Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Cargo Pants

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex cargo pants will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple cargo pants design has a flat-front waist with back yoke. Side-leg zipper cargo pockets and back zipper pockets. Classic Fit pants with a natural rise to sit just at the waist. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!,
March 18, 2015
By: weavemoore
from Reno NV
"These pant are fabulous. The fit is a little large so I downsized 1 step.
They look good, are very stretchy and comfortable but so far have no sign of bagging out at the knees. The pockets are great and I love having room for carrying phone and cash without worrying about anything falling out. All pockets zip shut!
I "second the motion" that you make these pants in navy and perhaps a middle gray. I already bought a second pair!"
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
March 13, 2015
By: Spinningfan
from Dutch Flat, CA
"These pants are perfect for a trip I'm taking this spring ... they fit well, stretch just enough, and will be easy to launder as I travel."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good at all,
March 11, 2015
By: Lotsofopinions
from Westport, CT
"Did not like these pants. They did not fit well. They were too wide. The pockets were too small.
I have returned this item.
"
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
March 7, 2015
By: Winston357
from Charlottesville, VA
"I bought both a pair of shorts and the long pants in khaki. They fit wonderfully around waist and hips. I am long waisted and it is not easy to find pants I really like. These pants are flattering from all angles.
My only suggestion- PLEASE make them in NAVY.
"
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable ever.,
January 19, 2015
By: MRRfellwalker
from North Wales
"These trousers are the most comfortable I have ever worn.
They launder like a dream!
Can't recommend them enough.
Warm in winter, and cool in summer.
Magic!
"
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 18, 2014
By: Brabrie12
from Kent, UK
"These would have been just what I was looking for - lightweight, easy to pack and wash - but I returned them because they sit below the waist, which wasn't mentioned in the description."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab trousers,
November 14, 2014
By: Travelgirl68
"A great fit and well cut. Perfect for walking and travelling as they are light and dry easily, yet offer enough protection against the elements."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue these wonderful pants!,
October 17, 2014
By: Figment
from Greene, Maine
"By: Figment from Greene, Maine
I bought one pair--loved them--and tried to get another in black but you were all out of my size on line. So I called around to all your stores, and found one more! These are great pants--perfect for trekking, but also sleek enough for a night out. They wash and dry overnight, so they are perfect for the traveler who likes to travel light. Looks like you might be trying to replace them with the roll-ups--which are also great, but different. Please don't discontinue these comfortable, attractive pants!"
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!,
September 8, 2014
By: Momlarm
"I love the shorts that you make like these. I hope that I love the pants as much as I do the shorts. They appear to fit the same as the shorts. They are a little long for me so I am going to have to get them hemmed. It would be nice if they came in some other dark colors like grey and navy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cargo pants,
September 5, 2014
By: bomarg25
"I was a little disappointed in the pants because they are quite baggy. Usually ORVIc is true to size, but these are a bit baggy. Waist and length is fine"
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
August 26, 2014
By: Claddagh1
from Newfoundland, Canada
"These pants are exactly what I have been looking for. Comfortable fit and great for hiking. Would recommend."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel slacks,
August 19, 2014
By: SwimmingRower
from Western New York
"These are super slacks for everyday wear and especially for traveling. The zippered pockets make storage safer and slimming at the same time."
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Comfortable,
August 7, 2014
By: rja63
from North Carolina
"Great pants. Very comfortable and come out of the dryer looking like new. Went hiking and got some type of berry stain on them. When washed there was no trace of the stain. They are classy looking pants."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite pants,
August 5, 2014
By: Luque6
"These are now my favorite pants. They are comfortable and fit well. I will have to get more in different colors."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW..the very best,
July 28, 2014
By: Monnomy
from Washington DC
"This is my second pair. Even better than the first- slash hip pockets at the hip have been added for a sleeker appearance. Excellent quality. Great for travel or beach.Order one size smaller than usual. Add grey as an option. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel and knockaround perfect,
June 29, 2014
By: Ltootems
"These pants run large, which was good for me, as I'm usually a plus size. I took a chance on the size 20, and was so pleased they fit! Simple design allows them to be dressed up, and the fabric will dry over night. I'm coming back to Orvis, as they even have sizing for us plus size girls. The two way stretch will make them comfortable for an upcoming safari. More colors please."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant to wear,
June 29, 2014
By: Magpie2
from UK
"These trousers are very comfortable and easy to wash and dry very quickly overnight on holiday. Ready to wear again the next morning with no creases. Great trousers. Would love them in navy as well please."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: mymia
"I am very pleased with this product. I like the looks of the pants, and also like the fabric."
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really want to keep them,
June 13, 2014
By: MessyMiracles
from Pittsburgh PA
"They are everything good others say. I like them. My hang up is that at 31 inch inseam they're a little short. At 5'9" I need one more inch. I'm thinking about taking out the hem to gain 1/2-3/4 inch but afraid I'll regret it. They're true to size but a little on the snug size. Maybe it's the extra pizza I've been eating. For the price, they really should fit right. What should I do...?"
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable with a great fit!,
May 14, 2014
By: fphp
"My spouse has a problem finding comfortable clothes that fit (a small waist)...and are easy care. She can wear these to work AND fishing! She now has three pairs..."