Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Passport Slubbed Tank

Our slubbed poly/rayon/spandex-blend knit is quick-drying and delivers UV protection of UPF 40+, making it just right for active days. Our classic tank top layers beautifully or holds its own with a rounded neckline our slightly shaped, contemporary Favorite Fit, and a straight hem. Polyester/rayon/spandex knit. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Slubbed Tank
Review 1 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 22, 2014
By: 1orvisfan2
"It's a nice simple style. Fabric is thinnish but not too see through. Would be great for travelling from a wash and quick dry situation.
Pretty colour, but unfortunately I don't have a toned arms and upper body to be a flattering cut.
"
Review 2 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light n cool,
July 15, 2014
By: 2socks
from Canada
"Washes great, hang to dry n it's dry's fast with no wrinkles."
Review 3 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too loose and stretchy,
March 3, 2014
By: patiperra
"the periwinkle was a lovely color; the slubbed fabric was pretty in the bag but it was too stretchy and shapeless and also ran large"
Review 4 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
December 9, 2013
By: OlderFan
"So pretty. I know I'll enjoy wearing this in warmer weather."
Review 5 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good,
September 3, 2013
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Comfortable, easy to wear, good coverage, washes well! Happy with purchase."
Review 6 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Summer Blouse,
September 3, 2013
By: HappyOrvisShopper2012
from Saint Augustine
"Very nice; comfortable, good coverage...easy to wear on hot humid summer day...
Definitely recommend...
"
Review 7 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light, soft tank,
August 27, 2013
By: ORtraveler
from Corvallis, OR
"Tank is light, soft slub material, great for hot weather. Strawberry is a warm, attractive pink. The large size fits well (I am a size 14 with large bust), not too tight or loose. One quibble is the armholes are a little large, but not enough to return it. Washes/dries well. I ordered another in blue."
Review 8 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tank,
July 12, 2013
By: 2socks
from Canada
"Light, doesn't wrinkle. Washes great
Wish there more colors. I have 2 in every color. They don't cling n hang winderfully
"
Review 9 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thin and tight,
July 12, 2013
By: Andy05
"The idea of this tank for travel was good except for me. I thought it ran small and was too sheer for me."
Review 10 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Travel Tank,
July 4, 2013
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"You can never have too many white tanks, especially one that dries fast. This one was too large under the arms, as is usual with Orvis. However that was easily fixed with my sewing machine. The polyester makes it feel warm but it will pay off when I travel, worn under a jacket ."
Review 11 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tank,
June 18, 2013
By: nanna52
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"Very comfortable. Wash and wear. Great under shirts."
Review 12 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light tank,
June 11, 2013
By: 2socks
from Canada
"This tank hangs wonderfully n is soft against the skin. Did find it big for a
xl.
"
Review 13 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Passport Slubbed Tank,
May 24, 2013
By: Dipdap
"Horrid material and returned, very disappointing did not realise was classed as underwear"
Review 14 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great comfort and style,
April 8, 2013
By: DrMarg
from St. Paul, MN
"I needed a comfortable layering piece that coordinated with other garments in my wardrobe. This top will really fill the bill. Expect to make great use of it on a Mediterranean cruise thi summer."
Review 15 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool for hot weather,
March 8, 2013
By: cool239
"nice color, fits well and functional for both by itself and under cardigan or jacket."
Review 16 for Passport Slubbed Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 22, 2013
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
"An attractive thin, smooth fabric with a slightly textured look, a flattering not-too-scooped style, and a good length. Suitable for either layering or wearing alone. Like some other Orvis tops, it's cut for a bustier figure than mine, but I can have it taken in slightly just below the armholes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Passport Slubbed Tank
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 4