Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip

Our signature Montana Morning sweatshirt fabric—a perfect blend of cotton and polyester—tailored in a handsome and versatile quarter-zip mockneck style. Easy to put on and take off, this pigment-dyed pullover sports canvas binding on either side of the zipper and contrast stitching throughout. Rib trim at hem and cuffs. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
86 of 99(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As expected,
June 17, 2015
By: BillDinMA
from Massachusetts
"first time buyer of Orvis
expected a quality product and got exactly that
"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wash Separately,
June 1, 2015
By: HQ25MED25thID
from Atlanta
"Great product, great look if you like something new that looks weathered. Having said that, make sure you wash separately many times before washing with anything remotely light in color. I have the green and after washing separately 3-4 times, threw it in with a load that had a couple of white T-shirts. Turned them brown. Bleached them heavily today but they are still very tinted. Lesson learned but would still buy another."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the Best,
May 18, 2015
By: MMR4me
from Exeter
"The top I purchased was for my Husbands Birthday he loves your Sweatshirts very much and the one this colour had seen better days. He likes the Zip on the neck so as it's easy to put on and off. Also the fact that it always holds its shape wash after wash. The Colours are so soft and blend so well with other garments. Thank you for Continuing to produce the same high Quality garments."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 12, 2015
By: Moontampa
from Tampa Fl.
"Product seems be be good qulity.
Too warm to use it at the moment in Florida but looking forward for cooler weather to wear.
"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting compliments,
March 31, 2015
By: JohnnyJo
from Danvers, MA
"I bought this in grey, and was thrilled when I opened the package! The color is great with an already faded look in all the right places. It has a fit that keeps getting better with each wash. People ask me where I got it, and I am clearly proud to tell them! Love it!!!"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit,
March 30, 2015
By: PB4UGO
"The XXL was a perfect fit!. Good room in the shoulders and chest without being billowing at the waist or overly long. This a very comfortable pullover."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt Review,
March 12, 2015
By: Groucho36
from Billings, MT
"Very well made. Fits perfectly and the color is to die for. LOVE it!!!"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality/Price,
March 11, 2015
By: Fisherman212
from Glocester,RI
"I own several of the Montana morning sweatshirts. They are a great sweatshirt.There was a time when they were made of 80% cotton/20% polyester. Now they're made of a 70/30 split and cost $10 more. Food for thought: Quality products made from quality materials never go out of style."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super nice shirt !,
March 4, 2015
By: DINO2142
from Georgia
"I bought one of these in the red about a year ago and it is one of my favorites. I wear a t-shirt under it and keeps me warm when I need it. I purchased two more a month ago and was pleased to find they haven't changed at all like happens sometimes. I got one in the yellow corn color and one in olive. Can't wait til they are about a year old too because they just get better with time. Great shirt Orvis !!!!!"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very loose fit,
February 27, 2015
By: Braikie1
from Arbroath, SCOTLAND
"Bought in Sale. I is OK but the size is huge (L 42/44). I usually take a 42/44 but this measures 52/54. I'm hoping it will shrink a lot, but the quality is good, so I'm keeping it and will enjoy wearing it on cooler days."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt,
February 16, 2015
By: Markitek31
from NY
"This sweatshirt is great, own more than one. Bought another this year just had to wait for availability. Cold NE winter and ample warmth provided. Great sizing, weight and feel. Will buy more."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 9, 2015
By: MikeMcD
from Philadelphia, PA
"The Montana Morning was a great purchase, soft and warm enough for most days, Great purchase."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
February 6, 2015
By: minnesotacowboy
from savage, mn
"I love sweatshirts,, the softer the better! This comes out of the box ready to become my favorite. The only draw-back is it will continue to fade and is supposed to be washed alone. Not a big deal."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!,
February 6, 2015
By: NJCardsFan
"This sweatshirt is great looking, very comfortable, and, seemingly, quite durable. It's moved instantly into my "Favorite sweatshirt" category."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 6, 2015
By: Tartan2626
"Excellent quality. Arrived sooner than predicted. Cannot fault the service or product."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Montana Morning,
February 6, 2015
By: Buddybear
from North Beach ,MD.
"Great shirt just took a long time to be delivered !"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coffee on a Montana morning,
February 6, 2015
By: LazySRanch
"Slip this extra soft extremely well built comfortable sweatshirt on and step out on to the deck with a cup of coffee and enjoy the sun coming over the "Crazies"...perfect Montana morning."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy sweatshirt,
December 13, 2014
By: laura4
"this puts sweatshirts to shame. It is comfortable and great
looking, not sloppy at all. My husband looks great in it, got another for Christmas
"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana morning sweatshirt,
November 25, 2014
By: TStick
"This is a very comfortable, well made sweatshirt that fits great and feels terrific."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something you'll never get rid of,
November 5, 2014
By: Marcus66
from Fort Collins, Colorado
"I live in Colorado and there are certain articles of clothing that are just right for Rocky Mountain living. This pull-over is one of them. Everyone has clothing that just fits right, feels right and looks right. This fulfills all the rightness. .. a wonderful quarter-zip pull over. So nice, I have two. This will always have a place in my closet and on those crisp, autumn COLORADO mornings."