Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress

Your favorite cotton/poly interlock makes a revised appearance in our must-have long knit dress. Neatly styled with V-neck, short sleeves, and a slightly shirred, banded empire waist. Full sweep long skirt falls 31" from waistline. Dress in cotton/polyester knit. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should have heeded the reviews of others,
January 7, 2014
By: GretaG
"The color of the dress was lovely but the fabric was very light and not figure flattering"
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointed,
January 4, 2014
By: anneofnidd
from Harrogate
"I liked the look of this dress, but it didn't look as nice on. It was baggy on top and it dropped on the shoulders. Nice colour but for the price not a good buy and I sent it back."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to Orvis usual standards,
July 30, 2013
By: Anonymous
"Material is flimsy, dress is too long, (why do you not offer more petit sized clothing?)' and too big based on size charts. Until I find more petit offerings I will suspend ordering from Orvis."
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great purchase!,
May 29, 2013
By: SandyG
from Trumbull, CT
"This dress is exactly what I have been looking for to wear this summer. The fabric is light and comfortable. I love the fit. The colors are striking. Would love to see this in navy or black!"
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Casual Dress,
May 2, 2013
By: suedan
from Huntsville, AL
"I've been looking for a day dress that is modest, comfortable and easy-care. Orvis has made it happen. I got the dark pink, which is very pretty. The dress is easy, casual, but not too casual for almost any venue."
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish fabric were more substantial,
May 2, 2013
By: Annieman
"I think this is a very pretty dress, but I am not keeping it. It is too thin."
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looked good in photo but.......,
March 27, 2013
By: BluJay
from Florida
"I love simple, one-piece dresses that are neither too casual nor too dressy. Quality was OK but somehow the knit fabric was unflattering on me. Wish Orvis would bring back the one-piece linen side-zip dress they had last year."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to younger woman,
March 26, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I want some knit dresses for summer so badly, but this one is a very thin cotton which clings to a matronly figure. I am 70, weigh 150 lbs and am only 5'3" tall.
I loved the previous weight cotton knit Orvis offered in a heavier cotton fabric last summer. These both had to be returned but I am not giving up on finding knit dresses with more structure to the fabric.
"
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable Poly/Cotton with NO awful spandex,
March 20, 2013
By: smc948
from Dallas, TX
"I chose this dress because the fabric didn't have spandex. Spandex cheapens the feel of cotton or cotton blends, and it causes the fabric to look worn after just a few washings. I usually wear a size 12 but ordered a S and M to try because Orvis' sizes run large. I kept the Small - I'm 5' 9" and weigh 148. The seam under the bust could be a little lower on the Small."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Short-Sleeved Long Knit Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1