Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee

Our favourite Surfwashed tee is just rightfor summertime living. The Elbow-SleevedCoverstitch Tee is flattering and versatile, witha rounded V-neckline and tonal coverstitchingfor a casual look. Current elbow sleeves,curved hem. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL;about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.192 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
15 of 26(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Review 1 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blouse sizing,
May 14, 2014
By: craftylady
from WI
"I had to return this blouse as it was too tight across my chest. I have ordered other blouses in the small size, but this one didn't seem to be made with the live in sizing"
Review 2 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
April 26, 2014
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"The shirt did not fit me very well. The sleeves and the neckline were too roomy. It seemed boxy and unattractive."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
3 out of 4 were excellent,
April 7, 2014
By: beejay58
from Rainy Lake Canada
"I ordered 2 of these shirts and they are very comfortable. I like the longer elbow length sleeves because I am not blessed with slim shapely biceps. I ordered two more and one was excellent. The other one has small holes in the fabric where the stitch lines are located. I am sending it back for a replacement because I think it will wear quite easily and end up tearing at the seam line."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny 'steal' on sale!,
April 4, 2014
By: Merrikate
from Ontario, Canada
"Beautiful goldy yellow was my choice, and the shirt is perfect: flattering neckline, soft fit, sturdy fabric and finishing, speedy shipping. Excellent buy."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great buy.,
November 15, 2013
By: Janey46
from Tayside.
"Love the casual style of these Tee shirts, they wash and dry so well, chuck them in, hang them out, I've even been known to iron them! And years later they still look the same, they never fade!"
Review 6 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a smart buy.,
November 15, 2013
By: Janey46
from Tayside.
"I adore all Orvis products, everything is so well made, the ladies clothes are really special, beautifully tailored and exceptionally comfortable to wear, I've had shirts for years that look exactly the same as just bought, even rough, OMG I've put that at 90 degrees washing comes out perfect. This new shirt will be no different."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy tee,
November 5, 2013
By: Carloway
from Dunoon
"This is a very nice comfy tee-shirt to wear. I have bought a yellow one and a white one and am delighted with them both."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Travel clothes,
October 23, 2013
By: craftylady
"I ordered this from the clearance site hoping it would fit, but it is too tight. It would look good on a different body type"
Review 9 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neck too low cut and baggy,
October 1, 2013
By: AlexHazard
from Hertfordshire, UK
"With a slight modification of style this could be a really nice tee. It has elbow length sleeves which means it is going to appeal mostly to mature women.
For an older woman the neck is cut far too low. The sizing is rather generous, I bought the small and I found it large for my size which is at the top end of small. The other disappointment is the neck band which is too big and too flimsy. The neckline therefore bags and wrinkles where it should lay flat.
On the plus side I bought this in Marigold and it really is a lovely colour."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the long sleeves,
August 24, 2013
By: SweetPea17
from Camberley
"For us ladies 'of a certain age' these long sleeves are something no other mail order can or does. I love the V neck and the other shapes and styles Orvis does with these long sleeves. Incredibly comfortable, long in the body to cover my Michelin man tyres, really soft cotton. Recommend you try one!"
Review 11 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neckline too low,
July 15, 2013
By: Rodeogirl
from Texas
"Loved the color and the shirt, but the neckline was too low for my bony chest and my bra showed, so I had to return it."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
June 18, 2013
By: StylishNana
from Boston, MA
"Love the Light Raspberry and the fabric is OK for the style but would like it better without the "U" shaped stitching on the front."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
June 6, 2013
By: flynne
from lansing michigan
"really nice weight but it does run large and rather baggy."
Review 14 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice material but poor fit,
May 29, 2013
By: akd4043
"Baggy neck. Very unshapely. Liked the material - very soft and nice colours. Disappointed as I like the elbow length sleeves."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style not comfortable.,
May 13, 2013
By: lovesflowers
from Derry, NH
"Had to return due to V-neckline being lower than expected."
Review 16 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
May 13, 2013
By: Katica
from Phoenix, Arizona
"Purchased a pair of great fitting slim ankle jeans with a floral pattern and could not find a top to match any of the colors in the jeans .... until I got the Orvis catalog in the mail. The color of this tee appeared to be somewhat of a close match ..... hard to tell from a photo ..... I took a chance and ordered it ..... it matches perfect!!!!!! And it is soft an comfy!!!"
Review 17 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Recommend with reservation -,
April 18, 2013
By: ebbesbruk
from Midwest USA
"One: I sized up, that was my mistake, because it was huge. I usually wear a medium, but bought a large. Enormous.
Two: It's very lightweight cotton, it feels good on the skin, but it just doesn't look like a $40.00 tee shirt. I'd say it's more of a $20.00 tee - and if it were say 20 dollars, I would have exchanged the one I bought rather than just returned it.
Summer clothes get a lot of hard wear and a lot of trips through the washer - and if I'm going to spend 40 dollars on a weekend tee shirt, it better be one that will last for years. This just isn't that kind of shirt. I wish it were.
"
Review 18 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size differences!,
April 13, 2013
By: josephine86
"Reason for the "No":
I ordered 2 of these tops in size medium, one this color (Lt. Seamist), one Marigold. This one was a fine fit, the other was too small. Note: same size ordered, same size on the label. I'm returning the Marigold, and will not take a chance on an exchange being the "right" size.
"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unsure about this,
April 9, 2013
By: Wonderland
from Indiana
"I ordered 3 of these in a large, which was way too big. Re ordered in mediums. So now I have 3 mediums that I am debating sending back because the neck is lower and still too wide. Fabric is very nice"
Review 20 for Surfwashed Elbow-Sleeve Coverstitch Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended,
April 7, 2013
By: SammySammy
"I do not like the neck on these tees. I bought 2, but will not buy again."