Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee

Exclusively Orvis, our supersoft Surfwashed Cotton is preshrunk and specially treated for the wonderfully comfortable, already-broken-in feel of a well-loved favorite tee shirt. A feminine take on the Henley tee shirt, this season-spanning popover has a rounded neckline with six-button placket. Three-quarter sleeves. Curved hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee,
September 22, 2014
By: shellseeker5
from Florida
"the tee fits wonderfully and was a good buy. I ordered the light raspberry and it is really pretty."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and useful,
September 22, 2014
By: husbandshopper
from Wisconsin
"Got this for my wife who likes (and looks great in) larger neck tops. This one was exactly what she wanted. The 3/4 length sleeves were also a plus. She does a lot with her hands in the garden and other crafts and finds regular sleeve length are often in the way.
When a product is this good, both Orvis (and I) get high marks!
"
Review 3 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go To Favorite Shirt,
August 4, 2014
By: Darkstarsky
from New York
"The surf washed cotton Henley is so soft! Wash once and it has the feel of being your favorite shirt for years. Wear it once and know that it will be your favorite shirt for years to come. I bought one and came back for two more in different colors."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
July 18, 2014
By: outdoors3
from Moorpark, CA
"I just bought two of these in summer colors and love them. They did not shrink noticeably in the washer (cold) or dryer (low) and the fabric is soft and pliable. They were a little shorter than they looked in the picture, but that was a good thing for me, as I was actually afraid they might be too long. Very happy with my purchase...and they were on sale!"
Review 5 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TOO HARD TO WASH,
June 25, 2014
By: hardangel
"I LOVED THE SHIRT, BUT DISCOVERED AFTER BUYING THAT IT HAS TO BE WASHED SEPARATELY EACH TIME IT IS CLEANED. THAT IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE FOR ME--WILL RETURN IT."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Liked It So Much I Bought Three,
June 13, 2014
By: AliciaLovesClothes
from Boston
"Another workhorse in my closet. Mornings I spend with my toddler, which means I must wear something washable. If the spills haven't been too bad, I can go on directly to errands around town. In the winter I wear a shirt underneath for more warmth. Multipurpose, multi-tasking, multi-season workhorse Henleys!
Several reviewers said these shirts are loose around the hips. True. I view this as an advantage and I'm a size small. This sort of shirt will never be tucked in. If it is tight, it no longer looks casual."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henley tee,
June 10, 2014
By: BGMR
from DeLand, FL
"Bought this for my daughter in coral cloud color. She really likes it. She said the fit is a bit more dressy than many tees and the color is a definite plus for summer."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Henley Tee sizing,
May 14, 2014
By: craftylady
from WI
"I had to return this top because the material bunched up at the bottom of the buttons and sat right across my bust line. That might not be a problem for women who are smaller in the bust, but I'm not sure. Loved the color though."
Review 9 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable top,
April 22, 2014
By: professorZ
from Iowa City, IA
"Great color, relaxed fit, goes well with everything!"
Review 10 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfy Shirt,
April 19, 2014
By: Darkstarsky
from New York
"The surf washed cotton is so soft and comfortable from the first wear and gets better with every wash. Fit was true to size. Color fades nicely on the first wash and has the feel of a favorite shirt you've loved for years. I want one in every color!"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
January 21, 2014
By: Midwest234
"This top is great for everyday wear. The fabric has just a bit of stretch and is very comfortable. The fit is just right and flattering. I ordered the blue and the red and am very satisfied with the colors. Both are muted and attractive."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teen daughter took mine!,
January 15, 2014
By: pocketlady
"Cute! Fits true to size. I need another since my 17 year old took it before I even had a chance to wear it."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice casual T-shirt,
July 1, 2013
By: artylady
from London
"I had already bought this in the Light Raspberry colour and found it a very useful item, especially for yoga class so bought another in Weathered Red which is a lovely soft warm colour.
It is comfortable and not too tight and washes well.
"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!,
June 18, 2013
By: Brtty
"I just love these tops. They fit so good and are so comfortable. I ordered one in every color, then went back and ordered more so I could have some to dress up a little.
Perfect!
"
Review 15 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
badly made,
June 8, 2013
By: star1
from Surrey. UK
"I have bought two of the Henley tees in other colours, both fitted fine. However this navy one did not fit well at all; it was an odd fitting, and it appeared that the buttons and button holes were not properly aligned, making the neckline not quite right."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice casual style,
June 8, 2013
By: star1
from Surrey. UK
"I like the style and the colour, and it fits well apart from being baggy around the hips (as with all Orvis clothes)"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice style,
April 11, 2013
By: star1
from Surrey. UK
"I liked the style and the colour; but as usual it was rather large on the hips."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
April 3, 2013
By: celadon
"The clor is not at all what it is on the web site."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Surfwashed Popover Henley Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1