Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket

What a gorgeous addition to your warm-weather wardrobe! This lovely jacket is beautifully embroidered with a scrolling allover pattern on classic linen. Flattering jewelneck, full-button front, and elegant princess seams for a feminine fit. Besom pockets. Our embroidered jacket is fully lined to slip easily on and off. In khaki. Linen jacket; polyester lining. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Review 1 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely,
July 15, 2014
By: Revleigh
from Toronto, ON
"Love this light and lovely neutral linen jacket! Great to dress up an outfit for a luncheon or an evening out."
Review 2 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult Fit,
June 4, 2014
By: Prairie123
from New England
"I had to return this because it seemed too stiff and the fit was large, although it was my size. The embroidery did not enhance it, in my opinion."
Review 3 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size problem,
May 12, 2014
By: bonjac
from poland, Ohio
"Disap[pointed that I had to return this beautiful jacket because it was a tad small for ME.( I need a petite)."
Review 4 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive style,
November 11, 2013
By: Anneinthenorth
from SK, Canada
"Nice style, well tailored & nicely embroidered overall."
Review 5 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So versatile,
August 29, 2013
By: H20SK1
"I purchased this so when I travel I could look dressy or wear a pair of jeans and dress it down ALL in one simple but elegant jacket!!!"
Review 6 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All season appeal,
August 23, 2013
By: mom157
"This jacket is true to size, and will be perfect with dark or light-colored pants. Expect to get a lot of use from it at home, but it's too heavy for travel."
Review 7 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely summer jacket,
July 8, 2013
By: Cleo1
from Toronto, ON
"Good cut, well made, very nice fabric. The color is an excellent neutral that can be worn with light or dark colored pants. I can see this jacket being a great transition piece for early summer or fall."
Review 8 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous Jacket,
June 27, 2013
By: penquinlips
from Grand Rapids Michigan
"I have not worn this jacket but it is beautiful. I will get a lot of fall use of it too! It would be very dressy with a skirt of a beige color. Lovely to have."
Review 9 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
June 25, 2013
By: Helena
"This jacket is a study in beauty and elegance. Its versatility is boundless. You can wear this gem with skirts, trousers; just about any color shell (from neutrals to jewel tones) will coordinate perfectly with this unique garment. It is extremely well-made - a top quality item from a top quality store - Orvis! Thanks for dressing me like a duchess!"
Review 10 for Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidered Linen Five-Button Jacket,
April 8, 2013
By: artqueen
"Beautiful! A real quality jacket. I usually do not pay the price that I paid for this jacket...but I was amazed! The lining is great, the stitching is wonderful...and it is fairly true to size. I am an athletic build...so it was just a tiny bit wide...but not enough to send it back!"