Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts

A beautiful, soft, linen/Tencel®twill weave refines a simple buttonfrontshirt style. Contrast facing at thecollar, placket, and cuffs. Classic shirtcollar, long sleeves, shirttail hem withside gusset. Offered in soft solidshades. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Review 1 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE SHIRT,
July 9, 2014
By: Stellabella
from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
"I bought this in white and liked it so much that I bought it in every other colour. It's a pity that Orvis doesn't have more vibrant colours, as I would buy those too. These look good worn as over-shirts with pearls. They are made from a heavier fabric, which is perfect for Sydney autumn and winter. The shirt looks and feels like quality and it is."
Review 2 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fabric but sizing is off.,
July 2, 2014
By: ithacanna
"Perhaps I am too bosomy, but your XL tops are often tight at the bust and too roomy everywhere else."
Review 3 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shirt but runs small,
June 5, 2014
By: SHKWDM
from Iowa
"Beautiful fabric, but too small in the bust for me."
Review 4 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd buy morecolors if they had them,
May 14, 2014
By: Susan55107
from Saint Paul
"All of the shirts I've gotten from Orvis have been of excellent quality and this is no exception.
I bought all the colors.
It is fluid and a very nice weight.
Goes through the gentle\cold wash, light tumble dry for a couple of min, and line dry for the rest-more easily cared for than indicated.
"
Review 5 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stiff,
May 12, 2014
By: JudyLW
"this shirt was too stiff and heavy to be comfortable"
Review 6 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with my purchase,
December 21, 2013
By: MartR
"I bought two blouses, gray and white(really off white) and am very happy with the quality of fabric and the fit which does run slightly smaller than other Orvis blouses, a good thing for me. I would definitely recommend this blouse to others."
Review 7 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not able to iron wrinkles out!,
December 20, 2013
By: oregonoma
from Pacific NW
"I really like this shirt but it arrived very wrinkled from the box!! It is suppose to be dry cleaned which for a shirt of this style seemed odd, but the biggest problem was that I couldn't even iron the wrinkles out! Had to send it back!"
Review 8 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right Christmas gift,
December 5, 2013
By: Chemdoc
from Pa
"Was looking for just the right shirt to complete an outfit for my wife and this fit the bill. Color and fit we're exactly what I wanted. Can't wait to see her reaction"
Review 9 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT QUALITY SHIRT,
November 19, 2013
By: Stellabella
from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
"This shirt really is good quality, however, it is not white, as stated. It is more off white. Other than that, the shirt is lovely."
Review 10 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 30, 2013
By: Kendal
"Love the color (Lavender) and material of this shirt. It seems to run a bit small. The shirt looks great with the pretty white and lavender scarf I purchased from Orvis as well."
Review 11 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
April 11, 2013
By: AnCo
"I bought two of these in pink and grey since I love the material, quality and fit."
Review 12 for CFO Solid Linen/Tencel Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich fabric,
April 2, 2013
By: dotanne
from Portland, ME
"I like tencel and linen and am very pleased with the quality of the fabric and cut of this blouse. A blouse that can be dressed up for business or meetings or can be worn with jeans."