Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Colorblocked V-neck Sweater

Cool flax and clean white blocks defined with black trim make this handsome colorblock pullover sweater just right for pairing with summer styles. Knit of our favorite Egyptian cotton/acrylic yarns, it has a lightweight, breezy feel. V-neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Three accent buttons. Women's colorblock sweater in flax. Cotton/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Review 1 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
July 7, 2015
By: Workin4Travel
"Love the design and have wanted to order for a long time. Finally did but am returning because it didn't work for me. It might be fine for others but I found the fabric to be thinner than I anticipated and don't really like being able to see through it, particularly the all white back. I also have other tops that were perfectly fine in L but I would have gone up to XL for this one, probably due to the fabric."
Review 2 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
May 22, 2015
By: 71Gresley
"Very,very pleased with this top. Exactly as it appeared in the catalogue, and excellent fit"
Review 3 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
May 14, 2015
By: Kbhess
from Webster ny
"I've been watching this item for a year,and when it came in the catalog I ordered it immediately,it's perfect. The quality of all the clothes I buy here is the best...just look at my closet.!,, one day I looked and all my clothes I was wearing were orvis including my purse."
Review 4 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Particolour jumper,
May 12, 2015
By: Tilly06
from Cumbria
"This jumper looks stylish, more so when worn than in the illustrations in the Orvis catalogue. This will be useful for Spring and Summer. Another more than satisfactory purchase"
Review 5 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really nice sweater.,
May 5, 2015
By: packowner
from Green Bay, WI
"I am happy with my new sweater. received compliments first time I wore it. It is a little thinner than I prefer but I like it."
Review 6 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice,
April 9, 2015
By: johhan
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I am very pleased with my purchase. The sweater top is smart, classy and
versatile. I can wear it for casual occasions or for business. Good Choice.
"
Review 7 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashionable and smart.,
April 7, 2015
By: tonicoady
from Florida
"I love this sweater! It is very smart looking and fashionaable. It fits very well and is cool. Even though I live in Florida, I can wear it all year around. I usually don't wear sweaters in the Florida summers.
Great product if you want a lot of compliments !
"
Review 8 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!,
March 16, 2015
By: NancyfromOz
from Novato, California
"Congratulations, Orvis. When I
order your products I know they will be as shown in the catalog, good quality, true to size and a great addition to my wardrobe. This sweater will be appropriate for many occasions and travel. It looks terrific with black pants, khaki pants and stone pants. I have had Wow comments from friends. They want to know where I found it.
"
Review 9 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy and Casual!,
March 12, 2015
By: embga
from Atlanta GA
"Good weight and comfortable for late winter here in Atlanta. Rough on elbows if you lean on them at work. Will have to reinforce one button that arrived with only 1 stitch holding it to top."
Review 10 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️,
August 27, 2014
By: Maebee
from British Columbia, Canada
"Fabulous, great fit - will be perfect when fall arrives and beyond!"
Review 11 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
August 24, 2014
By: KNITTER999
from Williamsport, PA
"Fits perfectly and love the look. Customer service was excellent."
Review 12 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
August 18, 2014
By: MonaLisaJ
"I love this sweater. I was concerned about others ' comments about white threads showing thru the black trim; this was not the case. If it had, I would have used a black permanent marker to hide the white threads. ...I love this sweater that much!!!!"
Review 13 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and comfortable,
August 14, 2014
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"The perfect weight for spring/fall which is exactly what I need for upcoming travel. Looks great with pansy or a skirt. Since I am short it is cut lower than I normally wear which is easily remedied with a coordinating cami or tank and looks great the way too."
Review 14 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a nice surprise!,
August 6, 2014
By: tinsel
from Chagrin Falls, Ohio
"I hesitate to order on line, but this sweater is a winner. Perfect to start the fall season. Fits well, looks nice, feels good. What more could I ask!"
Review 15 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super choice of garment,
August 5, 2014
By: postlady
"I have looked at this sweater for a long time and finally took the plunge and bought it to wear at my 60th class reunion in October. I know it will be worn a lot this fall and winter season. Thank you for always having excellent clothing to choose from."
Review 16 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great wardrpbe addition,
July 16, 2014
By: Booper
from New City, NY
"This sweater looks very stylish and works with a variety of slacks. I've felt good wearing it."
Review 17 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love and disappointment,
July 13, 2014
By: Broff
from Cliffside Park NJ
"I LOVED the picture in the catalog (and as shown here) but there is a huge design flaw. The black trimming around the neckline allows the white and beige yarn ends to poke through. This doesn't occur on any other part which is trimmed with the black stitching. Was this just my order or has anyone else mentioned this? I would love a replacement but only if the yarn doesn't pertrude through the black neckline yarn."
Review 18 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, love it,
June 20, 2014
By: stubtail
"This is a great sweater. It is perfect for an older woman who wants to look sporty and stylish (as opposed to dowdy) but wants to cover up more than lots of summer clothes cover. I think it runs a bit large. I have a small and might have tried an extra small if available. But the small look neat and trim as well. The sweater goes with both slacks and skirts. It can be dressed up or down. Thanks for this one Orvis!"
Review 19 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
June 16, 2014
By: ExerciseOldie
from Toronto, Canada
"This is a great top, looks good on and also feels good."
Review 20 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice purchase,
June 4, 2014
By: Mambo
from Southfield, Mi
"I really love this sweater. I have read other reviews that state it's too thin of a material. Yes it is thin but not flimsy. It's a spring / summer sweater and I want it thin. The white parts are a little see through but not much. With the proper color bra you don't need a cami under it as other reviews have stated. It is very well made and the material is very nice. It does however run on the large and long side. It stated it's around 24" in length but my sweater is 26" long. I would order down a size.
The black borders on the sweater really give it a wow factor. It makes the whole sweater stand out. My only negative is that the buttons seem to droop on the sweater. Maybe that was because, like I said, it runs big and I need to exchange for a smaller size. Otherwise, it's a really nice spring sweater.
"