Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Interlock Boatneck Dress

Fashioned of our customers' favorite soft cotton/poly interlock knit, this simple pullover dress will become your go-to staple. Perfect for travel, running errands, or even as a cover-up at the pool. Pullover dress styling with rounded neckline, three-quarter sleeves, and front welt pockets. Cotton/polyester knit. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Review 1 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waiting for spring...,
February 14, 2014
By: bootie
from Baltimore, MD
"Can't wait to wear this simple but well-made and versatile dress in the spring. Since we are just digging out from a blizzard, I really can't week."
Review 2 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Classic!!!!!!,
January 15, 2014
By: JRRSOX
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Comfort, styling all in one. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!"
Review 3 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Comfortable,
November 12, 2013
By: lgbonline
from Ashland, VA
"I bought this dress in black & aqua sea and receive so many compliments. The fabric is wonderful. The dress is so comfortable that it is like wearing a long tee shirt. You can dress it up for "dress occasions" or just be very casual. Orvis sizing is perfect."
Review 4 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual dress!,
November 4, 2013
By: Peanut70
from Carrollton, Georgia
"This dress is very comfortable. It is neat and great to throw on to go shopping. I love it."
Review 5 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy with my purchase,
October 21, 2013
By: louise35
from missouri
"I bought the blue dress on sale, the fit and price was perfect so I ordered another in black and plan to wear for 3 seasons as it is more of more of a tee shirt material."
Review 6 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful material,
October 21, 2013
By: Sports
from Houston, TX
"Dress isn't anything as it appears in photo. Cheap, thin, flimsy material. Am returning it."
Review 7 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great everyday dress,
August 26, 2013
By: baysil
from Santa Fe, NM
"advertised as a 'cover up, ' this is a comfy dress, particularly with leggings. I liked the black so much, that I ordered one in the red."
Review 8 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Dress,
August 6, 2013
By: millersdaughter
from San Diego CA
"This dress is beautifully made from smooth, opaque interlock. It holds its shape all day (no baggy seat or elbows). I am 5'8", 34 bust 39 hip and the size XS fit perfectly. Not to tight, or too loose, hem falls just below the knee. The colors are nice, not at all garish. Highly recommend!"
Review 9 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely Versatile,
August 5, 2013
By: baysil
from Santa Fe, NM
"This dress looks great with black tights or bare legs. It may be designed as a beach cover up, but it is substantial enough to wear everyday. I loved my black one so much, that I purchased a second, in persimmon."
Review 10 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Dress,
July 1, 2013
By: Mevee
from NYC
"Good looking as pictured and when I received this dress was pleased with the fit, and the feel of its fabric. Only quibble is with position of pockets, nice design element, but not usable. Anything in the pocket would create a bump in the front."
Review 11 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good dress for a trip,
May 22, 2013
By: Sudd
from Seattle, WA
"I bought this dress in black for all the reasons mentioned in the catalog description. The color allowed me to wear it out for dinner with a scarf, or downstairs for breakfast first thing in the morning with no bra. Did I mention the pockets? I'm glad I bought it!"
Review 12 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WHEN IS A SALE NOT A SALE,
May 6, 2013
By: 10031
"When the dress you order is any thing but what you want.I am usually quite pleased with my purchases from Orvis but I feel there is always a first time when things just donot pan out .Alas this is mine!!!!"
Review 13 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish fabric were more substantial,
May 2, 2013
By: Annieman
"I like this dress, but I am not keeping it. It is too thin."
Review 14 for Interlock Boatneck Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for travel,
March 7, 2013
By: 6contnients
from Northern Arizona
"Excellent dress for motorcycle travel, I t can be worn as a dress,a sleep shirt. Washes and dries quickly, no ironing and you can throw it on for poolside, or a trip to the coke machine!"