Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

On the Rocks

Ordering a drink on the rocks takes on a whole new meaning. A favorite of scotch purists, On the Rocks is a set of six granite cubes that store in the freezer and perfectly chill liquors to an ideal drinking temperature without adding unwanted taste or diluting the drink. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for On the Rocks
Review 1 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cold but not diluted,
November 24, 2014
By: Pita7
"I saw this at a friend's house and I knew that I would give it to 3 people for Christmas gifts .they are wonderful. They keep the drinks cold without diluting."
Review 2 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On the rocks,
November 21, 2014
By: AO15
"I got this for a house warming gift for my brother and his wife . They just built a new home and we broke it in with scotch on the the rocks . This is a great gift for any occasion . I think I need a set for myself !"
Review 3 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as advertised,
November 17, 2014
By: Tons
"I love it when what I received is just as it was pictured in the magazine. Very lovely product it will make a great gift for my son."
Review 4 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Rocks,
November 10, 2014
By: 16GAUGEFAN
from PENNSYLVANIA
"I bought these to try with my single barrel bourbon and some small batch too. They put a very nice chill, not cold but cool, on the bourbon and never water it down like ice does. Excelllent when you are sipping one after a day of chasing grouse and woodcock behind your bird dog."
Review 5 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no-melting ice,
October 9, 2014
By: BWD53
from Richmond, Virginia
"I love these, I'd rather have my tea strong, these create a solution. Great idea."
Review 6 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have to experiment onwhat works for you.,
January 15, 2014
By: ginontherocks
"Just freezing and putting 3 or 4 in a glass and put you liquor in doesn't work. Glass is very heavy. you miss the dilution factor that Ice give a drink.( note I am only talking about liquor on the rocks drink) I found that 1 with some regular Ice works great. Normally Ice melts fast and drink warms up if you only sip and let drink stay it stays cold...Cube keeps it cold even after an hour"
Review 7 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best gift ever...,
January 3, 2014
By: happycustomer01
from yerington,nv
"I bought these for a friend who loves Scotch. He thought it was a great idea. No more watered down Scotch..."
Review 8 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
December 30, 2013
By: LBDT
from VA
"These rocks are not only good-looking - they are quite functional - no one wants watered-down drinks!"
Review 9 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
On the Rocks,
December 27, 2013
By: Vaoutdoors
"Have not had this product long enough for a full review but as of now they are on the mark."
Review 10 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockin',
December 26, 2013
By: JHHmiddleburg
from Middleburg, VA
"Great idea that really works. Chills liquid spirits without diluting or over-cooling. Even work on white wine."
Review 11 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocks,
December 14, 2013
By: Laga
"Great product. Now I can enjoy my vintage scotch without having it watered down."
Review 12 for On the Rocks
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 21, 2013
By: darkstar
from Chestnut Hill
"The stones work far better than ice cubes because your drink never tastes watered down. Great invention! Great gift as well. the tray it comes with is very functional for putting them in the freezer."