Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants

Evoking the best sunset you've ever seen, gorgeous hues combine in patches of soft cotton madras for our favorite capri pants of the season. Easy-fitting elastic waist with drawcord for complete comfort. Slash pockets. Cropped 25" inseam to best show off your cute sandals. Capri pants in pink multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The wow factor,
June 27, 2015
By: Jo1066
from Shropshire, England
"I love these cropped trousers. They are bright, fun and produce smiles. They are also extremely comfortable. I do a lot of walking, and they are great to wear for that, or any time."
Review 2 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get your sunglasses at the ready!,
June 25, 2015
By: Jo1066
from Shropshire, England
"I love these pants! I probably should have ordered a smaller size, but as they have an elastic waist and a draw string, that helps. They sit on the natural waist, and I wish more pants were made like that as I cannot get on with the ones that sit below the waist, because they always fall down!!
These will be much admired, but I wouldn't walk across a field where there is a bull, just in case!"
Review 3 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice - run large,
June 18, 2015
By: tueschis
from California
"As with the other madras pants these run large. Ordered a size L according to Orvis chart and should have ordered a size M. Since these have a drawstring the L can be cinched in as far as possible, but I recommend ordering a size down.
Lightweight, good quality and comfortable. Sit on natural waist.
"
Review 4 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you for summer comfort,
June 15, 2015
By: gma40
from Indiana
"Love the cropped pants. Great fit. Very comfortable and not too warm for summer even though they are lined. Hope they do not shrink with washing."
Review 5 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear-every-day pants,
June 3, 2015
By: Winnifred
from Madison, CT
"These colorful madras patchwork pants with elastic waist are hugely comfortable. They go with any number of warm reds and oranges, or with white, pink or aqua. 100% cotton and lined for comfort, they come to the natural waist, which is wonderful. I've hardly worn any other pants since they arrived in the mail from Orvis!"
Review 6 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purcchase,
May 31, 2015
By: rioricopam
from Arizona
"When I got the pants they felt a little large, but after washing they were just about fine. I had checked the size I ordered with the sizing chart provided. First time I wore them I got complements from several of my friends who were asking where I got them."
Review 7 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning colors and Great FIT!!,
May 8, 2015
By: Almiragus
from Berlin, NJ
"Once again I ordered online and was not disappointed!! Orvis provides a great and true fit. These cropped pants are also so beautiful and I like the elastic waste for ease of putting on and taking off."
Review 8 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not pajamas,
April 6, 2015
By: Fizzles
from Sierra Mountains, CA
"I live in a small town and we all know each other and my Orvis pants always get noticed and commented on... and it isn't always a joke about me wearing pajamas in public... I love them..."
Review 9 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margaritaville!,
March 30, 2015
By: Annamarie802
from Washington, D.C. Metro Area
"These sunny pants are EVERTHING Summer is about! Just LOOKING at them makes me happy! And they can be worn with so many different colors! Great fabric, substantial not wimpy or wispy. Feel comfy on, yet structured & tailored. 10X prettier than the picture! Treat yourself - worth every penny!"
Review 10 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cool!,
December 23, 2014
By: Mango43
from Telford
"I love these trousers! Perfect fit, bursting with colour, will be able to wear lots of different tops with them. Ideal for my late winter holiday to Tobago."
Review 11 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great holiday buy,
December 13, 2014
By: Bettybou
from London
"Bought these to wear in Spain in April, weather at that time of year can be a little bit chilly, so these will be perfect. Such good quality and I am a size 14 and they are a perfect fit, can't wait to go to Spain and wear them."
Review 12 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok,
November 14, 2014
By: notchosen
"This is a good quality product spoilt by the shortness from crotch to waist. This means that the waist slips down with all movement."
Review 13 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them!,
September 11, 2014
By: Ellie56
from Cable, WI and Nashville, TN
"I love these pants. They are comfortable and well-suited even to my short body. I base this opinion on an unlined pair of Orvis "sunset" pants I've still not quite worn out after at least 8 years. The madras fabric is soft but holds its shape. It can be dressed up or down depending upon what I wear with it. I expect to keep wearing both pairs for years to come."
Review 14 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunsational!,
August 5, 2014
By: anit
from Washington.DC
"My Madras pants were such a hit. My daughter-in-law begged for a pair, SO-I got M-In-Law points and bought her a pair."
Review 15 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy, fun pants,
July 28, 2014
By: SusanChicago
from Chicago, IL
"These crops are comfortable, very well made and a fun addition to a warm weather wardrobe. They have a slit at the ankle but also look really nice rolled up twice to show the pink lining and wear slightly shorter. The full lining is a nice feature of the quality. I have washed them twice and they have maintained the crisp look. Great pants!"
Review 16 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
July 11, 2014
By: cleome33
from South Florida
"These pants are comfy like all the elastic band Orvis pants. My only problem is that I didn't know they were lined. It's a fine light lining, but I live in Florida, so I have to be careful where I'm gong to wear them. If it's inside mostly in a/c, they are great, but if I'm shop hopping, they're a little warm. However, they fit well and are good looking."
Review 17 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun to wear,
July 9, 2014
By: rosie80
"This is the first time I have
ordered a product that is brightly
colored but it was well worth it.
I love them.
"
Review 18 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel so pretty,
June 18, 2014
By: Zabby
from Michigan
"I rarely shop retail (read, retired) so these pants were a big splurge. Well made, comfy, brilliantly pink but not little Barbie pink: I am glorious in them . They run big."
Review 19 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patch Madras Pants,
June 10, 2014
By: ceeaddy
from Lakes Region, NH
"Great pants, super comy and the colors are bright and happy
They do run a bit large."
Review 20 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, fun pants,
June 10, 2014
By: Ellice
from Tucson, AZ
"These are very nice and fit well but the Medium is a small medium. The Large is really medium."