Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Multi-Color Striped Polo

The bold hues in our signature Around-the-World flag tape were the inspiration for this multi-color striped polo shirt. Constructed from a soft jersey knit, it's accented with flag tape inside the neck and side vents. Self-fabric collar, three-button placket. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
59 of 64(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Review 1 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"Shirt fits well and feels very nice when worn. Have received several compliments on its appearance."
Review 2 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice polo,
December 16, 2014
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"The polo fits well and looks sharp when worn. I have received many .compliments"
Review 3 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flexible Shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: NorthTexasTim
from Fort Worth, TX
"I'm always desperate to find multi-color shirts, the better to travel with since they can mix and match with all the neutrals and a few solid colors I might bring. Like this shirt a lot. I wish the collar was a bit more structured; it tends to crinkle and crunch, and the ultimate version of this shirt would be an even more substantial fabric like Willis & Geiger used to use . . . we all know who bought them, but I can see Orvis carrying on the tradition.
Regardless, glad you had it, glad I bought it."
Review 4 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought TWO,
September 25, 2014
By: Hannaford
from Loveland, OH
"I liked this shirt so much and received so many comments on it that I bought a second one.
The prices at Orvis are far from bargains until you receive the item and notice the extra quality that you never expected.
"
Review 5 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
August 22, 2014
By: Olivasayana
from Rice, Virginia
"This shirt has beautiful coloration. The fabric is a little thin for my taste, but that may be good for high heat weather. The size initially ran huge, but after a washing and a trip to the dryer, it settled down into the ballpark of true to size. I am happy with the shirt, but I like thicker fabric in polo shirts."
Review 6 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
medium is roomy,
August 20, 2014
By: tomasito
from Chicago
"The shirt is fine. The finishing band with flags was a nice touch. Unfortunately, even after a good hot wash it was way too big. The shirt came well below my derrière."
Review 7 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
August 6, 2014
By: LittleLouie
from Vicksburg, MS
"Great shirt and is typical of Orvis quality and uniqueness. Love it!"
Review 8 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out Standing Product,
July 28, 2014
By: Timbo103over
from Indianapolis, IN
"Every shirt that I purchase from you seems to get better and better by either the pattern or choice of colors that I like. I get more compliments when wearing any and all of my shirts that I buy from you, but then again I have great taste in beautiful shirts that I have purchased from you."
Review 9 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting,
June 29, 2014
By: TimTwin
"A great fitting shirt.
It's good to find a shirt that is well made and looks good too.
The sizing is just right as I have often had to return shirts in large that end up being medium under the arms.
Very happy and will be ordering other products after this, my 1st order.
"
Review 10 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer-y,
June 26, 2014
By: Menergy
from Campbell, California
"This is the perfect polo for a summer patio party, a trip to the Farmer's Market, or a quick slip on to step out for the mail. So light, so versatile, and yet stylish as can be. A winner!"
Review 11 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality,
June 26, 2014
By: JuliaNelson
from Windsor Ontario
"the flags really make this shirt
very pretty and summery
well made
"
Review 12 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great, comfy too,
June 26, 2014
By: Gaston500
from Alexandria, VA
"This polo has added some colour to my wardrobe, and it's just plain comfortable to wear. It'll be in heavy rotation this summer."
Review 13 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer shirt,
June 20, 2014
By: verne518
from LAs Vegas Nv
"very nice and very colorful easy to match with pants"
Review 14 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COLORFUL COMFORT,
June 19, 2014
By: Comfortland
from Bethesda, MD
"I purchased this shirt for my brother and he loved it. The colors are beautiful and rich. The fabric is soft and sturdy. It is even nicer than pictured. I would recommend it highly!"
Review 15 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
May 30, 2014
By: wallie6
from indiana
"The shirt is just as it was depicted.
Love the stripes.
"
Review 16 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colors are good,
May 28, 2014
By: HOR1
from Charlotte, nc
"I like to wear as the colors give me uplift and Polo shirts are my favorite shirt."
Review 17 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Polo with Style,
May 21, 2014
By: JMorr
from Berwyn, PA
"Great 3 season shirt with both color and quality. Lightweight and soft."
Review 18 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't beat these shirts,
May 21, 2014
By: StGLes
"They just don't wear out and they keep the color longer than any others."
Review 19 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
May 20, 2014
By: Ned10001988
from Sarasota Florida
"I am a first time purchaser from Orvis and responded with this purchase after receiving a mailing. Though clothing is normally the last thing I purchase online having been bit too many times as to sizing. I found this purchase to be right on the mark as to sizing and colors depicted which I might add for this shirt are brilliant. Have had numerous positive comments about this shirt and the collar embroidery"
Review 20 for Multi-Color Striped Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and comfortable.,
May 19, 2014
By: Doby
from Iowa
"This shirt is not only beautiful, but very comfortable."