Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants

Evoking the best sunset you've ever seen, gorgeous hues combine in patches of soft cotton madras for our favorite capri pants of the season. Easy-fitting elastic waist with drawcord for complete comfort. Slash pockets. Cropped 25" inseam to best show off your cute sandals. Capri pants in pink multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great holiday buy,
December 13, 2014
By: Bettybou
from London
"Bought these to wear in Spain in April, weather at that time of year can be a little bit chilly, so these will be perfect. Such good quality and I am a size 14 and they are a perfect fit, can't wait to go to Spain and wear them."
Review 2 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok,
November 14, 2014
By: notchosen
"This is a good quality product spoilt by the shortness from crotch to waist. This means that the waist slips down with all movement."
Review 3 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!,
September 11, 2014
By: Ellie56
from Cable, WI and Nashville, TN
"I love these pants. They are comfortable and well-suited even to my short body. I base this opinion on an unlined pair of Orvis "sunset" pants I've still not quite worn out after at least 8 years. The madras fabric is soft but holds its shape. It can be dressed up or down depending upon what I wear with it. I expect to keep wearing both pairs for years to come."
Review 4 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunsational!,
August 5, 2014
By: anit
from Washington.DC
"My Madras pants were such a hit. My daughter-in-law begged for a pair, SO-I got M-In-Law points and bought her a pair."
Review 5 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy, fun pants,
July 28, 2014
By: SusanChicago
from Chicago, IL
"These crops are comfortable, very well made and a fun addition to a warm weather wardrobe. They have a slit at the ankle but also look really nice rolled up twice to show the pink lining and wear slightly shorter. The full lining is a nice feature of the quality. I have washed them twice and they have maintained the crisp look. Great pants!"
Review 6 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
July 11, 2014
By: cleome33
from South Florida
"These pants are comfy like all the elastic band Orvis pants. My only problem is that I didn't know they were lined. It's a fine light lining, but I live in Florida, so I have to be careful where I'm gong to wear them. If it's inside mostly in a/c, they are great, but if I'm shop hopping, they're a little warm. However, they fit well and are good looking."
Review 7 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun to wear,
July 9, 2014
By: rosie80
"This is the first time I have
ordered a product that is brightly
colored but it was well worth it.
I love them.
"
Review 8 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel so pretty,
June 18, 2014
By: Zabby
from Michigan
"I rarely shop retail (read, retired) so these pants were a big splurge. Well made, comfy, brilliantly pink but not little Barbie pink: I am glorious in them . They run big."
Review 9 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patch Madras Pants,
June 10, 2014
By: ceeaddy
from Lakes Region, NH
"Great pants, super comy and the colors are bright and happy
They do run a bit large."
Review 10 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, fun pants,
June 10, 2014
By: Ellice
from Tucson, AZ
"These are very nice and fit well but the Medium is a small medium. The Large is really medium."
Review 11 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite slacks!,
June 3, 2014
By: Clicker
from Memphis,TN
"These slacks are perfect for summer! There are a myriad of colors in the pants so for a weekend you can take these pants and several colors of tops and you're basically set in the wardrobe dept!"
Review 12 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
look really vibrant!,
May 30, 2014
By: Lelleree
from Stoney Creek, ON
"Good quality garment!! Never disappointed with anything I've bought from Orvis!!!"
Review 13 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I Expected,
May 28, 2014
By: Bthom
from Columbus, Ohio
"The patch-madras cropped pants were a good fit and length was just right. The pants were lined! I love the different shades of pink and coral. Perfect for vacation."
Review 14 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras crop pants - pink,
May 13, 2014
By: Lizfgkldfler
from Northern Virginia
"I love madras. This year Orvis has made a beautiful madras crop pant. I got the pink one. It goes with so much. I get compliments on them.
I have become quite a shopper at Orvis this year. First, I loved their print blouses, now the pants.
It is a good place.
"
Review 15 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
May 12, 2014
By: Sinnfein
"Love the way they fit and feel. Very classic look while incredibly comfortable"
Review 16 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras pants,
May 9, 2014
By: Lake5
from Buffalo NY
"This is my second pair different years buying love madras love cotton and comfort however I do have to iron but I iron everything"
Review 17 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
May 1, 2014
By: Crae
from Surrey
"Delighted with trousers, comfortable fun and have pockets."
Review 18 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and Fun,
April 29, 2014
By: GolferM
from Palm Desert, CA
"So colorful!! These pants are a a great addition to any summer wardrobe."
Review 19 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous patchwork crops,
April 24, 2014
By: catwinab
from Scotland
"Thank you Orvis for coming up with this colour combination. It is absolutely beautiful. This third pair of crops to join the other two pairs that I already have. They are the most comfortable trousers and can be worn on so many occasions - from a trip up the Empire State Building to a beach in Barbados where I intend to take them this year. Seriously I do find them comfortable with the lovely soft lining and with a matching top I feel casually but smartly dressed. Just waiting for the weather to get warmer so that I can enjoy wearing them."
Review 20 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits!,
April 8, 2014
By: VerySatisfied13
from Howell, Michigan
"These are wonderful and very comfortable, due to the rise in the pants being long enough to come to my waist. Most pants are short rise and very snug fitting. These are just right!
They can be rolled up for any length you might like and the contrasting lining really adds a nice touch.
"