Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants

Every woman needs a great, go-to pair of black pants, and our easy-fitting Shoreline Linen pull-on design will be your warm-weather staple. With a terrific fit and easy drape. Full stretch waist. Side slant pockets. Pull-on pants have an Easy Fit with a natural rise to sit right at the waist. In black. Pure linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
August 14, 2015
By: lovelylouise
from Fort Worth, TX
"perfect fit and excellent quality just as I have learned to expect from Orvis"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
July 22, 2015
By: ccseattle
"Finally Orvis has a Shoreline Linen pants in size XS. They fit perfectly and look great.
I just wish Orvis would offer the other colors of the Shoreline Linen Pants in XS!
"
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
June 11, 2015
By: lucyh
from Atkinson, NH
"Excellent fit and a nice summer fabric. I only wish they had come out of the wash looking a bit crisper. I grabbed them from the dryer immediately -- and I could get away wearing them as is, but they really should be pressed."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fitting pants!,
June 9, 2015
By: SVolare
from Boston, MA
"It's hard to find classic fit pants. I preferred these pull-on versus the tie at the waist. So much easier and great for travel. There is no need for any alterations on this. Will be a good-go-to pant for the summer months. I just wish they came in other different colors. I gave it 4 stars since I would have preferred their being lined."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile,
April 30, 2015
By: Fudgitor
from Galveston, Texas
"The linen slacks are: light weight-therefore great for the heat of our Texas summers, the material lends itself to being worn to the beach or the symphony. The elastic waist makes them extremely comfortable."
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value Great quality,
April 28, 2015
By: MrsTMC
from East Midlands UK
"I've always loved Shoreline Linen and bought these to wear travelling. Wonderful comfort and fit easy wash and dry. Would love to see them in other colours."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice easy pants,
March 31, 2015
By: BeachReading
"I have purchased the cropped linen pants before, and the quality is the same.
I did have to shorten the length at the tailor, however."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So versatile!,
August 30, 2014
By: WIPippi
"These pants are great! The linen is sturdy without being heavy. I air dry them and never feel the need to iron them. Easy to dress up or down, depending on the top and accessories you choose."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic pants,
August 13, 2014
By: Sparenone
from Maryland
"Comfortable and classic these pants can be casual or dressed up so I wear them more often than any other pants I own. The straight legs are slimming and not so slim that they cling to your legs."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy fit linen pants,
May 28, 2014
By: bouncerbell
from New York, NY
"I would prefer a more fitted waist in these pants, rather than the pull-on elastic. I think I'd like a drawstring waist band for a more controlled fit. Nice summer pants, otherwise."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy fit,
May 15, 2014
By: BROs
from Denver Colorado
"Great matching piece for the jacket,
light weight, easy fit, comfortable as
well as stylish. Great addition to a summer travel wardrobe.
"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not for my figure,
May 13, 2014
By: Fineone
from charleston, SC
"Pants were made well, but not for "tradition" built, short women since not in petite lengths."
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful, practical black pants--special event,
February 25, 2014
By: arrivederci
from Southampton, MA
"I needed a new pair of black pants to wear to a memorial service this weekend. I am very pleased with the quality and the fit."
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality linen pants,
March 20, 2013
By: rcgator
from Studio City, CA
"Perfect for the office in late spring, but the leg needs to be wider for the summer. Would also love a pair in navy in a wider width as well."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shoreline Linen Easy-Fitting Black Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1