Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Soft-Wash Summer Chinos

For summer days, we've taken our just-right cotton twill chino fabric and given it a soft wash and a touch of stretch so it's perfect for active days, even if the activity is lounging in the hammock with a good book. Styled in our Favorite Fit, a slightly more contemporary fit that sits just below the waist. Classic chino details include fly front with extended button-tab closure. Slanted front pants pockets. Back welt pockets and back darts for the ideal fit. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 6-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Review 1 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
August 23, 2013
By: Pogue
from London
"The soft wash summer chinos are a great fit. The soft material make them comfortable to wear. Love the colour"
Review 2 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get them while you can.,
July 29, 2013
By: Pantsy
"I love these pants! I'm actually looking to see if they are available in other colors. I bought the yellow and the color is brilliant and true. The fit is perfect and comfortable."
Review 3 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
July 14, 2013
By: PastPrime
"These pants fit me perfectly-am 5'9'. Love the bit of stretch for a better fit. The weight is great for our warm Minneapolis summers. Dress up or down"
Review 4 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found yellow pants!!,
July 11, 2013
By: Earlybird123
from Grand Prairie, Texas
"I looked all over to find a pair of yellow pants. I went from website to website looking for them. Ordered many pairs, but they didn't fit right. So glad I found them at Orvis.com.
They are pretty and very comfortable.
"
Review 5 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs tight but long,
June 13, 2013
By: Jade41
from Jersey Shore
"The pants are a lovely shade of green, made well, good fabric. I ordered my regular pants size (12) However, the pants are too tight across the stomach and the pockets poke out. They are also very long---as if one size too small in width, and two sizes too big in length. An odd combination!"
Review 6 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
June 11, 2013
By: Doris3
from Pensacola, Florida
"The fabric felt comfortable and they fit well, however you can see through them.. The material needs to be a little more substantial so you can't see you underwear. Very disappointed felt the quality would be better from Orvis. This is the first item I have ever had to return to Orvis."
Review 7 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
June 4, 2013
By: pitapie
from Woodbridge, VA
"I have long legs and never find jeans or slacks to fit my hips and legs. The chinos fit perfect. I pick up a 10 and know without having to try on they will fit. (I do try on, just in case). Thought I would never buy lime green, but love the color so much went back and got the dusty lavender one too. Keep up the good work."
Review 8 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pastel pants that go with almost everything.,
May 1, 2013
By: Caskie
from Charlotte , North Carolina
"I was delighted by the comfortable fit of these pants. The color seems to complement so many summer tops.The fabric is delightfully soft and the pants are beautifully made.I was interested in a pant that would wash and dry with a minimum of pressing and these pants seemed to do very well."
Review 9 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sizing problems,
April 19, 2013
By: 3456
"I started with a size 10 and found the waist was much too big. Then ordered an 8. The waist was fine but the crotch was too short. The material is nice. I wear 8s and 10s and hardly ever have a problem."
Review 10 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit - like them,
April 4, 2013
By: ScottsdaleGirl
from Scottsdale, AZ
"These are exactly what I expected and I like them. They fit well and they are well made."
Review 11 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD SUMMER PANTS,
April 2, 2013
By: Beachglow
from Delray Beach, Florida
"THESE PANTS ARE A LOVELY FABRIC AND NICELY MADE. THEY RUN A BIT LARGE. THE COLORS ARE GREAT."
Review 12 for Soft-Wash Summer Chinos
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not flattering,
March 16, 2013
By: CiderGold
from New Hampshire
"Based on the description, I had hoped that these chinos might have the awesome fit/styling as Orvis' Stretch Corduroy L-Pocket Pant - but they don't. Unfortunately the leg on these chinos just doesn't fall nicely and is almost a taper with a relatively narrow lower leg opening. I also found the material to have no substance to it."