Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee

Just toss on this classic crewneck tee shirt and head out to a busy day without a care. In patented drirelease® poly/cotton knit, this moisture-wicking crewneck tee shirt dries four times faster than cotton, has FreshGuard® for odor protection, and UV protection. Our Favorite Fit offers a gently shaped, slightly more contemporary silhouette. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Review 1 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garden tour travel togs,
March 17, 2014
By: GardenTouringOldBat
"These tees will be the first of at least three layers helping me pack light for a two week tour of gardens. The sleeves are long enough! - not always the case...As they'll dry quickly, I plan to rely on these rather a lot. Tried them in yoga classes...
It's taken pressure off packing light
Three different colors hopefully will give the illusion of a diverse wardrobe.
"
Review 2 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 4, 2014
By: Neika
from Omaha, NE
"This tee is extremely well made. It is not a flimsy cotton fabric, and yet it isn't too heavy. The double stitching on the neckline enhance the shirt even more. The sleeves were the right length for me. Sometimes the shirt sleeves from Orvis are too long."
Review 3 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt!,
January 31, 2014
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I love the Passport line but the clothing with the Passport label does seem to run smaller than most Orvis items. The sleeves on this shirt were too tight and constricting. I am a thin person and found this surprising. Maybe I should have sized up but the shirt would then look like a sleep shirt. Sadly, I must return this shirt."
Review 4 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my shirts,
January 28, 2014
By: PatBl
from lake City, Mn
"My shirt are perfect. Size and colors were right. They are such great quality ! I love them !"
Review 5 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crewneck Tee,
January 27, 2014
By: Bridgewaterite
from Bridgewater, Massachusetts
"I purchased this because I had previously bought the red V-neck cotton blend sweater and the photo in the catalogue showed the white crewneck tee looking so good with it. I love both the tee and the sweater. They both looked great after washing. Will get a lot of wear out of the tee as it goes under everything."
Review 6 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed,
October 17, 2013
By: ProudCanadian
from Milton, Ontario, Canada
"Washes well, attractive and colours are very nice -but- this shirt fits snug in the sleeves at the upper arm. I will not wear it as is but more as winter underwear. Not what I wanted but I will keep them (I bought 2) to wear under a sweater, etc. in very cold weather.
I am now avoiding any of your products that are labelled "Passport". Not the same generous fit I have always had in the past with Orvis clothing."
Review 7 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A great disappointment,
October 3, 2013
By: Burschi
from Ontario
"This tee looked lovely in the photo, but when I tried it on, I found it was completely shapeless, and hung on me like a sack. I had to return it. Sorry!"
Review 8 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
September 27, 2013
By: stonesqd
from Canada
"I have this in green and love the shirt. The green seems to be brighter than shown on the screen, making it more of a lime green. Planning to order more soon as they are perfect for Pacific Northwest winter months."
Review 9 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great basic Tee,
August 29, 2013
By: Josette
from Idaho
"I will be using this Tee more than anything else in my closet"
Review 10 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
July 9, 2013
By: DeHaven
from Lake City, MN
"As much as I like the Orvis clothing line, I unfortunately had to return this tee shirt. The fabric was wonderfully soft, but too light a weight for me. And the neck was quite large and did not fit like a crew neck as it appeared in the picture."
Review 11 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for keeping the sun off,
June 17, 2013
By: VTOutdoor
from VT
"This is a great shirt. I'm outside all the time for my job and wanted long sleeves to keep the sun off without being sweaty all day. This does it! The material is to light that the long sleeve didn't bother me on a hot day."
Review 12 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for travel,
May 22, 2013
By: Sudd
from Seattle, WA
"I ordered this top in two colors for a trip to Turkey. They were just fine in the north under a jacket. In the southwest part of the country they were outstanding. I was worried about the polyester content making them too hot, but they were light and breezy."
Review 13 for Passport Coverstitched Crewneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mens underwear,
March 22, 2013
By: californiashopper
"The fabric of this shirt reminds me of old men's underwear. The sleeves are too narrow for me and the fabric is too thin and clingy."