Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris

A simple Capri pants style that simply performs whatever your active day brings your way. Two-way-stretch nylon/spandex fabric is wrinkle resistant, moisture wicking, antibacterial, and has UV protection. An easy Capri pants design with updated 5-pocket styling. Trapunto-stitched waist. Cropped leg has toggle-and-bungee cord at the hem. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 23" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Capris,
September 28, 2014
By: JJPolisky
from Boulder, CO
"I now have 4 pairs of these capris and love them. They have gone with me on several long trips and work for hiking or for city site-seeing. They are comfortable and wash and dry in a flash. I discovered that they are also great as modest bike attire with some liner weight padded bike shorts underneath. Please bring back the grey color-I need another pair!"
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
September 19, 2014
By: Tex94
"I had a pair of these pants in black that I love. So comfortable. Ordered a pair, same size in tan and the sizing was so bad I will be returning them. Really disappointed."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cut not work on me,
September 8, 2014
By: Momlarm
"I was disapointed when I got these pants. I absolutely love the Passport 2 go shorts. I wear them all of the time and bought 6 pairs! I assumed the capris would fit the same way. But they don't. They are cut differently and are not comfortable on me. I plan to hem some of the pants in this style, that hopefully fit the same as the shorts, and make them into capris."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PANTS,
August 21, 2014
By: sweetapple123
from OKLAHOMA
"THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR OF THIS PANT, ONE IN GRAY AND ONE IN KHAKI. FITS GREAT -EASY TO WEAR AS IT IS SO COMFORTABLE I REALLY ENJOY THIS STYLE. FABRIC IS EASY TO WASH AND COOL TO WEAR"
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these capris,
August 5, 2014
By: Candy909
from Ohio
"These fit me great. The waist is slightly higher and more flattering. There is no extra construction so they are slimming. They are super-easy care; I wore and hand washed these every day while on vacation. They also machine wash with no issues. They also look good for everyday wear."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
July 20, 2014
By: ritahiking4fun
from Dayton, OH
"I was looking for capris that were lightweight and comfortable plus appropriate for hiking. These are perfect. I also wear them for golf sometimes. The people at the Orvis store made it so easy to buy a 2nd pair in another color."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 15, 2014
By: sbbuckeye
from OH
"This Passport Capri has become my "summer uniform," ...perfect for travel...comfortable fabric...belt loops fit my favorite belts...can dress up or dress down. I bought 1 pair and then ordered several more. I found that the size ran large so I ordered a perfect one size smaller than my norm. It will be in my suitcase when I travel to Italy in September!!"
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: mymia
"I am very pleased with this product. Fabric feels good , and is easy to take care of."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good travel pants,
June 13, 2014
By: bjm2
from Illinois
"Lightweight yet strong fabric, ideal for travel. Nice length bridges casual day and evening wear. Belt loops help but I wish the style was "at the waist" rather than slightly below."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Item,
June 10, 2014
By: SJH07
from IL
"The quality and workmanship is excellent! I wish I would have ordered down one size due to stretchiness of the fabric. Very comfortable."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual and Comfortable,
June 10, 2014
By: DeltaDawn
from Bowie, MD
"I love the Passport capris and shorts,and have bought multiple pairs of both. They are very stretchy and comfortable, and hold up reasonably well during a day's wear. They will wrinkle a bit, but since they are casual, I did not mind. I bought the pants too, but they were at least 1 to 2 inches too short. (I am 5'6 1/2"). I really wish they were offered in Long - I would buy a couple pairs."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Capris,
June 5, 2014
By: Tudory
"These capris are one of the most comfortable ones I have ever worn.
I also have them in black.
Highly recommend!
"
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel wear,
May 28, 2014
By: AuntAJ
from Travelers Rest, SC
"These capri pants are great for travel. They are lightweight and do not wrinkle....Very stylish and great for casual or a with a jacket or vest to go to dinner."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fitting pants ever,
May 7, 2014
By: smajestic
from sacramento, CA
"I was thrilled when I saw that Orvis was carrying these passport pants this year. I bought a pair last year and I lived in them but was unable to purchase another pair because they were not available. I've already told several friends about the pants and they purchased them as well. Keep them coming......in all colors!!"
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, fit as described,
May 6, 2014
By: Susan275
"These pants are comfortable and fit nicely. True to size. Great summer wardrobe addition for travel."
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life-friendly slacks,
April 7, 2014
By: cKKh
from Roseland, VA
"Who could ask for anything more -- comfortable, flexible fit, snap closure at the top, quick dry fabric, perfect length. I now have three pairs, one in each color."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fit,
April 2, 2014
By: cathy3599
"I really like the light weight fabric and the fit of these pants. I think they will be great for travel."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality purchase,
March 31, 2014
By: CatOnAFence
from Lake Tahoe, NV
"Love the way this capris fits and the quality of construction. I'm sure that this will be a favorite for years"
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and comfort,
March 27, 2014
By: Indianalady
from Indianapolis, IN
"These capris are styled just right - not too baggy but allowing a full range of motion. Great for the ups and downs of gardening but also good looks worthy of a trip into town. The fabric washes and dries well - keeping its shape and comfortable feel. Also - a nice length for tall ladies."
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel,
March 10, 2014
By: Orpha
from Columbia, SC
"Was looking for something apporpriate for travel in Great Britain in the wet spring. Love the fabric and love the fit! FIt true to size! Light weight for packing! Quick trying for repeated wear. I am more than pleased!! Plan to order second color!"