Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Multi-Color Striped Polo

The bold hues in our signature Around-the-World flag tape were the inspiration for this multi-color striped polo shirt. Constructed from a soft jersey knit, it's accented with flag tape inside the neck and side vents. Self-fabric collar, three-button placket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
73 of 78(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Review 1 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
May 11, 2015
By: stevic
from Kent
"i have wanted this shirt for sometime and i must say it was well worth the wait it is so comfortable looks the part all in all a fantastic buy"
Review 2 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent polo,
May 11, 2015
By: OldEd
from Rural Surrey
"A well made polo, good quality cloth, good colours"
Review 3 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits great/looks great,
May 11, 2015
By: Pablo13
from Atlanta,GA
"well fitting and great looking shirt/goes with almost anything."
Review 4 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual Orvis quality,
May 11, 2015
By: IsleofWighter1960
from Isle of Wight
"Smart, comfortable, colourful polo shirt, accurate size too."
Review 5 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Polo,
May 4, 2015
By: Exnavyguy
from New Milford, NJ
"Good looking and quality shirt.
Wish, however, that there was a tall option. 2xl fits well but is a little short. Tall option puts this polo at a 5 star shirt.
"
Review 6 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stripped polo shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: MSPetty
from San Pedro, Ca.
"Really enjoy the colors an the fit. It matches much of my pants and looks great!! Really enjoy wearing it and getting complements on it as well."
Review 7 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner,
April 2, 2015
By: Circusguy37
from East Brunswick, N.J.
"Love the colors, love the FEEL of the knit! A shirt I can really be comfortable in. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great with everything,
March 31, 2015
By: DottieT1234567890
"This is a very nice and bright knit shirt--without being too bright for a conservative dresser."
Review 9 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine polo, but one minor issue,
March 30, 2015
By: Recon12
"This is a great feeling soft cotton shirt and the colors are vivid. Very Nice! However, the flag motif around the inside of the collar is a little rough to the skin, and it may be annoying to some."
Review 10 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely casual shirt,
March 30, 2015
By: Scotstyke
from Aberdeenshire, Scotland
"Purchased this on a recent trip to London and very pleased that I did. It is exteremely comfortable, well made and great for wearing with jeans or smart casual trousers. Its range of design colours make it very versatile."
Review 11 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
March 10, 2015
By: Tazrick
from Holt, MI
"This polo is made of great material and is very attractive. I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 12 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"Shirt fits well and feels very nice when worn. Have received several compliments on its appearance."
Review 13 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice polo,
December 16, 2014
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"The polo fits well and looks sharp when worn. I have received many .compliments"
Review 14 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flexible Shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: NorthTexasTim
from Fort Worth, TX
"I'm always desperate to find multi-color shirts, the better to travel with since they can mix and match with all the neutrals and a few solid colors I might bring. Like this shirt a lot. I wish the collar was a bit more structured; it tends to crinkle and crunch, and the ultimate version of this shirt would be an even more substantial fabric like Willis & Geiger used to use . . . we all know who bought them, but I can see Orvis carrying on the tradition.
Regardless, glad you had it, glad I bought it."
Review 15 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought TWO,
September 25, 2014
By: Hannaford
from Loveland, OH
"I liked this shirt so much and received so many comments on it that I bought a second one.
The prices at Orvis are far from bargains until you receive the item and notice the extra quality that you never expected.
"
Review 16 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
August 22, 2014
By: Olivasayana
from Rice, Virginia
"This shirt has beautiful coloration. The fabric is a little thin for my taste, but that may be good for high heat weather. The size initially ran huge, but after a washing and a trip to the dryer, it settled down into the ballpark of true to size. I am happy with the shirt, but I like thicker fabric in polo shirts."
Review 17 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
medium is roomy,
August 20, 2014
By: tomasito
from Chicago
"The shirt is fine. The finishing band with flags was a nice touch. Unfortunately, even after a good hot wash it was way too big. The shirt came well below my derrière."
Review 18 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
August 6, 2014
By: LittleLouie
from Vicksburg, MS
"Great shirt and is typical of Orvis quality and uniqueness. Love it!"
Review 19 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out Standing Product,
July 28, 2014
By: Timbo103over
from Indianapolis, IN
"Every shirt that I purchase from you seems to get better and better by either the pattern or choice of colors that I like. I get more compliments when wearing any and all of my shirts that I buy from you, but then again I have great taste in beautiful shirts that I have purchased from you."
Review 20 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting,
June 29, 2014
By: TimTwin
"A great fitting shirt.
It's good to find a shirt that is well made and looks good too.
The sizing is just right as I have often had to return shirts in large that end up being medium under the arms.
Very happy and will be ordering other products after this, my 1st order.
"