Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater

In fresh brightshades marled with hintsof pearl, our soft cottoncrewneck adds a livelydash of colour when abit of warmth is needed.Easy pullover stylingfinished with ribbedtrim. In daffodil. 100% cotton. Hand wash.Sizes S; about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Review 1 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love the sweater,
January 17, 2014
By: ribsy
from internet/ The Fountain
"I love this sweater. It is heavy enough for warmth, yet made of cotton and comfortable on a cool summer evening. Wish it were in more colors. I like the marled look of mixing white with the color. The neckline is perfect for wearing over a turtleneck or just by itself. Great addition to any wardrobe."
Review 2 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, feels just right,
January 13, 2014
By: Weegie
from Smithfield, VA
"Just the right touch, very comfortable. Best all around sweater."
Review 3 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE SWEATER,
December 21, 2013
By: JDUY
"VERY PRETTY SWEATER BOUGHT IT IN A LARGE AND IT FITS PERFECT. I USUALLY BUY A LARGE SO SPOT ON."
Review 4 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves it,
November 14, 2013
By: MieMS
"I bought this for my daughter and my daughter loves it. It fits her well and the colour is truly beautiful (citrus)"
Review 5 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fall Sweater,
September 26, 2013
By: QNMUM
from Kent, Ohio
"I love the color (daffodil) and the weight of this sweater. It's perfect for cool fall days and will be great in the winter with a shirt under it."
Review 6 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so Soft,
August 30, 2013
By: YoungRetiree11
"This sweaters in all colors are very pretty. The sizes offered are pretty true to size. However, the cotton material is not soft as described. Returned item for full refund."
Review 7 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not a good feel,
May 21, 2013
By: AnotherAdelaide
from Wheaton, MD
"Everyone else seems to love this sweater. I agree the color (I chose daffodil) and overall shape are lovely. Unfortunately the knit is loose enough that the outline of your bra or camisole shows through, and although the fit is roomy the knit drapes in a limp sort of way that emphasizes instead of smoothing over middle-aged-fat-lady bulges. Also the sweater is surprisingly heavy--not heavy like snuggly-warm but like how much it weighs."
Review 8 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice spring sweater,
May 1, 2013
By: dancertoday
"I am very pleased with the color and the sleeve length is just right for my long arms."
Review 9 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An instant favorite,
May 1, 2013
By: gadgetmom
from Seattle, WA
"A great between-seasons sweater! Just the right weight for Spring and Fall."
Review 10 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it,
April 9, 2013
By: Gilda
from San Luis Obispo, CA
"This is one of my favorite sweaters. The fit is perfect. I was concerned about what size to get but chose the M (i am a 10 -12). I was afraid it might be too tight, but the sizing is perfect. I especially like the ribbed bottom that clings to my boedy, instead of hanging loose. I bought the citrus color and it is just like the color in the catalog. I would recommend this sweater to anyone."
Review 11 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice,
April 1, 2013
By: Nancerina
from SF Bay Area
"Great sweater for spring as well as SF Bay foggy summers."
Review 12 for Marled Cotton Crewneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice sweater,
March 19, 2013
By: dmjCHHS55
from Princeton Junction, NJ
"I used to be thin, but at 76 years of age, I have a bit of a tummy. I ordered this sweater in both medium (my sometime size) and large. Even the large was snug around my tummy. Also, the color "chambray" is just like it looks in the catalog and on line, and not what I think of as "chambray." Otherwise, a lovely sweater."