Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle

Put your house in the middle of a 400-piece custom jigsaw puzzle! Created using aerial-image mapping, a high-resolution aerial photo creates a precise and detailed image of your hometown—covering a bird's-eye view of an area 1½ miles east-to-west and 1 miles north-to-south—with your house right in the center. To make getting started a little easier, the center puzzle piece is shaped like a house. This completely unique puzzle makes a great gift and is a fun and challenging activity for the whole family. Custom hometown puzzle is available for US addresses in the contiguous 48 states only. 12¼" x 18½". Please note: this item is shipped via the U.S. Postal Service.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Review 1 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hometown jigsaw,
January 21, 2014
By: TigerWolfeSparkleRosie
from Long Beach, California
"I thought this would be a kind of cute jigsaw for Christmas, but found it was much more. It was fun, but could have had a little more color. My son was so enamored that he wanted one of his house, so I got him one."
Review 2 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Idea and So Fun!,
January 21, 2014
By: TheBurg
from Virginia
"Nice puzzle, great packaging allows great gift presentation. Will order more, I'm sure."
Review 3 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worst value,
January 18, 2014
By: LabloverNJ
from Ridgewood, NJ
"Aerial view is very high level, so that houses are very small and not particularly distinct. More disappointing was the fact that Orvis charged $20.00 more for this same item than other name brand retailers. Will never purchase any novelty item from Orvis again."
Review 4 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
puzzle,
January 16, 2014
By: blantontabnor
"interesting, accurate, challenging and particularly good when teaching kids about their neighborhood and world"
Review 5 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone Loved It,
January 16, 2014
By: Madden
from Florida
"All the family members had a great time with puzzles of their family homes."
Review 6 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Idea But,
January 13, 2014
By: Agri
from Columbus, OH
"I loved the idea of our street address in a puzzle form. But..... we should have a full picture to see what we are trying to complete. The pieces are small and dark."
Review 7 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED,
January 5, 2014
By: sweetandsour
from Ipswich, Massachusetts
"This product sounded great but was very disappointing. The aerial shot was taken from so high you can't even make out simple things like church steeple. Or color and shape of houses. They all look the same. Puzzle pieces are all same size very small and thin. Cheaply made considering the expensive price plus tax, shipping and handling. We live in a beautiful location with ocean all around us and it only shows small part of river, none of the ocean. You will need a magnifier to find your house. Even given the fact that there is a piece shaped like a house where your house is located. Too small."
Review 8 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What's so special?,
December 12, 2013
By: Nosohappy
"I thought I was ordering a specialized product. It arrived with the proper location, but no personalization whatsoever. With today's technology, what's so special about this?"
Review 9 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable!!!,
December 12, 2013
By: RCR9
"This is a map puzzle - - and they got it EXACTLY!!!! We ordered a map clock(from somebody else) and they were about 15 miles north of our property - - it wasn't even close!!! Your people got it exactly, Bravo..."
Review 10 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE gift for those tough to buy for people!,
December 3, 2013
By: HPFAdmin
from Wales, MA
"My sister ordered one for her son-in-law last year and I thought it was such a great idea I had to buy one for my son-in-law this year. It is such a clever idea and I think any homeowner would love one."
Review 11 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dead woods,
January 4, 2013
By: Papa64
from missouri
"Going to return the product. Great idea, but we live in rural area with mainly trees. Picture was taken in winter and the entire puzzle was brown. I took it out of the box and realized we couldn't even start it as we would never finish it. If the satellite picture had been taken in the spring or fall, would have been great as there would have been many colors. Probably a fantastic idea if you lived in a city or suburb with many features, but again, we are rural with no outstanding features around us for miles...just trees."
Review 12 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea,
January 3, 2013
By: Drummermom
from New Mexico
"When your longest friend is building a new house in a new town and in a new state, what could be more fun than the Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle.
The box came in plenty of time to wrap it and send it off for Christmas.
Thanks!"
Review 13 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
December 14, 2012
By: Pollyana
from Galena, IL
"I sent this product back because I felt the quality was very minimal relative to the price."
Review 14 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Gift,
October 24, 2012
By: artsean
"Bought this for my uncle, just know he’s going to love it! Really well made. Always struggle to find something different each year, and nailed it this year."
Review 15 for Aerial Hometown Jigsaw Puzzle
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son's Christmas Gift,
October 10, 2012
By: mmkk
from Spring Hill FL
"A knock out gift and so personal.
The entire family will enjoy.
A unique approach to a puzzle, it is very unusual. It got a thumbs up !
"