Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Cargo Pants

Our lightweight and versatile two-way-stretch nylon/spandex cargo pants will take you through your busy days in complete comfort and style. Naturally wrinkle resistant, this hardworking blend has antimicrobial properties and UV protection. Simple cargo pants design has a flat-front waist with back yoke. Side-leg zipper cargo pockets and back zipper pockets. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel and knockaround perfect,
June 29, 2014
By: Ltootems
"These pants run large, which was good for me, as I'm usually a plus size. I took a chance on the size 20, and was so pleased they fit! Simple design allows them to be dressed up, and the fabric will dry over night. I'm coming back to Orvis, as they even have sizing for us plus size girls. The two way stretch will make them comfortable for an upcoming safari. More colors please."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant to wear,
June 29, 2014
By: Magpie2
from UK
"These trousers are very comfortable and easy to wash and dry very quickly overnight on holiday. Ready to wear again the next morning with no creases. Great trousers. Would love them in navy as well please."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: mymia
"I am very pleased with this product. I like the looks of the pants, and also like the fabric."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really want to keep them,
June 13, 2014
By: MessyMiracles
from Pittsburgh PA
"They are everything good others say. I like them. My hang up is that at 31 inch inseam they're a little short. At 5'9" I need one more inch. I'm thinking about taking out the hem to gain 1/2-3/4 inch but afraid I'll regret it. They're true to size but a little on the snug size. Maybe it's the extra pizza I've been eating. For the price, they really should fit right. What should I do...?"
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable with a great fit!,
May 14, 2014
By: fphp
"My spouse has a problem finding comfortable clothes that fit (a small waist)...and are easy care. She can wear these to work AND fishing! She now has three pairs..."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE & CASUAL,
May 6, 2014
By: ritajane
from Downingtown, PA
"These pants are great for exercize or hanging out. I usually walk a mile or two or three before work each week, and these pants are perfect for that. They are comfortable and very light wait. Nice snap at the waist. Did not require shortening as some pants do at Orvis since they don't carry man petites. Best of all I took a size 6....but honestly usually wear an 8. So that made them even easier to like. I recommend them for these warm weather months."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Pants!,
May 1, 2014
By: Marty2610
"Lightweight, comfortable, wrinkle free. These pants are casual but have enough of a tailored look that they can be worn almost anywhere. So glad to see women's pants with good pockets though they are hardly noticeable. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for travel,
April 6, 2014
By: presson
from Woodbridge, VA
"I bought these for a trip to the Mediterranean this spring and expect them to be perfect for that. The only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars is because of the sizing. Fortunately, I tried a 6 in the store and they were way too large around the waist and hips. (I usually wear a 6) Fortunately, they came in a size 4 which were perfect except for the length which I expected."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cargo Pants,
March 28, 2014
By: Begonia2
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Great fit, light weight, wash and dry easily, great for travel."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inadequate description -- "Modern cut",
March 20, 2014
By: farfey
"The website description does not tell you these pants are "modern" cut. Don't buy them if you do not like hip riders"
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waist is HUGE,
July 29, 2013
By: RanchKate
from CA
"I returned these pants. The quality, as with everything is seen from Orvis, is very good. The sizing is horrible. The pants fit everywhere but the waist was over 4 inches too large."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel pants,
July 12, 2013
By: NanaB2
"I purchased these slacks b/c of the light weight, the pack & wash ability and appearance. They are comfortable and will enjoy them not only on my upcoming travels but when home as well."
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great except,
June 6, 2013
By: Tant
"These pants run a little short. I really like the style, fabric, and colors, but couldn't wish hard enough to make them long enough. ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cargo pockets far too small,
June 4, 2013
By: IOKYOK
"These trousers fit well, are very comfortable and look smart but, for cargo trousers, the pockets are much too small. The side pocket will not take a kindle, the back pockets will hold nothing much larger than a credit card, and the front pockets are far too small to put anything you don't want to lose."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unfortunate,
March 13, 2013
By: bhjw
"The weight of the pants is great. The premise of the pants is great (cargo). However, the zippers are difficult to operate. I actually returned the pants as the zipper over the back right pocket would not open."
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my needs,
March 8, 2013
By: SuitcaseSue
from Laguna Niguel, CA
"When traveling, I put all my valuables (cash, credit cards) in the zipper pockets, leaving the bag I carry just for things that would matter less if stolen, such as tissues, sunscreen, glasses, etc. I love the zipper pockets! The pants also fit well and look nice. True to size."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Passport Adventure Cargo Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2