Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Cargo Pants

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex cargo pants will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple cargo pants design has a flat-front waist with back yoke. Side-leg zipper cargo pockets and back zipper pockets. Classic Fit pants with a natural rise to sit just at the waist. In ebony. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slacks!,
June 29, 2015
By: libertylover
from MT
"Great fit for a lady over 60 that doesn't want the waistline below her belly button. Nice light weight for traveling south with coverage to prevent skin cancers. Jury is still out on the pocket zippers, but having extra pockets is a real plus. Looking forward to our travels with these slacks."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great travel pant,
June 24, 2015
By: CFCCFC
from Colorado
"bought two of these: one black and one tan for travel.
love the lightweight stretchy fabric
"
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travel wardrobe must-have,
June 22, 2015
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"I have invested in several pairs of these excellent travel pants. Light weight, comfortable, zipped secure pockets, fit well--what more could you want?"
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit and they wash like a dream,
June 9, 2015
By: Californian06
"I have a similar pair in grey that I have worn for years, so I bought another pair for an upcoming trip. I was actually surprised and pleased that the fit is the same.
They actually came before I expected them to arrive so no last minute rush in getting ready to pack.
"
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustment,
June 9, 2015
By: GrammaK
"The cargo pants are well tailored and the fabric is excellent for traveling. They launder beautifully. If only there was an adjustable waist, the pants would be perfect. The waist is too big but a small strip of elastic on either side or a button/elastic adjustment would have easily solved the problem."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 3, 2015
By: Christine3511
from South East, Michigan
"This is my second pairof these pants, I also have the tan. They are light, comfortable and pack well. I would highly recommend them."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
June 3, 2015
By: VagabondTraveler
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I am delighted with my purchase of two pairs of Adventure cargo pants.They are exactly what I wanted for my upcoming vacation road trip."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking,
May 29, 2015
By: TNRita
from Tennessee
"These pants are very well made. I love the feel of the fabric, love the several zippered pocket. Love everything about it. But have to return them and I wish I didn't, but they don't fit my body type well. I need an elastic inset in the back of waist to give me a smooth fit. As it is, the waist band does not fit flat against my waist. Instead there is an unbecoming gap. I really regret having to return them. They are so nice and just what I was looking for."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Passport adventure cargo pant are awesome!,
May 26, 2015
By: CindiTinbellevue
from Bellevue, WA
"These pants are a great fit as well as slimming. Love the zippered pockets and the flexible fabric that holds the shape. Easy to clean too!!"
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pant for travel or hiking,
May 22, 2015
By: Climbing14ers
from Colorado
"I do a lot of adventure travel and I love to hike in the Rockies. These pants are great for mountain treks as well as African Safaris. They are even nice enough for city wear. The fabric is lightweight yet durable. The pants are comfortable and fit well."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied!,
May 11, 2015
By: marianab
"These are the most comfortable travel pants ever! I have two pairs, one in tan and one in black."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best casual pant ever!,
April 20, 2015
By: weavemoore
from Reno NV
"Love the pockets - zippers are a fabulous bonus for security! my phone stays secure but accessible. Fit is large - I bought the second pair in a smaller size. Very comfortable and look better than you would imagine, especially in black
PLEASE can we have these in navy?"
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome-sauce!,
April 18, 2015
By: Winston357
from Charlottesville, VA
"I bought the long pants and shorts of the same series. Both fit well and are very comfortable. For traveling I purchased the matching vest as well. Love them, they wash well and look great. I only wish they were available in NAVY."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Pants,
April 14, 2015
By: KAPM
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
"These pants are wonderful and fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 10 but ordered a size 8 and I am happy I did. I am 5'6" and the 31" inseam is just right. The fabric is a good weight....not too light so that the pant legs hang nicely. Best of all, they take little room in the suitcase. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!,
March 18, 2015
By: weavemoore
from Reno NV
"These pant are fabulous. The fit is a little large so I downsized 1 step.
They look good, are very stretchy and comfortable but so far have no sign of bagging out at the knees. The pockets are great and I love having room for carrying phone and cash without worrying about anything falling out. All pockets zip shut!
I "second the motion" that you make these pants in navy and perhaps a middle gray. I already bought a second pair!"
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
March 13, 2015
By: Spinningfan
from Dutch Flat, CA
"These pants are perfect for a trip I'm taking this spring ... they fit well, stretch just enough, and will be easy to launder as I travel."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good at all,
March 11, 2015
By: Lotsofopinions
from Westport, CT
"Did not like these pants. They did not fit well. They were too wide. The pockets were too small.
I have returned this item.
"
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
March 7, 2015
By: Winston357
from Charlottesville, VA
"I bought both a pair of shorts and the long pants in khaki. They fit wonderfully around waist and hips. I am long waisted and it is not easy to find pants I really like. These pants are flattering from all angles.
My only suggestion- PLEASE make them in NAVY.
"
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable ever.,
January 19, 2015
By: MRRfellwalker
from North Wales
"These trousers are the most comfortable I have ever worn.
They launder like a dream!
Can't recommend them enough.
Warm in winter, and cool in summer.
Magic!
"
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 18, 2014
By: Brabrie12
from Kent, UK
"These would have been just what I was looking for - lightweight, easy to pack and wash - but I returned them because they sit below the waist, which wasn't mentioned in the description."