Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars

Our decorative personalized dog collars feature bold, colorful prints, which are permanently bonded to a sturdy nylon backing. Standard nylon side-release buckle. Personalized dog collars in pink polka dot, red w/bones, pink floral, wine floral, green polka dot, blue geometric, rescue, purple leaf. Personalize buckles with laser etching, two lines, up to 12 characters per line. Lead is 6'L. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Review 1 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute collar!,
April 10, 2014
By: Suzysmom
from Winter Springs, FL
"I love the cute print on this collar. It looks great on our pug Suzy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely awesome,
January 21, 2014
By: Darbydoodle
from Cincinnati, oh
"These are the most comfortable and efficient collars! They have all of personal info on the buckle - without the jingle! My vet is ordering some for her own pets!"
Review 3 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar!,
October 30, 2013
By: Miamivice
from Miami, FL
"My dog Mickey says this collar is a major fashion statement. Not only is it VERY stylish but is well made and the engraving
on the buckle is easy to read. All his buddies on South Bech are jealous.
"
Review 4 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer than I thought it would be!,
June 15, 2013
By: BettyPuppysmum
from Cheshire
"Excellent quality looks brilliant. I have the embroidered collars too but this one is nicer."
Review 5 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun dog fashion,
June 13, 2013
By: jjnanny
from WA
"I purchased 2 collars, in different patterns. I'm so pleased I don't have to worry about name tags falling off as my dogs play intensely. I've spent a lot on cute tags, that fall off within a very short time. Now, I don't have to worry."
Review 6 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 7, 2013
By: gwelch
from Amarillo, TX
"Our French bulldog Chloe looks very cute in her new collars. We love that her name and our phone number is etched on the clasp!"
Review 7 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog collar,
May 22, 2013
By: daisypie
from Pitttsburgh, PA
"I love the pattern on this collar for my female golden retriever. The clasp is secure and i also like the option to put a name and phone number on it.
I also purchased a collar from orvis 4 years ago and it has held up well, except for some fading.
"
Review 8 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADORABLE POLKA DOT,
May 22, 2013
By: yellowrose
from HOUSTON, TX
"The new collar's material is softer and not coarse like previous Orvis collars. This feature helps prevent hair breakage on the neck.
Daisy's vital information is printed on the black buckle in white print, making it easier to read and impossible to rub off."
Review 9 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
April 19, 2013
By: Voyager
from Howard Co. Maryland
"Very pleased with workmanship, colorfastness, metal snap and personal information laser etched on nylon buckle. Soft and comfortable on hands"
Review 10 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't be surprised,
April 19, 2013
By: Tlonca
"I purchased this collar and leash, the colors are great, but the personalization is minimal and looks like it's going to rub off. The overall quality is disappointing."
Review 11 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
April 4, 2013
By: KParkerTX
from Texas
"I bought this collar for my golden retriever who is in the pool at least once a day. The colors are so vibrant that I am not worried about the sun and chlorine fading them into a dark, dirty looking mess for a long time."
Review 12 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size problem,
March 12, 2013
By: artstu
"Ordered for small dog and collar came the right size and fitted well.
But the lead that came with it must be the same size for all collars. The lead was huge for a small and the clasp was also too big and heavy. so have returned to Orvis.
"
Review 13 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
March 7, 2013
By: seasidesue
"Collar really great, good fit and no no worries about loosing the name tag."
Review 14 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
March 5, 2013
By: Summerhil
"Love the colors offered and the engraving. No more dog tags falling off. All my dogs info is right on the collar."
Review 15 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Dog Collars,
February 7, 2013
By: GmaT
from South Carolina
"Very well made, beautiful colors. Would definitely recommend to a friend."
Review 16 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this collar!!,
February 5, 2013
By: fmdkiewhqu
from Los Angeles, CA
"Ordered this collar for our newly adopted rescue dog, a beautiful brown and white English Springer Spaniel. I liked the idea that I didn't have to have a noisy dangling name tag hanging off the collar that I'd have to listen to every time he shakes. I also loved the green-on-green dot design. I wasn't disappointed. The collar was easy to adjust and looks great. Love it."
Review 17 for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog collar,
December 30, 2012
By: Anonymous
"Heavy duty, reduces the need for jingly tags which are annoying to owner and pet alike"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Decorative Nylon-Buckle Dog Collars
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4