Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Colorblocked V-neck Sweater

Cool flax and clean white blocks defined with black trim make this handsome colorblock pullover sweater just right for pairing with summer styles. Knit of our favorite Egyptian cotton/acrylic yarns, it has a lightweight, breezy feel. V-neck. Three-quarter sleeves. Three accent buttons. Women's colorblock sweater in flax. Cotton/acrylic. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Review 1 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️,
August 27, 2014
By: Maebee
from British Columbia, Canada
"Fabulous, great fit - will be perfect when fall arrives and beyond!"
Review 2 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
August 24, 2014
By: KNITTER999
from Williamsport, PA
"Fits perfectly and love the look. Customer service was excellent."
Review 3 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
August 18, 2014
By: MonaLisaJ
"I love this sweater. I was concerned about others ' comments about white threads showing thru the black trim; this was not the case. If it had, I would have used a black permanent marker to hide the white threads. ...I love this sweater that much!!!!"
Review 4 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and comfortable,
August 14, 2014
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"The perfect weight for spring/fall which is exactly what I need for upcoming travel. Looks great with pansy or a skirt. Since I am short it is cut lower than I normally wear which is easily remedied with a coordinating cami or tank and looks great the way too."
Review 5 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a nice surprise!,
August 6, 2014
By: tinsel
from Chagrin Falls, Ohio
"I hesitate to order on line, but this sweater is a winner. Perfect to start the fall season. Fits well, looks nice, feels good. What more could I ask!"
Review 6 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super choice of garment,
August 5, 2014
By: postlady
"I have looked at this sweater for a long time and finally took the plunge and bought it to wear at my 60th class reunion in October. I know it will be worn a lot this fall and winter season. Thank you for always having excellent clothing to choose from."
Review 7 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great wardrpbe addition,
July 16, 2014
By: Booper
from New City, NY
"This sweater looks very stylish and works with a variety of slacks. I've felt good wearing it."
Review 8 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love and disappointment,
July 13, 2014
By: Broff
from Cliffside Park NJ
"I LOVED the picture in the catalog (and as shown here) but there is a huge design flaw. The black trimming around the neckline allows the white and beige yarn ends to poke through. This doesn't occur on any other part which is trimmed with the black stitching. Was this just my order or has anyone else mentioned this? I would love a replacement but only if the yarn doesn't pertrude through the black neckline yarn."
Review 9 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, love it,
June 20, 2014
By: stubtail
"This is a great sweater. It is perfect for an older woman who wants to look sporty and stylish (as opposed to dowdy) but wants to cover up more than lots of summer clothes cover. I think it runs a bit large. I have a small and might have tried an extra small if available. But the small look neat and trim as well. The sweater goes with both slacks and skirts. It can be dressed up or down. Thanks for this one Orvis!"
Review 10 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
June 16, 2014
By: ExerciseOldie
from Toronto, Canada
"This is a great top, looks good on and also feels good."
Review 11 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice purchase,
June 4, 2014
By: Mambo
from Southfield, Mi
"I really love this sweater. I have read other reviews that state it's too thin of a material. Yes it is thin but not flimsy. It's a spring / summer sweater and I want it thin. The white parts are a little see through but not much. With the proper color bra you don't need a cami under it as other reviews have stated. It is very well made and the material is very nice. It does however run on the large and long side. It stated it's around 24" in length but my sweater is 26" long. I would order down a size.
The black borders on the sweater really give it a wow factor. It makes the whole sweater stand out. My only negative is that the buttons seem to droop on the sweater. Maybe that was because, like I said, it runs big and I need to exchange for a smaller size. Otherwise, it's a really nice spring sweater.
"
Review 12 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice top,
May 28, 2014
By: SylviaLilliam
from Bronx, New York
"The top fit extremely well, and was well designed. It looked very much like the picture. I would recommend this top highly."
Review 13 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finest fine knit,
March 21, 2013
By: rosiemum
from Yorkshire, UK
"Lightweight, flattering and figure skimming top, ideal for warm summers. It appears to be well made and I have high hopes of it being a favourite for years to come (Orvis clothes last). I feel it is sized slightly small but it depends how closely fitted you wear your tops."
Review 14 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great purchase,
March 9, 2013
By: mariposa2
from Guatemala, Central America
"I live in Guatemala and although we travel to the states annually, it's such a joy and great convenience to have Orvis products available. My most recent purchase (colorblocked V-neck sweater) was no exception. It looks, feels and wears great.
I love shopping with Orvis because it's easy, faultless and reliable.
Thank you Orvis
"
Review 15 for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pretty sweater,
March 8, 2013
By: vtsv
"the white part of the top I could see my bra through the material :( But not through the beige part, so the whole back & the one side could see my white bra clearly. The thinner material was nice, just not with see-through white color."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colorblocked V-neck Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2