Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Blouson Henley Tee

An updated silhouette, our original ladies blouson Henley tee shirt design is sweetly shirred for soft, feminine appeal. Sewn of our most comfortable pure cotton jersey in our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Rounded Henley neckline. Three-quarter raglan sleeves. Elastic-gathered cuffs and hem. Ladies Henley tee shirt is pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blouson Henley Tee
Review 1 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice quality and cute....,
January 21, 2014
By: mary0308
from Nashville, TN
"I love blouson styles ( they help hide my tummy) and this one is cute....probably too cute for my age, so I had to return....also, have never understood "Henley" style, as it negates cute jewelry....think my ordering was just a "senior moment".....am really in the market for a plainer blouson, or back to your now discontinued scoop-necked tanks in some poly blend....the best! and I cherish the ones I have!"
Review 2 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pretty but Blousy,
July 15, 2013
By: YogaGram
from South Texas
"Returned this - x-small was too large but may have worked in petite sizes - please have more of those!"
Review 3 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great summer gift!!,
July 4, 2013
By: Helena
"This tee was purchased as a gift. The lady who received the tee loved it. I noticed the comfortable high-quality cotton fabric myself when I opened the package. The style, too, is perfect for humid summer weather (loose and airy, but not sloppy). Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 4 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft blouse,
July 1, 2013
By: peachrose
from USA
"I ordered the yellow blouse, and it is very soft, and hangs nicely. It is a nice length, not too short. The elastic at the bottom is not too tight, which I like."
Review 5 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love This Top,
June 18, 2013
By: Crookpine
from Raleigh, NC
"I liked the yellow one I bought so much that I got one in white and red. It is the perfect weight of cotton and the fit is perfect for me. Great top!!"
Review 6 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great knit top,
June 17, 2013
By: LLambert
from NC
"Very comfortable and care free. Fit is true to size, not too tight fitting.
Highly recommend.
"
Review 7 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor construction,
June 12, 2013
By: elfs76
from Seal Beach, CA
"I love this top. The color, the style is just what I have been looking for. However, the bottom and the sleeves are supposed to have elastic in them. There is elastic alright but it has been run through a surge-er and overcast so that there is no give in in the elastic and the bottom looks dorky.
Nevertheless, I tore it apart and had to cut out four inches of elastic and sew it all back together - by hand.
I also bought a red one of the same style and reconstructed it. I will eventually get around to doing the sleeves in the same way.
If a company doesn't know how to construct a garment as well as a casual home sewer something is very wrong. Please look into this and fix it.
"
Review 8 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
June 4, 2013
By: Crookpine
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased the yellow shirt and absolutely loved it. I have since purchased the weathered red and white. They wash up great and are so comfortable. The fabric is just the right weight and the sleeve length is perfect (since I am short). You can't go wrong on this shirt."
Review 9 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 16, 2013
By: einnoc
from Canby, OR
"Love the Blouson Henley Tee. It goes with so many things skirts, pants and shorts. Makes you look and feel good. I have all 3 colors."
Review 10 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 2, 2013
By: Noel220
"The quality of this shirt was not worth the price charged. The elastic on the bottom of the garment was loose when it arrived and looked like it would stretch out with one or two washings, so back it went."
Review 11 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable fit and looks good too.,
April 24, 2013
By: Recliner
from Vancouver, Washington
"Definitely a piece that I will wear many times this spring and summer. I bought the black and white stripe and it looks smashing with black denim mini skirt and black pants, also grey and white. On me, the fit was just perfect. I wore it on the airplane to Europe and emerged 10 hours later looking as good as when I boarded. Wore it with a skirt to the theater in London that night. Think I may consider another color although the black and white is really versatile and classy."
Review 12 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up to date style and good quality.,
April 22, 2013
By: Joanne212121
from Yarmouth NS
"This shirt is so comfortable I ordered another. Nice quality and up to date style...love it."
Review 13 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Shirt,
April 15, 2013
By: saandy
from Upstate New York State
"Elastic around the bottom and arms is too loose. Otherwise I like the shirt; it is comfortable and looks good."
Review 14 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
April 14, 2013
By: Accord
from Williams Lake, B.C. Canada
"Love this shirt, ordered a M and I usually get L. A treat to find a long shirt. Fits great and love the colour. Washes well and has kept its shape. Considering buying another."
Review 15 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
March 28, 2013
By: Fabview1
from U.K.
"I bought 2 of these tops (purple & Yellow)
The quality of the cotton is very good.
The items are well made.
Delivery was propmt.
I have tried on the tops and they fit beautifully but have not worn either top yet as the weather has been too cold!
"
Review 16 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color is as shown,
March 21, 2013
By: Imy33
from Alva, OK
"The color is good and that's why I kept it. The knit is very coarse and rather heavy. The elastic around the bottom is so loose, it doesn't hit my hips anywhere. I will have to pull some of it out to fit. The neckline (henley) is very well done--detailing is good. I wear a size 6 and ordered a S."
Review 17 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
March 20, 2013
By: oldfogy
from Fort Myers, FL
"Love the style. Love the comfort. Love the compliments."
Review 18 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wrong size,
March 13, 2013
By: Mcconachie
from wichita,ks
"It was the wrong size. to big at the botton and around the arms"
Review 19 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misled but happy,
March 11, 2013
By: Sabeth
from Nothern California
"The blouson is nice and the fabric is soft and the fit is good except for the hips which are 10 inches too wide for me.I ordered an XL my measurements are bust 46" waist 38" and hips 36". I was misled by customer service twice. I was told the bottom hem was 28" unstretched and that the elasitc was very soft and would stretch to my size and given my measurements it would fit me. I am 36" in the hips so I thought it would be good for me; as it turned out when I recived the item the hip width was in fact 47" unstretched.
However the representative from Orvis has offered me free shipping and 20% discount for having been given the wrong measurements and so I have decided to buy 3 more and have the alterations done on the elastic.
"
Review 20 for Blouson Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made, true color,
March 9, 2013
By: MNBE
from Los Ranchos, NM
"This blouse is true to its description and picture. It seems well made and is comfortable to wear."