Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat

A waistcoat is one of the easiest ways to keep your personal items close by and neatly organised whilst travelling. This waistcoat, constructed of our lightweight, brushed Bush Poplin, offers plenty of storage space. Outside, there are two lower pleated patch pockets with bellows and hook-and-loop closures—a zip-closed hidden passport pocket resides within the lower right pocket. The two upper chest pockets are bellowed and feature hidden pockets for smaller items. Inside, you'll find two zip-closed pockets and a convenient mesh pocket sized for a smartphone. Full front zip with snap tab. Lined with power mesh. In khaki. 100% cotton. 82% polyamide/18% elastane lining. Washable.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 29" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Review 1 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One for the summer,
November 26, 2014
By: Pagan
from Cardiff
"Just purchased this and it seems fit for purpose. However it will not be tested in the field until the weather improves, when I will edit review. Construction looks to be good, and the pockets of various sizes and security will be useful when marshalling all the usual travel documents. I do like the split vent t the back and the net lining, which promises decent ventilation and coolness in hot summer I am hoping for in 2015!"
Review 2 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis vest great!,
October 15, 2014
By: RobertK
from San Antonio, TX
"I purchased the Orvis vest as I was looking for a nice, well-made travel vest with lots of compartments. I believed the Orivs vest appeared to be of better quality and utility than those of two other well-known companies and to date I have not been disappointed!"
Review 3 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish I had this on last trip,
October 10, 2014
By: AtlantaJoe
from Ga
"Just pulled it from the package. It looks good, fits well. Has plenty of pockets. Wish I had it during my 3 weeks in Germany. After a few trips I may revise the ranking depending upon durability."
Review 4 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Poplin Vest!,
October 10, 2014
By: Butch19
from Cleveland, Ohio
"Very good quality and fabric....... highly recommend this vest. Enjoy wearing it as well!"
Review 5 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for travel,
September 30, 2014
By: CapeJazzing
from Cape Cod, MA
"Well-made and useful for travel and any other casual activity"
Review 6 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Vest!,
September 27, 2014
By: Quinta42
from NY, NY.
"Excellent quality, love the pockets and the 2 way zipper. It makes my life easier and lighter since I do not have to carry a heavy bag!"
Review 7 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and lots of style,
September 16, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"I have a boat load of vest and this travel vest is by far the best looking and travel friendly. I'm 5'11", 185, and the large fits me perfect."
Review 8 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great find!,
July 15, 2014
By: docloren
from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
"The perfect vest for my trip. It is lightweight, comfortable to wear, and has lots of good sized pockets; a place for everything you need to bring along."
Review 9 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Garment,
July 9, 2014
By: Si66
from Fort Lauderdale Florida
"Saw it online but purchased it at one of your New York stores. It is a wonderful travel vest. My bag now goes in the overhead because this vest has pockets for everything. From my small kindle fire to docs and mints etc. etc.
I have worn it on two trips now and it is a keeper, very light and comfortable, I don't like heat much but I am very comfortable in this vest.
"
Review 10 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best yet,
May 20, 2014
By: Masiellojim
from Sleepy Hollow, NY
"The vest fits my needs for daily use and travel. The quality of the material is superb and the look is classy foe a vest."
Review 11 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great tool for ministry,
May 17, 2014
By: Shininglight7
"As we travel in ministry I can arm myself with the word of God, The multiple pockets allow for my cell phone, dvd's , cd's, and etc.
I would like to see one in navy and black."
Review 12 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality is Changing,
May 5, 2014
By: Chickums
from Culver, Indiana
"I have an earlier version of this vest, so I am able to compare the new one to the old one side by side. The old one is more feature rich - more pockets, a steel or brass ring loop - than the current version. The current version is lighter, but the old one is light enough and the mesh makes it a good warm weather garment. I recommend this vest with reservations and nostalgia of Orvis quality lost, or at least compromised."
Review 13 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits all needs,
April 15, 2014
By: bugs336
from North Carolina
"Poplin is travel vest is lightweight and ventilates well with mesh. It accommodates all carryon needs and except for larger items would need only a small backpack to supplement. Access pockets are either zippered or concealed as antitheft deterents. No body is marketing a comparable product that I've hunted for the past 3 years."
Review 14 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Travel Vest,
April 8, 2014
By: Doug1039
from Niceville, FL
"Ordered vest onllne. When received it looked great, fited smartly, looked great on, has pockets for all the "stuff", is lightweight but durable, is a great addition to my travel ensamble. I will no doubt wear it every day."
Review 15 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Holiday Waistcoat,
March 2, 2014
By: BryanCK
from London, UK
"This is a well made and functional garment. It has sufficient space for me to carry my photographic bits and pieces without all the annoying little external pockets that you find on other versions which do not work well and spoil the appearance of the garment."
Review 16 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok, but not Great,
February 18, 2014
By: Comfutnyc
from Brooklyn, NY
"I miss the Poplin Travel Vest of a few years ago that was far superior. This one is okay, but the zipper is not working well after only two weeks.
The version of this vest Orvis sold a few years ago had more pockets, seemed more durable, and I never had issues with the zipper. Unfortunately, my two vest wore out after years of use!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Travel Vest,
September 3, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Ramsgate Kent
"An excellent item of clothing. Super number of pockets. Very light to wear. VERY well made and finished. Strong double zip. Glad I bought it even though a tad pricey, but as is said ''buy cheap, buy dear''.
So happy with the cost. Delivery was even direct from the Good Ol' USA as well. Fab
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generously sized,
June 26, 2013
By: Huskie2011
from Chicago, IL
"Typically sturdy garment from Orvis, but sized a bit large. I wear 42R and the vest in Large (42-44) is too roomy for me."
Review 19 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been looking for 3 years, nearest thing to my mind,
June 25, 2013
By: 317537
"virtually all requirements achieved ,slightly heavier than wanted, feels comfortable and operational"
Review 20 for Bush Poplin Travel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BUSH POPLIN VEST,
June 22, 2013
By: SKITCH
from OSAGE, IOWA 50461
"I NOT HAVE PURCHASED MANY QUALITY ORVIS PRODUCTS OVER THE YEARS. HOWEVER THE ZAMBEZI TWILL SPORT COAT WAS NOT THAT GREAT AND THE BUSH POPLIN JACKET IS WORSE. FIRST OF ALL IT WAS HOT AND SWEATY, IT WRINKLED FAR TOO EASILY AND THE INSIDE POCKETS NEEDED TO BE RECONFIGURED. NOT GOOD."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.