Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Comfort-Waist Trousers

The neatly tailored pants you've been looking for with all the comfort features you demand. These classic trousers are sewn of a lovely cotton/spandex blend that moves as you do, and a nifty sliding expansion tab hidden in the waistband allows them to stretch up to 1" so you're always comfortable. Fly front. Stretch-waist pants for women have quarter-top pockets in front, welt pockets in back. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Review 1 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Orvis,
July 23, 2014
By: Annienotl
from Midlothian VA
"I was looking for some green pants and I got the catalog and they had some. They are a nice material and a beautiful color."
Review 2 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Summer Slacks.,
July 23, 2014
By: NDKid
from South Dakota
"I have been looking for slacks made of a substantial fabric. These slacks are well made, but the stretch fabric was "see through," too thin and clingy. Would like to find denim weight slacks that don't "hug" my lumpy knees, that have straight-leg drape."
Review 3 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For!,
May 23, 2014
By: Bryony
from Lansdowne, VA
"I had been looking for a new pair of Classic Green (Kelly) slacks, and lo and behold--there they were in your catalogue!
Thanks for "being there"!!"
Review 4 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants.,
April 23, 2014
By: BevB
from Pottstown, PA
"The fit is perfect. I only had to hem them, which I have to do with everything I buy. The bright Kelly green matches perfectly with a blazer that I already owned. I love the feel of the fabric. It feels so nice against the skin. I may come back to buy in other colors."
Review 5 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short in legs :-(,
April 7, 2014
By: GedLoftallandthn
"I was interested in the new spring
color. Never ordered from you
before----the legs are too short and
I am lengthening the hems.
The excellent idea of elasticized
waist is too big for my waist being
smaller and thus obsolete for me. How useful if my waist were smaller
as I like the fitting waist.
Gerry Thomason
"
Review 6 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants For Every Day Wear,
February 2, 2014
By: Saah
from Cheraw, SC
"Love these pants. They have an invisible elastic stretch on each side that allows you to have an extra serving of dessert. The fabric is perfect for year round wear and comes right out of the dryer ready to go. I wear them often with sweat shirts, dress shirts and jackets. They look good dressed up or down."
Review 7 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fit,
January 17, 2014
By: Brysly
from Manhattan, NY
"I love these pants mostly because they are not baggy at all and yet they are not those pasted-to-the-legs pants so popular now. I don't like those."
Review 8 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart casual,
June 18, 2013
By: areyoubeingserved
from West Yorkshire UK
"There is a sheen on the material of these trousers, but otherwise the cut, fit , length are good. back pockets very small."
Review 9 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute,
May 18, 2013
By: Chook
from Duluth Mn
"Cute pants, great color, poor fit compared to other Orvis pants I've purchased."
Review 10 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good idea, bad execution,
April 1, 2013
By: 98101
from Seattle, WA
"The elastic is in the waistband in front of the pocket, so as the elastic stretches, the pocket buck open. Even without being stretched, the pocket does not lie flat. I tried on the pants and returned them."
Review 11 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants for Me,
March 21, 2013
By: CinP
from Ghent,NY
"I had first ordered these pants in size 12. The waist was fine but the legs seemed a little big for me. Thanks to the comfort waist, I was able to purchase a smaller size, size 10, and have a perfect fit in the waist and in the legs.
Thank you Orvis for a great product!
"
Review 12 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 19, 2013
By: auntann
from Houston, TX
"I wish that these pants did not have to be ironed after washing. Permanent press finish would have been great. Otherwise, I like them very much. They are a good weight for spring and summer in our Southern climate."
Review 13 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality,
March 12, 2013
By: Anonymous
"Very good quality and fit (after I exchanged for a size 8). If the fabric were more substantial, it would be perfect!"
Review 14 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality pants,
March 9, 2013
By: merrywidow
"The color green is really pretty. The pants fit well and are very comfortable. My only disappointment is that even though I took them out of the dryer immediately upon the completion of the cycle, I will have to press them. Otherwise, I am very pleased with my purchase."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1