Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill

This Orvis-exclusive design redefines comfort for your dog. Crafted with a FleeceLock sleeping surface on top and microsuede on the bottom, this revolutionary Futon Dog Bed features spun-polyester-filled chambered liners inside, which provide a plush sleeping surface that won't shift or clump as your dog settles in. FleeceLock eliminates shedding - our fleece won't shed, pill, or pull. The cover incorporates zippers on both ends, making reassembling the bed after washing fast and easy. A great choice for a vehicle bed. Futon Dog Bed cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
78 of 84(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Review 1 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not for us,
February 28, 2015
By: PacNorthwesterner
from Salem, OR
"I ordered the largest size for my dog, but the actual dimensions were shorter than advertised. The stuffing caused the bed to bulge and shorten, I suspect. Fabric is nice, and the bed is firm rather than soft, which some dogs may like and some may not. I returned it--just too small for my long-legged dog."
Review 2 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bed keeps her off our bed!,
February 26, 2015
By: PEACHEYPIE
from WEST VILLAGE NEW YORK CITY
"AS SOON AS WE RECEIVED THE FUTON DOG BED FROM ORVIS OUR BULL MASTIFF PEACHES SNUGGLED RIGHT IN AND STOPPED BARKING AT US TO COME UP ON OUR BED. GOOD PURCHASE AND I PUT A PILLOW NEXT TO IT SO IT WORKS OUT JUST FINE. I WISH I COULD SLEEP SO COMFORTABLY WHEN I SEE HER SNOOZING."
Review 3 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Customer,
February 26, 2015
By: Cynthia15
from Michigan
"I recently bought the large Futon Bed for my 2 dogs once my puppy shredded the old one I had. The Futon bed held up so well that I bought one for her crate (she had chewed up 3 previous crate pillows before this), So far, this crate bed had held up to her antics!"
Review 4 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bed, full & light weight,
February 21, 2015
By: TruckerMoo
"This bed is in my living room, is easy to move to different locations and unlike others I have purchased from different vendors this one is actually full and seems to stay that way. For the price I think it is well worth the purchase. Also both my dogs are Great Danes, and need something durable and comfortable, this definitely met my expectations."
Review 5 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Futon Dog Bed(s) are great!,
February 20, 2015
By: wlb1953
"I purchased two of the Futon Dog Bed - we have a 25 lb terrier mix and a 70 lb lab mix - both are older dogs and both love their new beds."
Review 6 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pet Purchase Ever,
February 20, 2015
By: dmarie53
from Port Arthur, TX
"I bought this for my 12 1/2 year old border collie who experiences hip discomfort and sometimes has a very difficult time getting up from a laying position. She seems to be adjusting to the bed very well.
I am very pleased with the product's quality. I chose this particular bed because I felt it would be easier to take off and put back the cover. I also like the way the polyester fill is divided into the channels. I know it will be all bunch together.
"
Review 7 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Bed,
February 16, 2015
By: nursemom
from Texas
"My 80lb yellow lab loves his new bed. He was always lying down in a corner of the family room and this bed fits the space perfectly."
Review 8 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our labs love these Dog nests,
February 13, 2015
By: Kathy512
from Charlotte NC
"With all the labs we have owned, each one has been fortunate enough to have a Orvis dog nest. They have all loved em! I have just purchased two Futon Dog Beds to replace the old ones used in their crates. They fit perfectly and so easy to wash and dry. Well-made product, takes a beating from the dogs. We have always been happy with this model."
Review 9 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
February 5, 2015
By: clogger49
from Amherst, NY
"Very comfortable crate liner or stand alone bed use; keeps it form, vacuums easily & reverses to smooth or fleece side. Our mixed border collie /lab snuggles in her crate evenings while we read or watch TV & it's her favorite place downstairs."
Review 10 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dog beds,
February 4, 2015
By: Hubiejean
from Saint Louis, MO
"When it was time to replace older dog beds I looked for a quality yet economical solution as I had to purchase 2. These arrived quickly and my dogs were thrilled. Very comfy and just as described....would love to go 4.5 stars and would give 5 except the amount of stuffing was different between the large and extra large. If there was a uniformity I would have gone 5 stars."
Review 11 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing dog bed,
February 2, 2015
By: kj11
"We have had labs for over 10 years and had all types of dog beds. This is their favorite by far. I find myself dragging it all over the house because they like it so much more than any of the other beds. I've ordered another one and I will probably get 2 more for my beach condo. My labs can both fit on one extra large bed."
Review 12 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 29, 2015
By: Saffi
"Already have an or is sofa bed from Orvis was so pleased with it I decided to make a second purchase as an extra bed for my dog , quality and customer service excellent as always."
Review 13 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read an earlier review,
January 29, 2015
By: SusanN
from Poughkeepsie NY
"I was hunting for new beds for my 2 arthritic Bernese Mt. dogs, from high end to very inexpensive ones. I hav had them all even orthopedic beds after ACL surgery on one of my dogs. I read reviews on all I investgate , and frankly I was getting confused. I happened on this bed, read the reviews. Someone purchased this for their elderly Berner and the dog loved it. I was sold, I bought 2 beds on the spot and since they arrived, I have never regretted my decision. My dogs took to the beds immediately and use them day and night......they look like they are in heaven on them. I will getting two more for upstairs!!!!"
Review 14 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
January 28, 2015
By: horseandhound
from Virginia
"I love this dog bed, it is huge which is perfect for my very large dog! He fits perfectly, I love the colors, the olive and brown are pretty and hide the black dog hair well. As he is getting older we wanted to get him a bed that is nice and cushy and he really seems to enjoy it!"
Review 15 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed,
January 24, 2015
By: Cynthia15
from Michigan
"I needed a dog bed that would stand up to my new pup's pulling and ripping at covers. After 30 days this bed still looks new and is a favorite for both of my dogs. Highly recommended."
Review 16 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Bed,
January 21, 2015
By: Jeanne777
from Lewiston, NY
"Bought one that fit my dogs crate, and she's laying on it right now. And this is a dog that is not so crazy about her crate. Clearly she likes the bed. I also bought 2 of these beds for my favorite dog rescue. There was a delivery problem with one of the beds, and the rescue called up Orvis, and the customer service rep was so friendly and courteous to the rescue staff. I really appreciate that !! They totally took care of her. I love the high quality Orvis products, but also love the high quality people that work there, delivering High quality customer service all the time. Thank you so much - you made a great impression on the people at Joyful Rescues !! I know the lucky dogs there appreciated the comfy dog beds."
Review 17 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic dog beds,
January 10, 2015
By: Shantelle
from Utah
"We bought two of these dog beds for our bouviers.
They love them sometimes they have to share with our two cats that love them also. Well made . They are quality for sure.
Worth every penny.
"
Review 18 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 7, 2015
By: GreatDaneMomSC
from South Carolina
"I have two a Great Danes, they love this bed! I ordered in XL which is great when they want to stretch out or when they try to curl up. It's nice knowing that they are nice and comfy. I've searched awhile and XL beds are expensive but I didn't want to not get a quality bed. This is a quality bed and couldn't be happier with it."
Review 19 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Bed,
January 7, 2015
By: Misto
"This was actually recommended by a friend - really excellent value for money and my labrador just loves it.
Great that the cover can be washed too.
Thanks for the excellent service too!"
Review 20 for Futon Dog Bed with Polyester Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dog bed for the price!,
January 2, 2015
By: ToATea
from Mechanicsville, VA
"My dogs like the bed! I like it because it is soft enuf for their old bones yet not too mushy. Nice look to it and stylish"