Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Cargo Pants

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex cargo pants will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple cargo pants design has a flat-front waist with back yoke. Side-leg zipper cargo pockets and back zipper pockets. Classic Fit pants with a natural rise to sit just at the waist. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
54 of 60(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
August 27, 2015
By: Trudyflytyer111
from Atlanta ga
"Comfortable and look nice. I wear them sverywhere including under my fishing waders!! Have a bit of stretch."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Pants,
August 24, 2015
By: cabo1
from Silicon Valley, CA
"These pants are light - excellent for travel and washing - and have many zippered pockets - also great for travel. Glad I found them...and a pair of shorts in the same fabric!"
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent pants!,
August 14, 2015
By: Val2014
from Plymouth, NH
"I bought these pants for travel. but they will be my go-to pants at home, too. Love the zippers on the pockets--all 5 of them! The fit is good overall, though the waist is a bit big."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit, great travel or everyday pants,
August 10, 2015
By: CatherineNY
"I find it difficult to find casual pants that fit properly. These are true to size and keep their fit, wash after wash. I took them on a month-long trip to Europe, and they were comfortable, attractive and easy to care for. I just bought a second pair in each color."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
August 8, 2015
By: Grmygrm
from Ohio
"Love the fit. I purchase one size smaller than normal as there is a comfortable amount of stretch.
Very light which helps with packing. Keeps its shape. This will be a first choice for travel.
"
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
poor sizing,
July 31, 2015
By: cathy666999
"The quality seems good but these pants run large. I have ordered the next size down so hopefully they will fit better"
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black pants,
July 27, 2015
By: Chris1234
from Washington, NC
"Ordered a size 10 and they were very large, I returned them. Otherwise they were of good quality."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Improper Sizing,
July 25, 2015
By: RollinD
from denver, colorado
"Ordered same pant in kaki and black. Both were the same size. But one fit great and the other was too big. Non-reliable sizing is a problem when you order by mail."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and stretchy,
July 21, 2015
By: Merryriver
"I love these pants. I have 20 year old Exoffico pants I loved for travel, and I have looked and looked for something to replace them I found it in these Orvis cargo pants. I just got them so I can't comment on durability. The fit is very good, and the stretch is excellent and they even make my butt look good, not a requirement but a nice bonus."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice weight,
July 16, 2015
By: MGardener
from Louisville, KY
"Nice and lightweight - they run a tad large, but not enough to order down."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slacks!,
June 29, 2015
By: libertylover
from MT
"Great fit for a lady over 60 that doesn't want the waistline below her belly button. Nice light weight for traveling south with coverage to prevent skin cancers. Jury is still out on the pocket zippers, but having extra pockets is a real plus. Looking forward to our travels with these slacks."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great travel pant,
June 24, 2015
By: CFCCFC
from Colorado
"bought two of these: one black and one tan for travel.
love the lightweight stretchy fabric
"
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travel wardrobe must-have,
June 22, 2015
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"I have invested in several pairs of these excellent travel pants. Light weight, comfortable, zipped secure pockets, fit well--what more could you want?"
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit and they wash like a dream,
June 9, 2015
By: Californian06
"I have a similar pair in grey that I have worn for years, so I bought another pair for an upcoming trip. I was actually surprised and pleased that the fit is the same.
They actually came before I expected them to arrive so no last minute rush in getting ready to pack.
"
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustment,
June 9, 2015
By: GrammaK
"The cargo pants are well tailored and the fabric is excellent for traveling. They launder beautifully. If only there was an adjustable waist, the pants would be perfect. The waist is too big but a small strip of elastic on either side or a button/elastic adjustment would have easily solved the problem."
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
June 3, 2015
By: Christine3511
from South East, Michigan
"This is my second pairof these pants, I also have the tan. They are light, comfortable and pack well. I would highly recommend them."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
June 3, 2015
By: VagabondTraveler
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I am delighted with my purchase of two pairs of Adventure cargo pants.They are exactly what I wanted for my upcoming vacation road trip."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking,
May 29, 2015
By: TNRita
from Tennessee
"These pants are very well made. I love the feel of the fabric, love the several zippered pocket. Love everything about it. But have to return them and I wish I didn't, but they don't fit my body type well. I need an elastic inset in the back of waist to give me a smooth fit. As it is, the waist band does not fit flat against my waist. Instead there is an unbecoming gap. I really regret having to return them. They are so nice and just what I was looking for."
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Passport adventure cargo pant are awesome!,
May 26, 2015
By: CindiTinbellevue
from Bellevue, WA
"These pants are a great fit as well as slimming. Love the zippered pockets and the flexible fabric that holds the shape. Easy to clean too!!"
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pant for travel or hiking,
May 22, 2015
By: Climbing14ers
from Colorado
"I do a lot of adventure travel and I love to hike in the Rockies. These pants are great for mountain treks as well as African Safaris. They are even nice enough for city wear. The fabric is lightweight yet durable. The pants are comfortable and fit well."