Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars

Our decorative personalized dog collars feature bold, colorful prints, which are permanently bonded to a sturdy nylon backing. Standard nylon side-release buckle. Personalized dog collars in pink polka dot, red w/bones, pink floral, wine floral, green polka dot, blue geometric, rescue, purple leaf. Personalize buckles with laser etching, two lines, up to 12 characters per line. Lead is 6'L. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Review 1 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice collar - beware of color descriptions!,
October 14, 2014
By: djfletch
"Just received this collar for my dog. Quality seems good, and the laser engraving is nice. However, note that the collar labeled as "pink floral" is the red one and the one labeled "wine floral" is actually a pink/purple color. When I ordered, the colors are NOT labeled, so I assumed the wine floral was the darker red one and the pink was the one that was pink/purple. Luckily, my girl can pull off any collar, but will admit that I was disappointed with the way the web site is laid out, which makes it very easy to order the wrong color. Learn from my mistakes!"
Review 2 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fashion statement,
July 23, 2014
By: browndogmom
"My girl is very proud of her new pink polka dotted collar. Seems to be comparable to other nylon collars we've had. I enjoyed the choice of cute patterns vs. what is in the stores. Her name is nice on the buckle, although she also has a tag. We will see how long before the ultimate inevitable unraveling begins, but for now, it looks great!"
Review 3 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Cute & Functional,
June 17, 2014
By: CatchHerifYouCan
from Las Vegas
"I love the collar pattern and how it's also an ID collar. Lovely!"
Review 4 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cute collars, but name chips,
June 11, 2014
By: delonj
from Memphis, TN>
"The collars are sturdy and cute patterns, but the monogramming that is on the buckle part of the collar is already chipping off. If one number of the phone number comes off, then the collar does my dog no good. I have only had the collar 1 week!"
Review 5 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Collar,
May 28, 2014
By: puppylover45
from Vermont
"As cute as this collar is, it is not very thick and not as durable as a nylon collar. It is not going to last long, I fear."
Review 6 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good collar, vibrant color,
May 6, 2014
By: Nic725
from Littleton, CO
"I bought the blue maze collar and the color is vibrant. The smooth material seems to wash off dirt easily. I like that my dog's name and our phone number is on the buckle to identify him if something happens to his tags."
Review 7 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis Product - Excellent,
May 1, 2014
By: WesA
from Portsmouth, NH
"I ordered one of these collars for each of my dogs to replace their personalized Orvis collars. These collars are fantastic - best of the 4 different collars we have purchased. They are soft and flexible, great colors, and are typical extremely high quality Orvis that you find in all Orvis's products. I will buy more of these."
Review 8 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute collar!,
April 10, 2014
By: Suzysmom
from Winter Springs, FL
"I love the cute print on this collar. It looks great on our pug Suzy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely awesome,
January 21, 2014
By: Darbydoodle
from Cincinnati, oh
"These are the most comfortable and efficient collars! They have all of personal info on the buckle - without the jingle! My vet is ordering some for her own pets!"
Review 10 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar!,
October 30, 2013
By: Miamivice
from Miami, FL
"My dog Mickey says this collar is a major fashion statement. Not only is it VERY stylish but is well made and the engraving
on the buckle is easy to read. All his buddies on South Bech are jealous.
"
Review 11 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer than I thought it would be!,
June 15, 2013
By: BettyPuppysmum
from Cheshire
"Excellent quality looks brilliant. I have the embroidered collars too but this one is nicer."
Review 12 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun dog fashion,
June 13, 2013
By: jjnanny
from WA
"I purchased 2 collars, in different patterns. I'm so pleased I don't have to worry about name tags falling off as my dogs play intensely. I've spent a lot on cute tags, that fall off within a very short time. Now, I don't have to worry."
Review 13 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 7, 2013
By: gwelch
from Amarillo, TX
"Our French bulldog Chloe looks very cute in her new collars. We love that her name and our phone number is etched on the clasp!"
Review 14 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog collar,
May 22, 2013
By: daisypie
from Pitttsburgh, PA
"I love the pattern on this collar for my female golden retriever. The clasp is secure and i also like the option to put a name and phone number on it.
I also purchased a collar from orvis 4 years ago and it has held up well, except for some fading.
"
Review 15 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADORABLE POLKA DOT,
May 22, 2013
By: yellowrose
from HOUSTON, TX
"The new collar's material is softer and not coarse like previous Orvis collars. This feature helps prevent hair breakage on the neck.
Daisy's vital information is printed on the black buckle in white print, making it easier to read and impossible to rub off."
Review 16 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
April 19, 2013
By: Voyager
from Howard Co. Maryland
"Very pleased with workmanship, colorfastness, metal snap and personal information laser etched on nylon buckle. Soft and comfortable on hands"
Review 17 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't be surprised,
April 19, 2013
By: Tlonca
"I purchased this collar and leash, the colors are great, but the personalization is minimal and looks like it's going to rub off. The overall quality is disappointing."
Review 18 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
April 4, 2013
By: KParkerTX
from Texas
"I bought this collar for my golden retriever who is in the pool at least once a day. The colors are so vibrant that I am not worried about the sun and chlorine fading them into a dark, dirty looking mess for a long time."
Review 19 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size problem,
March 12, 2013
By: artstu
"Ordered for small dog and collar came the right size and fitted well.
But the lead that came with it must be the same size for all collars. The lead was huge for a small and the clasp was also too big and heavy. so have returned to Orvis.
"
Review 20 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
March 7, 2013
By: seasidesue
"Collar really great, good fit and no no worries about loosing the name tag."