Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris

A simple Capri pants style that simply performs whatever your active day brings your way. Two-way-stretch nylon/spandex fabric is wrinkle resistant, moisture wicking, antibacterial, and has UV protection. An easy Capri pants design with updated 5-pocket styling. Trapunto-stitched waist. Cropped leg has toggle-and-bungee cord at the hem. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 23" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light travel pants,
August 3, 2015
By: Pamie194
from Honolulu
"Very comfortable and well fitting.
Light weight for travel and ease
of care. Will definitely buy a second pair in another color.
"
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
July 25, 2015
By: momtodollo
from Shark River Hills, NJ
"Light weight, comfortable, true to size. Wish they came in additional colors."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
July 4, 2015
By: Paulster
from Canada
"Needed a pair of capris for travel abroad, and feel these will work perfectly. Even though our Canadian dollar is suffering, I felt this purchase was worth it. Am thinking of ordering another in a different colour"
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
July 1, 2015
By: tyke2
from West Yorkshire
"These arrived the day before a holiday in Provence. They were the perfect choice. Lightweight, comfortable, well placed pockets, easy wash and quick dry. They are great for casual wear but look good with a smarter top too. I bought the black and am looking out for another colour. I know I shall wear these a lot and not just on holiday. Excellent product."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My #1 Go-to Capris!,
May 20, 2015
By: Cannondale
from Prospect, CT
"You cannot beat these capris! I now have several pairs in both the black and kacki. Besides being comfortable, the fabric gives a very neat appearance that could be dressed up or down (especially the black ones), and they don't wrinkle. A plus for traveling; they dry fast and could be worn without ironing, if desired (although I prefer to hit them with a quick iron). Wish they had more colors like dark purple, etc."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 2, 2015
By: eliska
"These look good on and are true to size (and not too long). Will get a lot of wear out of them"
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Capri, HOWEVER,
April 13, 2015
By: Ltootems
from WA State
"This capri runs large, so order one size down. Love the longer length, however the color doesn't match the Passport vest. It goes back, and have ordered another pair of Kahaki pants, and have them altered to be matching capris. The kahaki color is darker than shown on line, and will be one of the key go to outfits on many travels."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Run large & tans don't match,
April 7, 2015
By: Ltootems
from WA State
"The capris are sized larger than the pants, and the Capri color is lighter than the vest and pants. Will be reordering and hope for the best."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!,
March 28, 2015
By: SylvieR
from Marin County, California
"It is often difficult for me to buy pants online, but these fit perfectly. The fabric is light, yet strong and very comfortable. These pants allow you to move easily without being binding or too tight. Well made with good attention to details. Go perfectly with the Passport vest that I am also very pleased with."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these,
March 25, 2015
By: Judy524
from St. Louis
"Light, comfortable and look great. I was looking for something that packs well and would work for easy hiking. These are perfect and so much more. Great for just running errands and hanging around - the perfect all around capris."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair,
November 26, 2014
By: mymia
"This is my second pair of these capris. They are so easy to use in travel wherever you go."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size and length changed,
November 14, 2014
By: SeniorTraveler
from North Florida
"I liked the pair of these Capris I bought last year so much that I decided to get another pair in a different color. The first ones, size 14, fit me perfectly, so i ordered the same size. They were huge! And more than an inch longer. I exchanged them for a 12, which fit like last year's 14, but still a little longer. The pants are comfortable, durable, pack easily and small, and are a good weight for not the hottest or the coldest weather."
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Travel pants,
October 30, 2014
By: tmatt
"When I travel I always make sure to pack these pants. Lightweight, well-made, and easy to take care of, these are my go to capris. Easy to pack and does not take a lot of room. These are the best!"
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great capris,
October 9, 2014
By: lovetostamp
"These capris are so comfortable and they fit true to size. Just be careful when ironing them. I learned the hard way that the iron setting can't be set on high or it will make marks on the fabric."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
???,
October 4, 2014
By: leonawill
from Hialeah, FL
"Couldn't figure out how to pull in the bottom of the pant leg."
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Capris,
September 28, 2014
By: JJPolisky
from Boulder, CO
"I now have 4 pairs of these capris and love them. They have gone with me on several long trips and work for hiking or for city site-seeing. They are comfortable and wash and dry in a flash. I discovered that they are also great as modest bike attire with some liner weight padded bike shorts underneath. Please bring back the grey color-I need another pair!"
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
September 19, 2014
By: Tex94
"I had a pair of these pants in black that I love. So comfortable. Ordered a pair, same size in tan and the sizing was so bad I will be returning them. Really disappointed."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cut not work on me,
September 8, 2014
By: Momlarm
"I was disapointed when I got these pants. I absolutely love the Passport 2 go shorts. I wear them all of the time and bought 6 pairs! I assumed the capris would fit the same way. But they don't. They are cut differently and are not comfortable on me. I plan to hem some of the pants in this style, that hopefully fit the same as the shorts, and make them into capris."
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PANTS,
August 21, 2014
By: sweetapple123
from OKLAHOMA
"THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR OF THIS PANT, ONE IN GRAY AND ONE IN KHAKI. FITS GREAT -EASY TO WEAR AS IT IS SO COMFORTABLE I REALLY ENJOY THIS STYLE. FABRIC IS EASY TO WASH AND COOL TO WEAR"
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these capris,
August 5, 2014
By: Candy909
from Ohio
"These fit me great. The waist is slightly higher and more flattering. There is no extra construction so they are slimming. They are super-easy care; I wore and hand washed these every day while on vacation. They also machine wash with no issues. They also look good for everyday wear."