Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants

Evoking the best sunset you've ever seen, gorgeous hues combine in patches of soft cotton madras for our favorite capri pants of the season. Easy-fitting elastic waist with drawcord for complete comfort. Slash pockets. Cropped 25" inseam to best show off your cute sandals. Capri pants in pink multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 25" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Review 1 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits!,
April 8, 2014
By: VerySatisfied13
from Howell, Michigan
"These are wonderful and very comfortable, due to the rise in the pants being long enough to come to my waist. Most pants are short rise and very snug fitting. These are just right!
They can be rolled up for any length you might like and the contrasting lining really adds a nice touch.
"
Review 2 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Fun!,
April 8, 2014
By: TorView
from British Columbia
"Beautifully made and so easy to wear. Lots of cheerful colouring, so with pastel tops you are never drab and always look 'pulled together'. As usual, I can't say enough good things about Orvis, their quality and their service... THANKS!"
Review 3 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oravis = satisfaction,
March 24, 2014
By: gms207
from Avon, Conneccticut
"I LOVE madras and whenever a new piece comes out I get it - Your store clerks and telephone people act as if my few purchases were the most important of the day. (Do wish that you would again offer madras shorts - ) Shopping Orvis reminds me of shopping when quality and care counted. Thank you. Gail Standish"
Review 4 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Madras sunset pants,
March 11, 2014
By: Barb123Fau
from Hockessin DE
"I love my new sunset madras cropped pants. I have all of the various madras cropped pants Orvis has offered. I always get compliments. The pants are extremely well made (why I'm a repeat customer). I'll be looking to see what new colors they come up with next time, because I know I'll want a pair. I know others will love them as much as I do.,
Barb F.
"
Review 5 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright Madras,
October 16, 2013
By: Hollie
from Kea'au, Hawaii
"Love the bright, warm Madras pattern, that can be worn with many complimentary colors. Comfortable fit, and waistband."
Review 6 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit !,
August 13, 2013
By: Fenno
from Tolland, CT
"I can always depend on Orvis to offer unusual madras colors and the quality I admire."
Review 7 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
August 5, 2013
By: sewcrazy
from Shelby Twp. MI
"I love the vibrancy of the colors in these pants, they are fun to wear! The fit is true to size and is very comfortable, I'll be wearing them for a long time to come. Thanks for making these available, they aren't easy to find."
Review 8 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bright and Comfotable,
June 17, 2013
By: jerseygram
from Atlantic Highlands,NJ
"I'm really enjoying these madras plaid pants. So many bright colors(some subdued too) tomatch with tees. Very cool and comfortable."
Review 9 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They Fit,
June 14, 2013
By: Flash444
from Phoenix, AZ
"The colors are beautiful and go with almost any color top. I didn't notice when I ordered that they are lined and a little warm for the 100 degree temps in my area. But they are soft, comfortable and most important they fit. Often elastic waists are as tight as rubber bands on me but these pants have a very forgiving waist. Thank goodness I found them on sale."
Review 10 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I had found this product earlier,
June 12, 2013
By: TamG
from Berkeley, CA
"I bought two Madras patch capris last year but they did not have the same waist closing which allowsfor flexibility in sizing.
Orvis carries excellent quality products which I appreciate, including these pants and Liberty print blouses, among others."
Review 11 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday wardrobe for Crete,
May 12, 2013
By: abysinnia
from Norfolk, UK
"I ordered these for my wife just before we went on holiday to Crete. She wore them several times and is more than happy with them. The colours are bright and cheerful and the cut is superb."
Review 12 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
May 4, 2013
By: Winks
from Huntington WV
"These pants fit great have generated many compliments"
Review 13 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer splash!,
April 2, 2013
By: Gerryd
from South Texas
"Color, fabric, lining, and fit are all perfect! Will become a staple in my summer wardrobe......and so easy to coordinate with favorite tops already in the closet!"
Review 14 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quslity and Fit,
March 17, 2013
By: Elliswils
from Brisbane QLD
"The sizing is just right on these pants. Great cut and styling too."
Review 15 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun pants,
March 13, 2013
By: Kohout
from Weeki Wachee, FL
"These pants are so much fun. They fit me so well - I love wearing them."
Review 16 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp madras,
March 12, 2013
By: pnut
from mail order
"Bright color and great quality. Product description was exactly like the product. Great service."
Review 17 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Pants,
March 11, 2013
By: Susan16
from Warwick, RI
"These pants fit like a glove...will love wearing them when the weather gets warmer!!!!!!"
Review 18 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love madras!,
March 7, 2013
By: Clicker
from Memphis,TN
"I saw these and wanted them! Thrilled that they fit! You can have several outfits w/one pr. of pants by changing tops! The colors are perfect for the colors I wear! Love them! So comfortable!"
Review 19 for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best 98.00 Ever Spent!!,
March 5, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Because these pants were so expensive, I almost didn't order.
They are just as vivid in color as the picture on Orvis. The lining is a hot hot pink and the patches on the madras are all hot colors! I think the fit is even better than the last ones with the elastic waist which were also lined. The first pair of madras was awesome and this pair is just the 'berries'!!!
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunset Patch-Madras Cropped Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1