Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees

The basic you return to year after year, a classic crewneck tee shirt is one style you can never own enough of. Our signature short-sleeved design is just right in soft, slightly stretchy pure cotton knit and a tad more contemporary silhouette with our gently shaped Favorite Fit. Offered in timeless white and a palette of seasonal shades. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Review 1 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super tees,
November 18, 2014
By: DYS1949
"best ever tees, lovely to wear and have been washed many times and come up like new, very pleased, now have around 8!"
Review 2 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all-round T-shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: classicdresserSpain
from Spain
"Nothing beats an Orvis T-shirt for comfort, style and wearability. This was no exception."
Review 3 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Favorite Color,
June 7, 2014
By: PossumHall
from Redding, Calif
"I bought this because it is light purple, my favorite color and because it was quite inexpensive. Just a basic T-short, nothing fancy. Great for garden work, but I wouldn't wear it out to dinner."
Review 4 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Tee,
May 27, 2014
By: elissaw
"I have one in every color. They are versatile, can either be causal or dressed up. Color is there wash after wash. Looks new every time right out of the dryer.
Would highly recommend for price and quality."
Review 5 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits nicely,
May 27, 2014
By: marlutz
"this fits nicely, in my usual size (L), and washes well."
Review 6 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back this Tee!!!!,
March 17, 2014
By: eclectus
from boston, ma
"This is the best Tee shirt I have ever owned! It looks GREAT with suits and great with jeans. I used to give them as gifts. People actually TALK about what a great gift it was, even years after. I am desperately unhappy that it has been discontinued."
Review 7 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
t-shirt,
October 1, 2013
By: Tiggy
from Wisconsin
"I thought the t-shirt was a little short. i haven't washed it yet so I don't know how it will hold up"
Review 8 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable to wear!,
September 23, 2013
By: maria72
from Herefordshire
"Basically it was the color that interested me - it's bright and fresh and helps make me feel the same way! Ideal for autumn days as it is a thicker material which makes it snug but not too heavy."
Review 9 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look and value,
September 17, 2013
By: Peppercat
from Pittsburgh
"This top has superb fabric, and its true to size. Also service delivery perfect."
Review 10 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
August 30, 2013
By: KarenS
from Waterloo, IL
"This is the t-shirt I have been looking for. The material is heavy enough that you can't see through it but has a nice shape so it is not a boxy fit. I liked it so much that I ordered two more in different colors."
Review 11 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No BAD TEES at Orvis!,
July 29, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I always wash all my tees in cold water and only air fluff with delicate heat. The only purpose of the air fluff is to rid the tee of heavy water before hanging to finish drying. These good tees last for years."
Review 12 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice summmer tee,
July 22, 2013
By: Mirela
from Indiana
"I like the light orchid color, and the fit and light weight of the tee is good. I also like the fact that the tee does not fit tightly. I'd prefer a looser fit, which this has."
Review 13 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tee,
July 15, 2013
By: Joanne212121
from Yarmouth NS
"I have so many of these tops as the fit is great for me and not that skin tight kids stuff most stores sell. I usually hang to dry and they last forever...hope they keep making this for a long time."
Review 14 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
July 14, 2013
By: Herbie28
"Just what I wanted. A well made, good quality white t-shirt that didn't expose too much. It fits well without clinging to the 'lumps & bumps'. it washed well too."
Review 15 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Tee Shirt!,
July 12, 2013
By: Svitata
"This is a great t-shirt! It has a great feel to it. The fabric is not too thin or too thick and you can tell it is a superior quality. I've already washed mine several times and it is in great shape and I know it will stay this way. I just wish Orvis had it in more colors - I would buy every one. I also wish they had women's sizes for people who are bigger than an extra large."
Review 16 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Summer Tee,
May 7, 2013
By: Lonestarr385
from Riverside, NJ
"I like these tees - they have a polished and soft look, and work well alone or under a lightweight cardigan or v-neck sweater. The light washed turquoise is a favorite color for me."
Review 17 for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 7, 2013
By: CalJosie
from California
"This shirt is one of the best I have worn. The fabric, style and fit are better than what is found in most t-shirts. I highly recommend this shirt."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature Short-Sleeved Solid Tees
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4