Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Passport Adventure Cargo Pants

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex cargo pants will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple cargo pants design has a flat-front waist with back yoke. Side-leg zipper cargo pockets and back zipper pockets. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for travel,
April 6, 2014
By: presson
from Woodbridge, VA
"I bought these for a trip to the Mediterranean this spring and expect them to be perfect for that. The only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars is because of the sizing. Fortunately, I tried a 6 in the store and they were way too large around the waist and hips. (I usually wear a 6) Fortunately, they came in a size 4 which were perfect except for the length which I expected."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo Pants,
March 28, 2014
By: Begonia2
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Great fit, light weight, wash and dry easily, great for travel."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inadequate description -- "Modern cut",
March 20, 2014
By: farfey
"The website description does not tell you these pants are "modern" cut. Don't buy them if you do not like hip riders"
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waist is HUGE,
July 29, 2013
By: RanchKate
from CA
"I returned these pants. The quality, as with everything is seen from Orvis, is very good. The sizing is horrible. The pants fit everywhere but the waist was over 4 inches too large."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel pants,
July 12, 2013
By: NanaB2
"I purchased these slacks b/c of the light weight, the pack & wash ability and appearance. They are comfortable and will enjoy them not only on my upcoming travels but when home as well."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great except,
June 6, 2013
By: Tant
"These pants run a little short. I really like the style, fabric, and colors, but couldn't wish hard enough to make them long enough. ."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cargo pockets far too small,
June 4, 2013
By: IOKYOK
"These trousers fit well, are very comfortable and look smart but, for cargo trousers, the pockets are much too small. The side pocket will not take a kindle, the back pockets will hold nothing much larger than a credit card, and the front pockets are far too small to put anything you don't want to lose."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unfortunate,
March 13, 2013
By: bhjw
"The weight of the pants is great. The premise of the pants is great (cargo). However, the zippers are difficult to operate. I actually returned the pants as the zipper over the back right pocket would not open."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my needs,
March 8, 2013
By: SuitcaseSue
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"When traveling, I put all my valuables (cash, credit cards) in the zipper pockets, leaving the bag I carry just for things that would matter less if stolen, such as tissues, sunscreen, glasses, etc. I love the zipper pockets! The pants also fit well and look nice. True to size."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1