Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie

Exercise your style options with our cute reversible summer hoodie sweatshirt; bright madras plaid reverses to soft navy jersey knit. Styled with an adjustable drawstring on the hood, roomy kanga pockets, and full front zipper. In navy plaid. Reversible hoodie sweatshirt is pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Review 1 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 21, 2014
By: McCrook
from Seattle, Wa
"Inside pockets not finished off and will irritate buyers when they use the pockets and when the jacket is washed. Jacket has to be ironed after each washing. Not being able to throw in the dryer after washing a headache. Overall the jacket not worth the price; quality of fabric and sewing very average."
Review 2 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 20, 2014
By: JSHJ
"Catalogue picture and size are true. Jersey lining makes it oh, so comfy. Reversible aspect lends flexibility and an attractive look."
Review 3 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted !,
August 19, 2014
By: AnneofNoGables
from Ontario, Canada
"This is by far the best lightweight jacket I have ever owned. It far exceeds the expectations I had when I ordered it. It is beautifully crafted, of fine fabric, and the fit is perfect."
Review 4 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect weight,
August 18, 2014
By: Brirsm
from Darien, Il
"The colors are attractive and the weight is perfect for a little extra warmth. Fit is trim but comfortable."
Review 5 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
color not as pictured,
August 14, 2014
By: cfd52
from western ma
"The jacket is comfortable but not spacious. I was surprised by the color range as it showed more in the pinkish purple range in the picture and actually was more coral."
Review 6 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoodie Requires Ironing,
August 12, 2014
By: Hoodie
from Chicago, IL
"Love the look of this hoodie, but it is very thin and requires ironing out of the dryer. It is also short, but that works for me because I wear petite. The quality is disappointing for the price (even on sale!)."
Review 7 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket,
August 12, 2014
By: Irisher
from Camano Island
"It fits beautifully. It was constructed and sewn Ina very professional manner. The fabric is just what I wanted."
Review 8 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poorly sized,
August 11, 2014
By: geth
from Meriden, CT
"I normally wear a size L from Orvis. I ordered this jacket XL so I would have room for a sweater. The large was tight, and I never could have worn a sweater underneath it. Too bad, as I liked the jacket. Had to return it."
Review 9 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute for fall,
August 6, 2014
By: Hoosier47
from Louisville,KY area
"This jacket goes well with jeans. It is just right for fall to early winter weather, inside and out, in the lower Midwest."
Review 10 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hoodie,
May 16, 2014
By: Char8
from Montvale NJ
"True to size. I ordered M and it fit perfectly. Washed in machine in cold water. Put in dryer for 5 minutes then put on hanger to completely dry'. No ironing needed. I love it!"
Review 11 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight jacket,
May 8, 2014
By: vbnm
from North Carolina
"Perfect weight for spring/summer
and not too long.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Way too short,
April 29, 2014
By: pugaholic
"Cute jacket in the traditional madras I always like, but WAY too short."
Review 13 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome addition to my wardrobe,
April 22, 2014
By: Retiredteacher2010
from Miami Beach, Florida
"This madras jacket is absolutely adorable. When I saw it in the catalogue, my nostalgia went into overdrive. It is a throwback to the 70s, easy-fitting (unstructured), and patriotic (red/white/blue). I don't plan to reverse it as I like the soft navy knit side as a lining. But it is an option. Ordered the Large and needed to exchange for the Medium. Exchange was handled expeditiously. Love this jacket."
Review 14 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Go-to jacket,
August 5, 2013
By: likestofish
from Beaufort, SC
"This lightweight hoodie is the perfect weight for here in coastal SC, pretty much year-round. And the plaid dresses it up, making it far more versatile than the average hoodie. I love it, and wish other plaids/colors were available."
Review 15 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clothes Don't Get Any Better Than This!!!,
July 29, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Without a doubt, this is one of the best reversible hoodies ever!!
The colors of navy blue, red and white in a cotton plaid are too much fun!!
The reversible knit is a soft as baby clothes and I love this jacket. Orvis gets a 10 star on this garment and it runs true to size."
Review 16 for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jacket,
July 15, 2013
By: Carly44
from Evansville,IN
"So glad I have the jacket. It's soft, comfortable & the multiple plaid colors allows many different colored shirts or tees. Can't go wrong with this!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Knit-Lined Madras Reversible Hoodie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1