Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Comfort-Waist Trousers

The neatly tailored trousers you've been looking for with all the comfort features you demand. These classic trousers are sewn of a lovely cotton/elastane blend that moves as you do, and a nifty sliding expansion tab hidden in the waistband allows them to stretch up to 1" so you're always comfortable. Fly front. Stretch-waist trousers for women have quarter-top pockets in front, welt pockets in back. Classic Fit with natural rise to sit right at the waist. 97% cotton/3% elastane. Washable. US Sizes 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Review 1 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perrfect fit,
July 15, 2015
By: JoanneC
from Centennial, CO
"Always nervous about buying pants over the internet, but the fit on these was perfect, color and style just what I wanted."
Review 2 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great performer,
June 9, 2015
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"I wish I'd tried these slacks sooner because they're a great summer weight, though the spandex component does add unwanted heat. Love the return of bright navy. Quality fabric with a nice feel and slight sheen of classic chinos. Launders well."
Review 3 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine pair of trousers,
May 14, 2015
By: CornwallCustomer
from Cornwall, UK
"These are trousers of a very high quality, beautifully made of substantial material that has a kind of subtle sheen. I have them in navy. The leg length is OK for me at 5 feet 5 inches tall. The slight ease in the waistband is very welcome. Highly recommended. I'd say, buy with confidence. They are worth the price."
Review 4 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT FOR THE DOCENT UNIFORM,
April 28, 2015
By: sshj
from Fort Gratiot, Michigan
"The docents at the Fort Gratiot Lighthouse are required to wear a "uniform," a component being khaki pants. These Orvis slacks are an ideal solution for me: they do not wrinkle, keep a sharp crease, easy to care for, and lightweight for summer wear. When greeting visitors to the oldest lighthouse in Michigan, I look crisp and professional. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants!,
March 12, 2015
By: embga
from Atlanta GA
"Great fit and style. Good for office or weekend shopping. Drawback: too long so I had to fix the hem."
Review 6 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
November 18, 2014
By: Brabrie12
from Kent, UK
"Very smart and good fitting trousers. Can be worn for casual wear and more formal wear. Goes well with the colour block cotton cardigan."
Review 7 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mega comfortable,
November 13, 2014
By: Gmoth
"yes they are extremely comfortable and fit well. Wore them almost all through the summer"
Review 8 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Colour,
August 11, 2014
By: Anothereviwer
"Nice fit but had to be shortened as no petite sizes"
Review 9 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Orvis,
July 23, 2014
By: Annienotl
from Midlothian VA
"I was looking for some green pants and I got the catalog and they had some. They are a nice material and a beautiful color."
Review 10 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Summer Slacks.,
July 23, 2014
By: NDKid
from South Dakota
"I have been looking for slacks made of a substantial fabric. These slacks are well made, but the stretch fabric was "see through," too thin and clingy. Would like to find denim weight slacks that don't "hug" my lumpy knees, that have straight-leg drape."
Review 11 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For!,
May 23, 2014
By: Bryony
from Lansdowne, VA
"I had been looking for a new pair of Classic Green (Kelly) slacks, and lo and behold--there they were in your catalogue!
Thanks for "being there"!!"
Review 12 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants.,
April 23, 2014
By: BevB
from Pottstown, PA
"The fit is perfect. I only had to hem them, which I have to do with everything I buy. The bright Kelly green matches perfectly with a blazer that I already owned. I love the feel of the fabric. It feels so nice against the skin. I may come back to buy in other colors."
Review 13 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short in legs :-(,
April 7, 2014
By: GedLoftallandthn
"I was interested in the new spring
color. Never ordered from you
before----the legs are too short and
I am lengthening the hems.
The excellent idea of elasticized
waist is too big for my waist being
smaller and thus obsolete for me. How useful if my waist were smaller
as I like the fitting waist.
Gerry Thomason
"
Review 14 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pants For Every Day Wear,
February 2, 2014
By: Saah
from Cheraw, SC
"Love these pants. They have an invisible elastic stretch on each side that allows you to have an extra serving of dessert. The fabric is perfect for year round wear and comes right out of the dryer ready to go. I wear them often with sweat shirts, dress shirts and jackets. They look good dressed up or down."
Review 15 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fit,
January 17, 2014
By: Brysly
from Manhattan, NY
"I love these pants mostly because they are not baggy at all and yet they are not those pasted-to-the-legs pants so popular now. I don't like those."
Review 16 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart casual,
June 18, 2013
By: areyoubeingserved
from West Yorkshire UK
"There is a sheen on the material of these trousers, but otherwise the cut, fit , length are good. back pockets very small."
Review 17 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute,
May 18, 2013
By: Chook
from Duluth Mn
"Cute pants, great color, poor fit compared to other Orvis pants I've purchased."
Review 18 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good idea, bad execution,
April 1, 2013
By: 98101
from Seattle, WA
"The elastic is in the waistband in front of the pocket, so as the elastic stretches, the pocket buck open. Even without being stretched, the pocket does not lie flat. I tried on the pants and returned them."
Review 19 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pants for Me,
March 21, 2013
By: CinP
from Ghent,NY
"I had first ordered these pants in size 12. The waist was fine but the legs seemed a little big for me. Thanks to the comfort waist, I was able to purchase a smaller size, size 10, and have a perfect fit in the waist and in the legs.
Thank you Orvis for a great product!
"
Review 20 for Comfort-Waist Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 19, 2013
By: auntann
from Houston, TX
"I wish that these pants did not have to be ironed after washing. Permanent press finish would have been great. Otherwise, I like them very much. They are a good weight for spring and summer in our Southern climate."