Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam

Loved by dogs the world over, this bolster bed has a long history of offering the perfect combination of therapeutic comfort and cozy security; the silky microsuede cover is beautifully complemented by the plush FleeceLock sleeping surface. The 4"-thick therapeutic memory foam slab cushions joints while preventing discomfort associated with uneven support. The plush bolster provides comforting security and doubles as the perfect headrest. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. Water-resistant liner. Therapeutic bolster dog bed cover is removable and washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third time I purchased this bed,
February 3, 2014
By: BarbW
from Unionville, PA
"I have three dogs ranging from 40 lbs to 90 lbs. My oldest girl will be 12 in a couple of months. She's having some arthritis challenges and this bed definitely helps. I love the 4" thick foam. I like this bed so much that I bought it as a gift for a friend of mine who has two large dogs. Thanks for making such a quality product."
Review 2 for Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bed pet bed,
January 15, 2014
By: Tatchen
from Campbell, CA
"Both of my puppies just love this bed. Both try to use it at the same time and it's very cute when both get on and reminds us of a puppy pile."
Review 3 for Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant success,
December 18, 2013
By: wchuck
from Carrollton, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Marley is a rescue dog, Golden Retriever mix, and is 16 months old. We got him when he was just a pup, and I thought letting him sleep on my bed would let me know when he needed to go out at night. If you have dogs, I'm sure you know what that led to. It's the only place he wants to sleep... until we got this bed. He had to walk around on it a bit and give it a good nose going over, but from the first time he laid down in it, he was hooked! The bed seems to be very well made, and very sturdy, and although we're sending it back because it's really too big for our dog (we ordered a large, based on the weight chart), I think we're going to have to fight him to get it back in the box to return it. I am MOST impressed with Orvis and their service. Even though the bed has Marley's name on it, they agreed to exchange it for one that will fit him better. You don't find that kind of customer centered service very often these days. I couldn't be happier with the quality of this bed, and I can say without hesitation... Marley LOVES it!!"
Review 4 for Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
November 13, 2013
By: siwel
from Chelmsford, MA
"Purchased the large FleeceLock™ Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam less than a year ago and the cover has a multiple holes on the flat part. When taking it apart to wash the cover I found that the inner bolster filler bag was ripped in a jagged manner, list it was cut and the foam it's self has a tear. I must point out that this bed is not excessively as it is used in our spare car. and we own two other Orvis beds which are used regularly - specifically the "Orvis Tempur-Pedic® Deep Dish Dog Bed" and the "Super-Absorbent Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam" (these I would recommend). I do not recommend the Fleecelock bed."
Review 5 for Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed! Therapeutically Perfect!,
September 28, 2013
By: CodyKin
from Old Bridge, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased this bed in early January of this year. I was slightly hesitant about spending this amount of money ($330) for a dog bed. We had an old egg crate foam bed, which was the same size as this one, and it was time for a replacement. Cody, who is a Katrina rescue is a black lab - rottweiler mix that is getting older (8 years). I work him daily, (walks, ball chasing, wrestling) and on weekends he swims. He is still very active but his age is beginning to show. After deciding to buy the bed, I was excited to see how Cody would like it. Once it was allowed to "reshape" itself, I removed the old bed and put the new one in its place. It didn't take him long before he was fast asleep.
I haved washed this bed cover about six times and it is still like new. The construction is very solid and the zippers are strong (not cheap). This bed is going to last a very long time. I'm thoroughly convinced it's a good bed because Cody has never snored and howled before but with this bed he does. Have you ever gotten woken up at 1:30 in the morning becuase of a dog howling loud? Great bed! Very good construction! Worth the price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canine happiness and comfort,
March 28, 2013
By: viszlalover
from London
"my dog loves this product. The memory foam is perfect for giving him resting comfort but also for helping him get up securely and without pain. He is 12yrs old and his joints are feeling his age!! Only tiny niggle is i would really have liked a size mid-way between small and medium...but Oscar is not complaining about his medium!! Thank you Orvis."
Review 7 for Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best dog bed ever.,
January 22, 2013
By: Maciek
from Ferndown, UK
"I have a Giant Schnauzer and she weights about 75lb and stands 24.5in. We bought large Bolster Bed with Memory Foam and since then our dog is in heaven. As she has hip dysplasia and she is already 12 years old it's very important for her to rest in comfort. This bed fulfills her needs very well. The memory foam is in good quality and keeps it's shape, for now at least. The bed is so comfy that even our cat sleeps in it every time when our dog walks out and he's very unhappy when she wants her bed back. Definitely I will recommend this bed to anyone, even with this price. Well, you have to pay for comfort, sometimes maybe to much, but what the heck!"