Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill

This Orvis-exclusive design redefines comfort for your dog. Crafted with a FleeceLock sleeping surface on top and microsuede on the bottom, this revolutionary Futon Dog Bed features spun-polyester-filled chambered liners inside, which provide a plush sleeping surface that won't shift or clump as your dog settles in. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. The cover incorporates zippers on both ends, making reassembling the bed after washing fast and easy. A great choice for a vehicle bed. Futon Dog Bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Review 1 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
October 23, 2014
By: My1776MM
"Buddha Bear is big and heavy. He sleeps under our very high 4 poster bed. Needed to be comfortable bed but not too thick and bulky. This is perfect."
Review 2 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with purchase,
October 22, 2014
By: Karin62
from Wiltshire, UK
"I wanted a good sturdy bed for my dog but at the same time soft and cosy as he is getting old and I want him to have a comfortable bed for his old bones. He absolutely loves it."
Review 3 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
October 22, 2014
By: wmb3
from Detroit
"I've ordered many products from Orvis and have never been disappointed. This dog bed was sort of a risk for me. I wasn't really sure it was going to work.size wise. It turned out to fit the space perfectly and the quality was better than I expected. Callie is all over it, literally."
Review 4 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beach Boys Love Their Bed,
October 21, 2014
By: SealBeachBoys
from Seal Beach, CA
"My two (holy) terriers now sleep on their futon bed all the time after walking around it and sniffing it to make sure it was acceptable. I have purchased other Orvis items and I am extremely impressed with the quality of the products. I will continue to buy dog products from Orvis, and maybe even some humans ones, as well."
Review 5 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
October 3, 2014
By: juliebear
"We bought this bed for our aging lab, but her younger, smaller "brother" has taken it over. I think we have to get a second bed."
Review 6 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to get another,
October 3, 2014
By: dogsforever
from denver colorado
"Bought one for my spaniel who likes anything. Then my Bassett mix decided he liked it. So now we have one on each side of the bed and WE have the bed all to ourselves now. Everyone/dogs are happy as clams. A very good purchase."
Review 7 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another great dog bed from Orvis,
September 26, 2014
By: BDillon
"This is my second dog bed from Orvis. I have 2 dogs one of which is a bed digger.
I had this same dog bed that I bought 5+ years ago and needed to replace it (due to the daily dig fest it endured)
The dogs love it!"
Review 8 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For Dogs or Cats,
September 24, 2014
By: SWOhio
from Cincinnati, OH
"Great quality, our two Australian Shepherds love it and so do our two cats !"
Review 9 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog loves/I don't,
June 28, 2014
By: MollyS
"It is way too difficult to assemble after washing several times. Yes the two zippers are great, however, the inside tubes seem to become longer or the bed becomes shorter. I washed according to directions. I have to fold up the tubes to make them fit, however, my dog moves around and makes the tubes like a pillow. I have purchased two of these because dog likes and I like the size. However, too hard to work after washing"
Review 10 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Give Up!,
June 17, 2014
By: Xion793
from Nantucket, MA
"Our dog refused to get onto the bed in the beginning. We tried coaxing her to no avail. After a week, she decided to try it and now she LOVES it. Don't give up if your dog doesn't immediately take to it. It's a great bed."
Review 11 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointing,
June 12, 2014
By: houndlover2
from Essex UK
"Bought 2 futon beds for my dogs about 2 yrs ago. Having washed the covers a few times, after so much pulling and pushing , the fabric covers holding the filling are all stuck together with Sellotape and virtually falling apart. Whilst I can buy more filling, Orvis don't sell replacement filling covers. WHY?? This is silly on a bed that is so well made and expensive. Orvis take note!!"
Review 12 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My cat loves this!,
March 10, 2014
By: ABCreviewer
from Vermont
"While Orvis has a cat bed, my cat is a 15 pound tom, and he likes to stretch out when he sleeps - he's one of those long "stretchy" cats. I purchased a small Futon dog bed for him, At first, he was a bit reluctant to get near it, since it didn't have his scent on it. What I did was put it at the foot of my bed. (He usually sleeps at the foot of my bed at night.) He slept on it the first night and now he loves it! Every time he crawls on it, he starts purring - loudly. Now he sleeps on it when it's on the floor.
