Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees

The basic you return to year after year, a classic crewneck is one style you can never own enough of. Our signature short-sleeved design is just right in soft, slightly stretchy pure cotton knit and a tad more contemporary silhouette with our gently shaped Favorite Fit. In a crisp palette of bold yarn-dyed stripes. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Review 1 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic!,
April 8, 2014
By: Magdalen
from McAllen, TX
"This tee shirt is well made--much nicer than what I can find in the malls. It kept its shape and color after laundering. I wore it with my Orvis jean skirt."
Review 2 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Shirt!,
March 23, 2014
By: Snowie
from North West Ohio
"Wonderfully soft and comfortable, washes nicely, feels great on!!
This shirt runs a little bit small, but is fine.
"
Review 3 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short,
March 17, 2014
By: zwmj
from Richmond, Va
"Like color, style but once washed and dried not long enough for my 5'8" height."
Review 4 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to find just found,
October 9, 2013
By: Rozz
from Indiana
"Have always had a difficult time finding a summer shirt with a higher neckline. Unlike many, I do not like the low, jewel neck style. Could not be more pleased with styling, color offerings (red is my favorite), and value. Don't forget to keep stocking this item, Orvis. Great product."
Review 5 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 7, 2013
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"Simple tee shirt. Nice fabric and great color--love it"
Review 6 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice in every way,
September 15, 2013
By: wildsmith
from Broomall, PA
"This tee was surprisingly lovely. The melon color is vibrant and cheerful. The fabric is a nice weight, heaver than the thin ones. It is a tee that I should have bought in every color. Definitely a good purchase."
Review 7 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 5, 2013
By: 2cute
"love the color, the fit, and the fabric - great shirt!"
Review 8 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shirt,
September 5, 2013
By: 2cute
"this was my first order from Orvis. Shirt was as described online, great color, comfortable fit and washes up well. Would definitely recommend it!"
Review 9 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheery,
September 3, 2013
By: lajm
from ohio
"fabric good...washes good....fresh looking...like it a lot"
Review 10 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unusual fit,
August 28, 2013
By: PeggyA
from Modesto, Ca
"I love the color of this shirt but it does not seem to fit just right. The sleeves are too short and ride up under my arm. Unusual fit."
Review 11 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty but not okay,
August 21, 2013
By: Dicey
from Greenville, NC
"I loved this item until I washed it. The white stripes didn't stay as white as original; the blue didn't fade as such but the white lost its sharpness. I would not buy this product again."
Review 12 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A darling tee shirt!,
July 31, 2013
By: Helena
"This is a comfortable, most attractive tee shirt. The melon stripe coordinates well with many neutrals. I highly recommend this purchase. Orvis always delivers the best!!"
Review 13 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my stripes!,
July 1, 2013
By: SassySox
from St. Marys, WV
"I bought my first Orvis Signature Stripe Tee in Melon. Loved it so much I ordered another in Melon, one in Turqouise and one in Sunflower. Please, please come out with a Navy stripe and a Red stripe. I will buy them, both! Love them."
Review 14 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Classic,
June 7, 2013
By: bogagirl
from Boston, MA
"I am so happy w/this tee, it is already one of my faves and go to comfort shirts. I got the melon and it goes perfectly w/jeans or white shorts. I'm going to get a different color or two. The length is just right for me (I'm 5'7")."
Review 15 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new tees,
April 16, 2013
By: LLFC
from Memphis, TN
"I ordered two of the short-sleeved striped tees. The fit was good; not too tight or too loose. The fabric is a nice weight. I am very please with the purchase and plan to order the solid short-sleeved tee."
Review 16 for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tee,
March 29, 2013
By: TorsTrainer
from Glastonbury CT
"This is a fabulous tee and the colors are bright and summery. I ordered the turquoise and may go back for another color. I gave it four stars because it is quite long and I may have to shorten it. I SO WISH that Orvis would have more in petite sizes!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature Short-Sleeved Striped Tees
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1