Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill

This Orvis-exclusive design redefines comfort for your dog. Crafted with a FleeceLock sleeping surface on top and microsuede on the bottom, this revolutionary Futon Dog Bed features spun-polyester-filled chambered liners inside, which provide a plush sleeping surface that won't shift or clump as your dog settles in. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. The cover incorporates zippers on both ends, making reassembling the bed after washing fast and easy. A great choice for a vehicle bed. Futon Dog Bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
48 of 53(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Review 1 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
December 16, 2014
By: 3AmeliaRileyDelaney
from Michigan
"I have an older golden retriever and after visiting my son who has a 7 month golden and had this bed. My dog loved it so I bought one. She took a little longer to get use to it because a new one is stiffer. Once it was broken in she lays on it all the time. Great buy!"
Review 2 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
December 13, 2014
By: Bobbie03
"Seemed pricey until arrived
Beautiful bed and Bruno loves it
Good size for our Boxer
"
Review 3 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but.........,
December 6, 2014
By: 2angel
"Very nice product and perfect for the dog but to wash the cover is very awkward. Trying to get the inner filling out of the cover is not easy because there are four strips not just one duvet."
Review 4 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my dog bed,
December 5, 2014
By: adedwards4
from Brooklyn, NY
"I love my new dog bed from Orvis (although my two cats have taken it over!). It's soft and cozy, and the cover is easily removable for washing."
Review 5 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bed,
December 3, 2014
By: Phania
from Alton, NH
"My German Sheppard has three Orvis beds. One by my bed, one under my desk and one in front of the TV. She sleeps and looks so well on all three. If my house was bigger there would be more. They are supportive, comfy and easy to care for. I would snuggle on one if she would let me. Best bed for a spoiled doggy."
Review 6 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog's choice,
December 3, 2014
By: MoxNix
"I have 2 long hair dachshunds. We had a Futon Dog Bed bed in the den for daytime naps plus another more expensive Orvis bed. Both dogs preferred the Futon Dog Bed, so I "retired" the more expensive bed & replaced it with a 2nd Futon Dog Bed. Now both dogs are happy."
Review 7 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
November 28, 2014
By: MDMC
from Saint Simons Island, GA
"My Lab loves his bed! I love it too, it is the easy to wash with zippers on both ends. No more fighting with the fill material before or after washing, just unzip each end and remove it or replace it."
Review 8 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
November 26, 2014
By: AC111
from MA
"Our chocolate lab loves this bed! Our girl is a compact 55 lbs and the medium size is just right for her. If your dog is any bigger than 60 lbs. get the larger size bed, they will love it."
Review 9 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs like it,
November 21, 2014
By: cam422
from kent UK
"cant keep the dogs off the bed they love it. very good quality. have bought beds cheaper but they do not last or look as good"
Review 10 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great dog bed,
November 19, 2014
By: TNDoglover
from Nashville, TN
"The dog bed fit the bill--it was delivered quickly, and Buddy took to it right away. He is sleeping soundly now.
thanks!"
Review 11 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted to their new beds!!!,
November 19, 2014
By: Cosmolina
from Sound Beach, NY
"Bought 2 of the XXl beds for our 2 Great Danes (115 and 165#). They did not hesitate to jump right on and get comfy. We use them as overlays to other beds for added cushion but I think they would work well on top a rug too. The divided channels keep the polyfill from shifting or clumping.
The little girl is so eager to get to bed we often find her in her crate before asking. Amazing!
Quality product at a good price. Highly recommend!
"
Review 12 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my dog is obsessed!,
November 19, 2014
By: 1Goldenowner
from Dallas, TX
"Our Golden Retriever is in love with her new bed!! I will definitely get another one if we ever need to!"
Review 13 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog bed,
November 19, 2014
By: RileyW
from Oregon
"I wanted a bed for our lab that was easy to clean and comfortable for him. The cover removes easily and laundered well. He loves the bed."
Review 14 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruno's Bed,
November 17, 2014
By: BrunosDad
from London and Kent
"It needs no review...he is sleeping soundly by me right now. He adorers it!"
Review 15 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superior Product,
November 17, 2014
By: fallowtreveler
from Wisconsin
"My older dog loves hers, so when my younger dog no longer needed to be crated at night, I bought one for her, too. This is a tough, attractive, and comfortable bed and far superior to anything available from the pet supply chain stores at anywhere close to the price."
Review 16 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Sallysupergreyhound
from Somerset
"Most important-- my dog loves this bed and it is favourite with any visiting dog too . It is very comfortable and retains its shape no matter what . It is easy to wash , both cover and filling which conveniently comes in 4 strips . Well worth the money ."
Review 17 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beds Great for Travel,
November 13, 2014
By: MsKPeach
from New Hampshire
"Bought three of these dog beds for a thousand mile car trip with three German Shepherds. The beds are ideal in the car and transitioned perfectly to inside beds at our destination. The beds are cushy and the dogs, young and old, enjoy traveling in luxurious comfort!"
Review 18 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable Bed,
November 13, 2014
By: WeimLover4601
from Hoffman Estates, IL
"This bed performs better than expected. It provides comfort and support without going flat, stays puffy."
Review 19 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 13, 2014
By: Spunkycane
from Frisco, TX
"Our dog really seems to like her new bed, she is always ready to go to bed."
Review 20 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Start,
November 13, 2014
By: SusieH
from Austin,TX
"We purchased the Futon Dog bed for our new puppy. Even before we got our new golden we knew which bed she had to have. We were such the new parents and wanted only the best. She loves it has stood up really well to her puppy teeth and we appreciate that it is washable. It also matches our decor beautifully. We know it will be a product that she will grow into and with stand the test of time. Thank you for the quality products."