Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover

Having a spare replacement cover for your new bolster dog bed is a great way to always have the bed look neat and clean and be fresh for your canine housemate. Order a spare for when the bed cover is in the wash or have one for when you want to make a room décor change with the seasons! Our bolster dog bed replacement covers are made of the same carefully-constructed fabrics and materials as our finished beds. USA/Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Review 1 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Customer Service,
April 7, 2014
By: EliseG
from Vero Beach FL
"After MANY years, the cover for my round memory foam dog bed was wearing thin. Couldnt find the bed or a way to order just a new bed cover in the online catalog. Figured the bed was just too old for a replacement and i'd have to spring for a total new bed. Called customer service and he immediately found replacement cover for the old bed! We have two identical beds so I ordered TWO covers and will save the second one for the future. New covers are just as good as before...good fit and good material. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 2 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 4, 2014
By: doxie178
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I purchased a cover for the round small dog bed. I've had them for many years and with 3 different dogs. They hold up well and are easy to clean. They look very stylish but I"m disappointed that they will not be carrying them anymore. However I did buy 2 back ups to have on hand. After that I"m sure I'll be able to find another Orvis dog bed product to purchase."
Review 3 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Return customer disappointed,
December 19, 2013
By: maxsmomma
from Philadelphia, PA
"I am sad to say that I'm disappointed with where the quality has gone on the replacement covers. I have ordered these in the past for my previous boxer - and still have them tucked away. This order was for a replacement cover for our new boxer. The cover just felt thinner and silkier and not like I remembered so I compared the new cover to the older ones. Sure enough, there is a definite change in material. This replacement cover is thinner and markedly so. For an item that will get a far amount of washing and wear and tear, thinner is not better. I'll see how it works out as time progresses. I definitely am disappointed to start."
Review 4 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow, sooo nice,
December 19, 2013
By: janetleigh
from brighton , mi
"so glad I got this for my girls for holiday gift, I could sleep on this, (big enough for me and my 90 lb lab to lay in comfortably,) its so thick and the memory foam is so good for my 12 year old lab with arthritis. they absolutely love it (2 big dogs could easily share it."
Review 5 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
December 11, 2013
By: MCarpenter
from Sarasota, FL
"We are so pleased with the quality of the bed cover. It is really nice to have the option of having an extra cover so that the dogs' beds are always fresh and clean!"
Review 6 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment on replacement liners,
November 18, 2013
By: KellyE4
from Wisconsin
"I purchased this cover as my dog had worn through the fleece bottom. Knowing that with her health issues, and the fact that she loves this bed, I forked out the money for the replacement cover. Much to my surprise, you don't get the mattress liner with your replacement cover. You do get the one for the bolster. Which takes minimal wear/tear. I was disappointed as she had WORN THROUGH the bottom of the cover which meant the liner also took considerable wear. I contacted customer service only to find out that my only option for a replacement liner is to purchase an entire new mattress/liner for over $100! Really? Very disappointed that a new mattress liner is NOT included for the price. Nothing is stated in the description stating these are NOT included. Again, had my dog not loved the bed, I would have returned the entire replacement cover. --Very disappointed in Wisconsin!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent at all stages,
May 28, 2013
By: Suna
from London UK
"The new cover was just what I wanted and arrived beautifully packed. Unfortunately I had ordered the wrong size - but Orvis organised the correct size replacement with just one phone call.
To return the wrong size cover was very simple and the correct size arrived within seven days.
I am impressed with the product - and delighted with the service from Orvis.
Most important of all - Meggie Moo loves it - and so all is well !
"
Review 8 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
April 14, 2013
By: IndyMark
from Indianapolis, IN
"I bought this cover to replace the one that came with this bed when we bought it about 5 years ago. I think the fleece fabric where the dog lays is great but the rest is flimsy compared to what we had. It does not hold the bolster well so the bed always looks messy. Not happy with it, but my greyhound loves the bed and he is 13 years old so we will stick with it, but will not purchase again."
Review 9 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FleeceLock to the Rescue!,
March 26, 2013
By: MasMas
from Highlands Ranch, CO.
"This cover is by far the best for my 35 lb. white shiba, Yuki! He loves to "rough up" his bed, as most dogs do. This cover has proven to stand up to anything my Yuki can do to it. Thanks Orvis. This FleeceLock is a great product!"
Review 10 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog cover,
March 25, 2013
By: honeybee23
"Cover was easy to put on. Color was great and true to the pictures. The quality of the product is excellent. Easy to vacuum and clean. Overall love it."
Review 11 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new cover gets me more value out of my dog bed,
March 19, 2013
By: Wryly
from Vermont
"I didnt want to buy a whole new bed- the memory foam bed my dog has is still great! But the cover was many years old and wearing through from years of washing and 4 dogs circling before they lay down... I was elated that I could buy just the cover, and it was easy to slip the bed inside, plus this cover is a lot nicer than the previous one. The FleeceLock surface is soft and low-pile but isnt shedding fibers. It's warm enough that my greyhound (no undercoat) seeks this bed out more now. Thanks for selling just the cover, Orvis! It's given a perfectly good dog bed new life!"
Review 12 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better zipper opening,
February 11, 2013
By: womack
from rome, ga
"I (and my dogs) have always loved this bed, but still find the cover hard to get on without the memory foam liner getting all wrinkled. Orvis has figured out an easier way to get the cover on and off the futon bed (openings on both ends), so they should be able to come up with a better zipper design on this bed. It is a struggle to get it on everytime I wash it, although this didn't deter me from buying a new cover for the bed."
Review 13 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Cover is awesome,
February 6, 2013
By: Page1
"Our dogs love the Bolster memory foam bed, the cover was very old and not looking so hot so I ordered a new bed cover in the dark gray. Wonderful new color (for us anyway), the fit picture perfect. Dogs and people are happy again.
The only problem I had is the bolster encasing that came along with my order, I do not know what to do with it, the small zipper has me to believe I am to re-stuff the old into the new?
I would LOVE if the Orvis Dog Beds came with an option to purchase allergen proof encasements to be used around the bolster and the beds memory foam much like what I have done for our household bedding. For the millions of people who suffer dander/dust mite allergies quality encasements make good sense.
"
Review 14 for FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Cover,
January 30, 2013
By: DianeS
from Honesdale PA
"I bought this cover in the medium in chocolate to replace the cover that was on the "waterproof" round bed. Although this cover is a lot thinner and not waterproof, it fits the bed well and looks nice. I am happy with it. I especially like that Orvis has the ability to personalize these beds with more than one name or word. Overall, I'm happy with this cover. The fleece doesn't make a mess all over either, so that's a real plus in my book."