Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pima Interlock Polo

Sourced directly from Peru, the Pima cotton in this polo shirt exhibits a softness and quality that is simply beyond compare. Tailored with a comfortable raglan sleeve and straight sleeve openings, it offers a dressier look than a traditional polo shirt, and is a perfect choice for layering under a sport coat for summer get-togethers. Three-button placket, side vents, rib-trim collar. Pure Pima cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Interlock Polo
Review 1 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking shirt,
August 5, 2014
By: shirtaholic
from MONTCLAIR NJ
"great shirt- fit is true and fabric is beautiful and substantial shirt is cool to wear on a hot day!!"
Review 2 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 27, 2014
By: Dmj714
from Boston,MA
"I ordered two in different colors. I ordered medium size which has fit me with all other Orvis items I own. In this case however, one shirt was slightly too small and the other was way way too big....I'm guessing both were mis-marked. I have never seen this kind of careless sizing from Orvis before. I hope it's not a sign of things to come from my favorite clothing store."
Review 3 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fair,
May 13, 2014
By: Posted
from Atlanta
"This shirt lists for almost $100, and I bought on sale. I don't see any real difference in the quality compared to other shirts I have paid a fraction for elsewhere. I am returning."
Review 4 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis has the best polos period!,
May 12, 2014
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"I have at least 20 Orvis polo shirts and I keep coming back because the are the best and worth the price."
Review 5 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
May 12, 2014
By: Wheaton
from Chicago Illinois
"The shirt feels and fits well. Comes out of the wash ready to wear and so far continues to look like new."
Review 6 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Very Best,
April 25, 2014
By: BrynEithin
from Wales
"Lovely fit. Lovely comfort. Lovely colour. What more can one say?"
Review 7 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
April 18, 2014
By: jd48
"well made shirt. you can see the quality. The only complaint is the color is not a true navy blue."
Review 8 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress Polo,
April 9, 2014
By: Wheaton
from Chicago Illinois
"Great Polo for under a sport coat or for a casual environment at the office.
Feels as good as it looks.
"
Review 9 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price!!,
April 4, 2014
By: shane007
"This shirt is already an old favorite, and I haven't even worn it yet!"
Review 10 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Comfort,
April 4, 2014
By: scottylamb
from Louisiana
"GREAT color! Roomy, generous fit. This shirt looks like it will last and last. Goes from the club to the course to the dock and looks great. Can't go wrong with 4 or 5 in your wardrobe."
Review 11 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious shirt!,
April 4, 2014
By: jackii
from East Texas
"This is the best looking, best fitting and most comfortable shirt that I own. I am not exaggerating; this style of shirt is the mainstay of my wardrobe."
Review 12 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Material,
March 31, 2014
By: HuiL
from Houston, TX
"My husband loves the extremely soft and yet firm touch of the pima cotton material. The cut accomodates the body angel comfortably, and the size fits perfect."
Review 13 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
March 31, 2014
By: brook364
from Chicago, IL
"Best polo for the money. High quality fabric, superb construction, comfortable, good fit, easy care."
Review 14 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tops on my List,
March 10, 2014
By: Solodog
from Colorado
"I had purchased the black, white, and orange of the Pima Interlock Polo. I love these polos. They are ultra smooth, colors are vibrant, the sleeves fit loosely (I don't like tight shirts), and this polo is classy.
I found these again in the sale list. I quickly snapped up the dark green one. I would have purchased the blue one but it was not available in a large. I am sorry to see these polos being closed out."
Review 15 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Purchase!,
March 10, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"I really like Pima cotton because it is very soft and more comfortable than normal cotton. Shirt is more substantial in weight and not as light as say a golf shirt. Washed it once and it only needed an ironing touch-up. Plus it was on sale and Pima is normally a more expensive item!"
Review 16 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Well Made,
March 7, 2014
By: dansb
from Mishawaka, IN
"Comfortable, well made shirt. Should last many years. Generous sizing. Reinforced seams. Can't go wrong with this shirt!"
Review 17 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo to wear!,
March 4, 2014
By: Harv14420
from Brockport, NY
"I do like style and what material was put in the polo! Great to wear in a office, on a date, and just because I want too! From where I come from it is finally nice to have this type of style out there. I'm getting tired of the same old trend that everyone else wears! Plus, the store customer service in Buffalo, NY is great! When I bought a different clothes there at the time. I did meet a regional manager, who did explain to me besides the store in that neck of the woods, they also have the one in Rochester, NY. Beside the internet to shop as well."
Review 18 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only bought 3,
March 1, 2014
By: JMinScottsdale
from Scottsdale, AZ
"superb cloth, cut, quality. on-sale made a great thing even better. this is not your grandpa's golf shirt.
colors are rich, natural and robust - I bought a Pink, a White & a Royal Blue.
All first-rate and durable
Keep up the great work ORVIS!"
Review 19 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Wimpy Polo,
January 13, 2014
By: jaybird101
from Byron, Il
"This Polo is built the way I like them. With thicker cotton and buttons, you get the feeling that this polo will last a long time. The color is not overly shiney but has more of a satin hue to it. I'm very satisfied and I bought it on sale!"
Review 20 for Pima Interlock Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt - Feels Terrific,
January 8, 2014
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"The Pima cotton is luxurious and more refined than other cotton polos. Looks terrific and drapes well across the shoulders."