Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars

Our decorative personalized dog collars feature bold, colorful prints, which are permanently bonded to a sturdy nylon backing. Rugged metal side-release buckle is suitable for tie-outs. Personalized dog collars in pink polka dot, red w/bones, pink floral, wine floral, green polka dot, blue geometric, rescue, purple leaf. Personalize buckles with laser etching, two lines, up to 12 characters per line. Lead is 6'L. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Review 1 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dependable on quality,
March 12, 2014
By: Mocha29
from Pennsylvania blue mountains
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"New dog needs new collar. This is a medium strong willed Wheaten Terrier, he needed a collar that is cute, but strong and the metal buckle collar with adjustable length is exactly what we needed. There are so many nice colors to choose from and it is designed to be strong, but comfortable for the dog. We buy only the best for our dog."
Review 2 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Collar,
February 25, 2014
By: atlflyfisher3280
from Atlanta, GA
"Tough, well-made, and good looking. I gravitated toward this collar because the metal buckle could be engraved. I would recommend this collar for someone looking for an alternative to the standard dog tag and collar combo."
Review 3 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Collar, but mix up on colors,
January 2, 2014
By: doglover96744
"I ordered the "Wine Floral" as a Christmas gift with engraving. The color names did not make sense on this site and I should have called customer service before ordering. I wanted the red floral collar, but it was labeled "Pink Floral" while the the pink/purple collar was labeled "Wine Floral". Anyway, my gift was received well (she would not have said she didn't like it), however I know she would have loved the red floral one better. I would have given 5 stars if it weren't for this confusion in labeling the colors on the site."
Review 4 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
December 23, 2013
By: Mdc21
"Beautiful collar. High quality materials and lightweight."
Review 5 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and gorgeous print - great gift !,
August 30, 2013
By: GoBlueMom
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
"Bought this for our dog in the bright pink and red and the color alone makes her shine :) She looks so spiffy and gets lots of compliments. Bought the purple version for our Swiss cousins 'dog and the engraving is so nice as well ! Another super purchase at Orvis !
Thanks !
"
Review 6 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good. Solid, attractive, & sturdy,
July 25, 2013
By: MoTinto
from SW Missouri
"The collar I bought was for a 14 lb dog, 12 in. at the shoulder, so the collar is a bit wider than I would like for such a small neck. But beyond that it seems to be well made and looks as though it will last a long, long time. The design is attractive and the color of the collar was very similar to the color in the catalog and online. I would like the printing to be a bit more noticeable from a further distance. If she were lost, I doubt anyone would notice the name on the collar, unless she had been caught and the catcher thought to rotate the collar looking for an etching. Just sayin'."
Review 7 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cute but slips and gets larger,
May 7, 2013
By: Webleysmom
from upstate NY
"This collar was adjustable in size so I bought it for my 7 month old Springer Spaniel puppy. She weighs all of 35 pounds and if she pulls on her leash, the collar slides and gets larger because the nylon is slippery and does not grip the buckles. Fortunately, she came right back to me the day she slid back and came right out of the collar. It is now in the trash."
Review 8 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little small,
April 23, 2013
By: Jen220
"By the recommendations of the salesperson on the phone, I went with a medium. My dog is 40 pounds. The collar was too small."
Review 9 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar,
March 21, 2013
By: BeauxDad
from San Antonio, Texas
"The collar if very sturdy and I have two of the designs. I like that the name can be put on the buckel. Great product."
Review 10 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicely made,
March 20, 2013
By: artgal
from Colorado
"This is a high quality, easy to use dog collar. I like the idea of putting the engraved name on the clasp. It looks classy too."
Review 11 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and Appropriate,
March 11, 2013
By: BoxerBaby
from Oklahoma
"Love the colors we purchased for the boxers. Like the information on the closure instead on the collar itself. If needed the information is available BUT not in plain site for anyone to use to call our dogs by name."
Review 12 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decorative Metal Buckle Collar,
January 28, 2013
By: stpauldogowner
"exactly as described. Very sturdy, attractive collars. I had them engraved with my dogs names and phone number. It looks nice and is accurate. The engraving goes on the metal buckle and is easy to read. Neither one of my dogs are used to a collar, they usually only wear harnesses but both got used to their collars quickly."
Review 13 for Decorative Metal-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rescue Collar (XL),
January 4, 2013
By: Newportdog
from Bristol, RI
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered the collar for my daughter's 1 year old St. Bernard as a Christmas gift. The collar came as expected - extremely high quality. We had the collar personalized with the dog's name and daughter's phone, so it did take a bit longer than expected to receive.
The exceptional part of the online purchase was when I received a call on my cell from Orvis. They/she explained that I'd forgotten to personalize the buckle on the collar when I placed my order..seriously?... in the middle of the Christmas rush?
That was a nice touch.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.