Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip

Our signature Montana Morning sweatshirt fabric—a perfect blend of cotton and polyester—tailored in a handsome and versatile quarter-zip mockneck style. Easy to put on and take off, this pigment-dyed pullover sports canvas binding on either side of the zipper and contrast stitching throughout. Rib trim at hem and cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
80 of 93(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt Review,
March 12, 2015
By: Groucho36
from Billings, MT
"Very well made. Fits perfectly and the color is to die for. LOVE it!!!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality/Price,
March 11, 2015
By: Fisherman212
from Glocester,RI
"I own several of the Montana morning sweatshirts. They are a great sweatshirt.There was a time when they were made of 80% cotton/20% polyester. Now they're made of a 70/30 split and cost $10 more. Food for thought: Quality products made from quality materials never go out of style."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super nice shirt !,
March 4, 2015
By: DINO2142
from Georgia
"I bought one of these in the red about a year ago and it is one of my favorites. I wear a t-shirt under it and keeps me warm when I need it. I purchased two more a month ago and was pleased to find they haven't changed at all like happens sometimes. I got one in the yellow corn color and one in olive. Can't wait til they are about a year old too because they just get better with time. Great shirt Orvis !!!!!"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very loose fit,
February 27, 2015
By: Braikie1
from Arbroath, SCOTLAND
"Bought in Sale. I is OK but the size is huge (L 42/44). I usually take a 42/44 but this measures 52/54. I'm hoping it will shrink a lot, but the quality is good, so I'm keeping it and will enjoy wearing it on cooler days."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt,
February 16, 2015
By: Markitek31
from NY
"This sweatshirt is great, own more than one. Bought another this year just had to wait for availability. Cold NE winter and ample warmth provided. Great sizing, weight and feel. Will buy more."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 9, 2015
By: MikeMcD
from Philadelphia, PA
"The Montana Morning was a great purchase, soft and warm enough for most days, Great purchase."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
February 6, 2015
By: minnesotacowboy
from savage, mn
"I love sweatshirts,, the softer the better! This comes out of the box ready to become my favorite. The only draw-back is it will continue to fade and is supposed to be washed alone. Not a big deal."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!,
February 6, 2015
By: NJCardsFan
"This sweatshirt is great looking, very comfortable, and, seemingly, quite durable. It's moved instantly into my "Favorite sweatshirt" category."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 6, 2015
By: Tartan2626
"Excellent quality. Arrived sooner than predicted. Cannot fault the service or product."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montana Morning,
February 6, 2015
By: Buddybear
from North Beach ,MD.
"Great shirt just took a long time to be delivered !"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coffee on a Montana morning,
February 6, 2015
By: LazySRanch
"Slip this extra soft extremely well built comfortable sweatshirt on and step out on to the deck with a cup of coffee and enjoy the sun coming over the "Crazies"...perfect Montana morning."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy sweatshirt,
December 13, 2014
By: laura4
"this puts sweatshirts to shame. It is comfortable and great
looking, not sloppy at all. My husband looks great in it, got another for Christmas
"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana morning sweatshirt,
November 25, 2014
By: TStick
"This is a very comfortable, well made sweatshirt that fits great and feels terrific."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something you'll never get rid of,
November 5, 2014
By: Marcus66
from Fort Collins, Colorado
"I live in Colorado and there are certain articles of clothing that are just right for Rocky Mountain living. This pull-over is one of them. Everyone has clothing that just fits right, feels right and looks right. This fulfills all the rightness. .. a wonderful quarter-zip pull over. So nice, I have two. This will always have a place in my closet and on those crisp, autumn COLORADO mornings."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Shirt,
November 1, 2014
By: Dave40004
from Mid-south
"This is most comfortable shirt I own. Warm, roomy and attractive, and at a reasonable sale price."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality,
October 21, 2014
By: CSimonds
from Kansas City, MO
"Shipment was received extremely fast and the quality is top notch. I've not purchased from Orvis before but am looking into other products."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Magic,
July 16, 2014
By: OrvisBob
"Great feel. Great fit. Great look. Typical Orvis quality product!!!"
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Orvis quality,
May 30, 2014
By: Wilhelm
from Madison, WI
"This is an ideal shirt to throw in your bag for a quick getaway. Provides lightweight comfort on a chilly morning or afternoon."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 21, 2014
By: briee
"Has the worn look yet color remains excellent - style is perfect for most events - has a high end appearance"
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for fall/spring,
May 12, 2014
By: Midlothian
"Used this on fall trip for Smokey Mtns. and it was perfect for those crisp mornings as an outside layer. Comfortable with plenty of room. May want to get one size larger or jacket size if plan to wear over sweater."