Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Passport Comfort-Knit Capris

For all your brisk and busy days, these sporty knit capri pants breeze you through a multitude of activities and errands. Sewn of our updated performance fabric, our moisture-wicking, quick-drying knit has UPF 40+ UV protection built right in. Smooth, easy-care poly/spandex blend is lightweight, wrinkle resistant, and resilient. Capri pants have flat elastic waist and slant pockets with hidden zippers. Pants have a 24" inseam. In ebony. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Review 1 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super cruise wear,
October 15, 2013
By: memex4
"excellent quality - great for traveling - sized appropriately"
Review 2 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my figure!,
August 29, 2013
By: nancySK
from Utah
"I'm a short full-figured woman of 77 years. The pants are light-weight, so comfortable, and they hide my bulges somewhat...hanging so nicely. I'm thrilled with them and the color will go with just about everything. Thanks Orvis."
Review 3 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is My Second Order of This Pant!!,
July 19, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"This well constructed capris deserved to be order once again as a back up. Not often do I order two of the same garment......only if I am afraid I won't be able to order next year.
Love the perfect fit of the medium and true to size.
"
Review 4 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Exercise wear, not casual pants,
July 19, 2013
By: StylishNana
from Boston, MA
"These are going back because I misjudged the fabric in my search for grey capris. They are a very shiny and substantial exercise wear type knit and very comfortable if this is what you want. I will return them since I would not wear for daily casual pants."
Review 5 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth fit,
June 11, 2013
By: 2socks
from Canada
"The pants have a smooth fit n hang nicely. They were slightly big for a medium. They r nice looking n the pants r light in weight"
Review 6 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed Review,
June 10, 2013
By: queenmum77
from Hudson, Ohio
"I really liked the color, fabric and waste band as features of these capris. The sizing was perplexing. Initially I had ordered a large and the pair was way too big in the waist. I sent them back for exchange in size to a medium and these were too small in the waist. I also note they are now on sale for $49.00. I hope I can get credit for the $79.00 I paid initially."
Review 7 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Giant waist!,
May 22, 2013
By: Sudd
from Seattle, WA
"The fabric was heavy and felt sort of slippery. But they were extremely well made. The medium would have fit if the waist were not so big. The large had the right rise for me, but, again, the waist was too big. I wear a size 12 and have an average figure."
Review 8 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good travel pant,
May 4, 2013
By: Normashy
"Bought these for traveling and was very pleased with fit and comfort. Especially liked the wide waist band that was double stitched to prevent curling; and zippered pockets that kept pocketed objects secure but within reach. Wash and dry ease was an additional bonus. Shorter length for petites would appreciated in this quality pant."
Review 9 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice fabric, poor workmanship,
May 3, 2013
By: SavShopper369
from Minnesota
"I purchased this pant in size S. I am 5'3" and 130 lbs. The fit was fine in hips, but very large in waist. The side seam on one side of pant didn't lie flat. (I was subsequently charged for returning this defective pair.) The linings for pockets and front show through when wearing. And the length very long. Nice fabric, but poor construction, and petite size would be good to offer."
Review 10 for Passport Comfort-Knit Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A 10 Star Winner for Orvis!,
March 25, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"These will be worn as often as I can get them washed again. Flattering fit for any type body with a big flat elastic waist and no extra baggy material. So excited to find these and it won't be hard to pair with any tee or shirt in my closet!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.