Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants

You'll find so many ways to wear these cute cropped pants offered in smooth, drapey rayon pairing a tribal-inspired print with timeless neutral hues. Clean bandless-waist design with narrow back elastic and front darts for fit. On-seam pockets. Rayon pants for women in black/tan. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 24" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Review 1 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd fit,
April 22, 2014
By: kthh
"The pants are lovely and classic looking but have a poor fit. Odd cut.
A full elastic waistband would have given these pants a better fit.
A drawstring would have been nice too.
The pants will be returned.
"
Review 2 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
April 15, 2014
By: Engie
"Nice fabric and cut to the pants - they fit beautifully. Can't wait for it to warm up a bit so I can wear them out!"
Review 3 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight pants,
April 14, 2014
By: BuckeyeTree
from Ohio
"If you are looking for light weight pants for the summer, these are exactly that. They are comfortable and verticle lines slimming."
Review 4 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good looking but strange fitting,
April 11, 2014
By: BicoastalMV
from Los Altos, CA
"These are really good looking pants and make a striking outfit with the linen single button, three-quarter sleeve shirt; I chose the black one. But in my typical size the cut and fit runs very large--baggy even--especially it the butt and upper legs. I'm hoping that this is not how all the sizes are cut and that a smaller size will work. Unfortunately these pants aren't available in petite, so even if the smaller size fits, I'll need to have them shortened. I'm often disappointed that something I like a lot at Orvis doesn't come in petite--why not??"
Review 5 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific,
April 9, 2014
By: peanut37
from NH
"perfect fit, feels good on, the material, the pattern and color will be most forgiving - no wrinkles - no spots will show ANOTHER GOOD BUY from Orvis"
Review 6 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and comfy,
March 17, 2014
By: MEB1447
from Bristol, RI
"These slacks are very comfortable, easy to care for and classic in appearance. I am looking forward to wearing them often this Spring/Summer."
Review 7 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Comfortable,
March 17, 2014
By: RobertaB
"I'm short so these aren't really cropped on me. They're regular length. But I don't mind because I love the pants. Really comfortable and lightweight...but not too summery in color so I can wear them anytime. Really like this."
Review 8 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As usual another great purchase,
January 30, 2014
By: Hedy
from Alexandria,va.
"Have been ordering for many years from Orvis, always the best ,a baby boomer who knows great merchandise!"
Review 9 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer in Hawaii,
January 24, 2014
By: Bartley
from San Diego, CA
"These slacks have a very tropical look and I am looking forward to taking them to Hawaii in June - meanwhile very comfortable to wear in Southern California"
Review 10 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow, wonderful fit.,
January 24, 2014
By: Chicagored
from Albuquerque, NM
"Really nice fabric and the fit is super.
Please make more, in different patterns and colors.
"
Review 11 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Elegance,
October 16, 2013
By: Hollie
from Kea'au, Hawaii
"Colors and flowing, comfortable style add to an elegant "look". Can be used for casual wear, or a dressy "look" with accessories."
Review 12 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
September 19, 2013
By: burien
"I liked the pants, but wrong size. I ordered the next size and waiting for shipment in october. I hope the next size works as they are comfortable even in the wrong size."
Review 13 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable, casual,
August 10, 2013
By: Pegatha
from California
"These pants are easy to wear. The fabric is light weight and li really like the colors."
Review 14 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bit hit with me,
June 18, 2013
By: limeyinie
from Southern Californai
"Loved the somewhat exotic look. Normally a 6P, it's always a gamble when sizes cover a range, but I picked the Extra Small (4) rather than the Small (6-8), and fit is snug but fine. Very cool fabric, and I liked the pockets too - so often no pockets until you get to size 8 or 10! Light press needed after laundering."
Review 15 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as large,
June 3, 2013
By: wisc
"These are nice pants for warm season. The cut is on the snug side, and the rise is on the long side. Still, I kept them. Like the pattern and fabric"
Review 16 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit is large in waist,
June 3, 2013
By: CHYMN
"I like the pants and am keeping them, but they are very large in the waist, and they don't have a drawstring. I'm going to have them altered to fit because they are quite comfortable and slimming."
Review 17 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Between sizes,
May 22, 2013
By: Sudd
from Seattle, WA
"This is an ordinary rayon fabric but the pattern and color were unique and went well with other clothes in my wardrobe. Unfortunately, the medium was slightly too small and the large too big, and I had to send them back. It happens."
Review 18 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking, good fit,
March 11, 2013
By: OldAussie50
"My pants fit me well, and the material is lovely. And I have pockets in the side seams! They are the usual Orvis good quality and good looks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fabric, weird little front pockets,
March 9, 2013
By: MfromCO
from Northern Colorado
"I just received these striped textural crops -- and they're fairly different from what's described. Fabric looks the same. They're crops. But, the waist is all elastic, not just in back, and there are the weirdest little square pockets sewn onto the front of the pants They look just like pockets that would be sewn onto the back of pants. ??. Also, there are no side seam pockets at all. Something's off -- I'm returning them. You might call and ask them to describe these accurately before ordering. And no, I didn't put them on backwards!"
Review 20 for Tribal-Stripe Cropped Rayon Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, and great service.,
March 1, 2013
By: Beave1
from Toronto, Canada
"The pants are exactly as in the catalogue, lovely. However, the sizing may be a bit off. I ordered and received the small size which fits me fine, but for those women who are smaller than me, and many are much smaller, may find even the smallest size too large.
From the day I placed my order until I received the pants was exactly only 7 days. Great service for Canada.
"