I was also surprised by how well-made this bed was. This bed has really sturdy construction, and it was easy to get the cushions out of it, so it looks like washing it is going to be a breeze.
Highly recommended for larger cats!"
Review 13 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog, Happy Life!,
November 23, 2013
By: Risingfish
from NYC
"I shopped for a dog bed at the big box pet stores...nothing impressed me.
The Orvis Futon Dog Bed is great quality, easy to wash/dry&clean, and my dog loves sleeping in it... a best buy -- I now own two dog beds.
The medium size is perfect for my 60 pound dog. This bed also fits nicely on the back seat of my car when it is time to travel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Dog Loves It,
October 22, 2013
By: Annaspal
from Collierville, TN
"After 9 yrs. of an old increasingly threadbare bed, we decided it was time our Lab Anna had a nicer one for her senior years.
We tried the large FleeceLock Bolster bed but Anna didn't care much for having to step over the bolster, maybe because of her beginning arthritis issues. So we returned it for just the plain FleeceLock Futon in an XL size and she absolutely loves it. Cool side (fabric) for summer & warm side (fleece) for winter.
Plus, when she gets frisky playing with her toys and moving the bed all over the den, it's wonderful that the fill doesn't shift and no fleece sheds.
For us, an unexpected added benefit is the color. The fleece side of the Terracota is the exact color of Anna so her shed hair is not very noticeable at all.
Thank you Orvis for a great product that makes our Anna happy, looks great, is easy to care for and will obviously last for many years at a very reasonable price.
"
Review 15 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of washing,
October 15, 2013
By: DebraG
from Clearwater, FL
"This is my second review of this product, but concerns over other reviews that discussed the difficulty of putting the bed back together, prompted me to write it. Orvis must have fixed this issue because it took me less than 2 minutes to put mine back together. Mine is a size large. I washed on a warm/warm cycle and dried on low. I opened both ends and just pulled each panel thru, with no difficulty."
Review 16 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found the right bed,
September 29, 2013
By: DebraG
from Clearwater, FL
"I have a golden retriever here in Florida, and she has spent half of her life lying on the cold tile floor, while her expensive bed sat empty. She was always hot, and even though she liked soft comfort, the beds with the snuggly enclosed sides weren't for her. With this bed, we don't use the fleece side and the other side almost gives an egg crate dynamic, allowing the air to circulate under her, keeping her cool, while still providing comfort. She is in it every night, and I find it to be an excellent bed for long haired dogs since I just run the vacuum over it when I do the floors."
Review 17 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to maintain,
September 8, 2013
By: Boulmer
from Norfolk
"Our mastiff dog loves this bed. It's really comfortable but it takes 2 of us to put the stuffing back in after washing & these fillers have now disintegrated."
Review 18 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
August 29, 2013
By: DTexas
"My dog loves this bed and it is easy to take apart, wash, and put back together. We had the old version of this and the fleece shed all over but sounds like they have changed the material so hopefully this one will hold up better. This is a nice bed and it is easy to travel with."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
July 10, 2013
By: PercivalPooch
from Stoke-on-Trent
"Both dogs Tasha and Henry loved their new beds. They jumped in their baskets and on to their futon beds and had a good long relaxing snooze. I consider the beds to be of excellent quality and durability. The zips on both ends of the beds allow for easy removal of the inner bed material for washing. The outer bed cover is easy to vacuum clean."
Review 20 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to Re-Assemble,
July 10, 2013
By: LoneMoose
from Houston, TX
"I have three Labs and one in particular just loves this bed. However you need superhuman strength to re stuff the four "sausages" after washing the zip off cover. It's gotten to the point where I dread cleaning it. It is well made and the cover seems very sturdy. I wish the folks at Orvis would actually test some of these products before bringing them to market and make them more user friendly for the consumer."