Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Poplin Travel Vest

A vest is one of the easiest ways to keep your personal items close by and neatly organized while traveling. This travel vest, constructed of our lightweight, brushed Bush Poplin, offers plenty of storage space. Outside, there are two lower pleated patch pockets with bellows and hook-and-loop closures; a zip-closed hidden passport pocket resides within the lower right pocket. The two upper chest pockets are bellowed and feature hidden pockets for smaller items. Inside, you'll find two zip-closed pockets and a convenient mesh pocket sized for a smartphone. Full front zip with snap tab. Lined with power mesh. Travel vest in khaki. Pure cotton. Nylon/spandex lining. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 29" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Review 1 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits all needs,
April 15, 2014
By: bugs336
from North Carolina
"Poplin is travel vest is lightweight and ventilates well with mesh. It accommodates all carryon needs and except for larger items would need only a small backpack to supplement. Access pockets are either zippered or concealed as antitheft deterents. No body is marketing a comparable product that I've hunted for the past 3 years."
Review 2 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Travel Vest,
April 8, 2014
By: Doug1039
from Niceville, FL
"Ordered vest onllne. When received it looked great, fited smartly, looked great on, has pockets for all the "stuff", is lightweight but durable, is a great addition to my travel ensamble. I will no doubt wear it every day."
Review 3 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Holiday Waistcoat,
March 2, 2014
By: BryanCK
from London, UK
"This is a well made and functional garment. It has sufficient space for me to carry my photographic bits and pieces without all the annoying little external pockets that you find on other versions which do not work well and spoil the appearance of the garment."
Review 4 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok, but not Great,
February 18, 2014
By: Comfutnyc
from Brooklyn, NY
"I miss the Poplin Travel Vest of a few years ago that was far superior. This one is okay, but the zipper is not working well after only two weeks.
The version of this vest Orvis sold a few years ago had more pockets, seemed more durable, and I never had issues with the zipper. Unfortunately, my two vest wore out after years of use!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Travel Vest,
September 3, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Ramsgate Kent
"An excellent item of clothing. Super number of pockets. Very light to wear. VERY well made and finished. Strong double zip. Glad I bought it even though a tad pricey, but as is said ''buy cheap, buy dear''.
So happy with the cost. Delivery was even direct from the Good Ol' USA as well. Fab
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generously sized,
June 26, 2013
By: Huskie2011
from Chicago, IL
"Typically sturdy garment from Orvis, but sized a bit large. I wear 42R and the vest in Large (42-44) is too roomy for me."
Review 7 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been looking for 3 years, nearest thing to my mind,
June 25, 2013
By: 317537
"virtually all requirements achieved ,slightly heavier than wanted, feels comfortable and operational"
Review 8 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BUSH POPLIN VEST,
June 22, 2013
By: SKITCH
from OSAGE, IOWA 50461
"I NOT HAVE PURCHASED MANY QUALITY ORVIS PRODUCTS OVER THE YEARS. HOWEVER THE ZAMBEZI TWILL SPORT COAT WAS NOT THAT GREAT AND THE BUSH POPLIN JACKET IS WORSE. FIRST OF ALL IT WAS HOT AND SWEATY, IT WRINKLED FAR TOO EASILY AND THE INSIDE POCKETS NEEDED TO BE RECONFIGURED. NOT GOOD."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reaqllky "neat" vest,
June 18, 2013
By: Vasily
from Clyde, NC
"Tailoring and features on this vest give the appearance of a much higher quality garment. Pockets are adequate (both exterior and interior) with a very comfortable net-like lining. Could benefit from a double-acting zipper and a waist adjustment but, otherwise, really well done."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bush Poplin Travel Vest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1