,
December 6, 2014
By: momof2plus1
"I bought this bed because it was one of the few available with removable/washable cover, and I knew Orvis would provide a quality product. It has held up well to our playful puppy who loves to chew on, wrestle, and drag around his bed like a giant dog toy. We bought the XS for our 8 lb Havanese puppy who will grow to be 12 lbs. It fits him well now, and I'm pretty sure it will still fit him when he is full grown."