Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris

A simple Capri pants style that simply performs whatever your active day brings your way. Two-way-stretch nylon/spandex fabric is wrinkle resistant, moisture wicking, antibacterial, and has UV protection. An easy Capri pants design with updated 5-pocket styling. Trapunto-stitched waist. Cropped leg has toggle-and-bungee cord at the hem. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-20; 23" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
July 20, 2014
By: ritahiking4fun
from Dayton, OH
"I was looking for capris that were lightweight and comfortable plus appropriate for hiking. These are perfect. I also wear them for golf sometimes. The people at the Orvis store made it so easy to buy a 2nd pair in another color."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 15, 2014
By: sbbuckeye
from OH
"This Passport Capri has become my "summer uniform," ...perfect for travel...comfortable fabric...belt loops fit my favorite belts...can dress up or dress down. I bought 1 pair and then ordered several more. I found that the size ran large so I ordered a perfect one size smaller than my norm. It will be in my suitcase when I travel to Italy in September!!"
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: mymia
"I am very pleased with this product. Fabric feels good , and is easy to take care of."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good travel pants,
June 13, 2014
By: bjm2
from Illinois
"Lightweight yet strong fabric, ideal for travel. Nice length bridges casual day and evening wear. Belt loops help but I wish the style was "at the waist" rather than slightly below."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Item,
June 10, 2014
By: SJH07
from IL
"The quality and workmanship is excellent! I wish I would have ordered down one size due to stretchiness of the fabric. Very comfortable."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual and Comfortable,
June 10, 2014
By: DeltaDawn
from Bowie, MD
"I love the Passport capris and shorts,and have bought multiple pairs of both. They are very stretchy and comfortable, and hold up reasonably well during a day's wear. They will wrinkle a bit, but since they are casual, I did not mind. I bought the pants too, but they were at least 1 to 2 inches too short. (I am 5'6 1/2"). I really wish they were offered in Long - I would buy a couple pairs."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Capris,
June 5, 2014
By: Tudory
"These capris are one of the most comfortable ones I have ever worn.
I also have them in black.
Highly recommend!
"
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel wear,
May 28, 2014
By: AuntAJ
from Travelers Rest, SC
"These capri pants are great for travel. They are lightweight and do not wrinkle....Very stylish and great for casual or a with a jacket or vest to go to dinner."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fitting pants ever,
May 7, 2014
By: smajestic
from sacramento, CA
"I was thrilled when I saw that Orvis was carrying these passport pants this year. I bought a pair last year and I lived in them but was unable to purchase another pair because they were not available. I've already told several friends about the pants and they purchased them as well. Keep them coming......in all colors!!"
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, fit as described,
May 6, 2014
By: Susan275
"These pants are comfortable and fit nicely. True to size. Great summer wardrobe addition for travel."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life-friendly slacks,
April 7, 2014
By: cKKh
from Roseland, VA
"Who could ask for anything more -- comfortable, flexible fit, snap closure at the top, quick dry fabric, perfect length. I now have three pairs, one in each color."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fit,
April 2, 2014
By: cathy3599
"I really like the light weight fabric and the fit of these pants. I think they will be great for travel."
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality purchase,
March 31, 2014
By: CatOnAFence
from Lake Tahoe, NV
"Love the way this capris fits and the quality of construction. I'm sure that this will be a favorite for years"
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and comfort,
March 27, 2014
By: Indianalady
from Indianapolis, IN
"These capris are styled just right - not too baggy but allowing a full range of motion. Great for the ups and downs of gardening but also good looks worthy of a trip into town. The fabric washes and dries well - keeping its shape and comfortable feel. Also - a nice length for tall ladies."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel,
March 10, 2014
By: Orpha
from Columbia, SC
"Was looking for something apporpriate for travel in Great Britain in the wet spring. Love the fabric and love the fit! FIt true to size! Light weight for packing! Quick trying for repeated wear. I am more than pleased!! Plan to order second color!"
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handy Capris,
October 3, 2013
By: cpetite
from Canada
"Ordered XS and too big. I'm 105 pounds.
Fabric and design great. Had them altered, expensive, but I have a small waist and larger hips.
Too expensive with alterations & Canadian costs to buy again, but may fit someone else well."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT,
October 2, 2013
By: adventuretravel
"perfect all the way around for travel....especially for hot climates."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cropped Pants,
August 9, 2013
By: mdwstshopper
from NE Wisconsin
"Just went online to order another pair - or two! - of these very favorite pants, and am crushed to find they're no longer available in most sizes (14 for me). The fit and fabric are terrific: flattering, wash easily, are holding up beautifully. I'd love to see these back, and also in stone, taupe, and black - along with a style with a finished hem (rather than the cinch).
Please, Orvis??!!!
"
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sizing problems with orvis,
July 20, 2013
By: sweetapple123
from OKLAHOMA
"Planning a trip I ordered 11 items from Orvis this month, and this was one of only 2 items that were true to size. All others returned. These pants are very nice and comfortable and a true size 10"
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Cinched-Legged Capris
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel pants,
May 1, 2013
By: smajestic
"Love, love, love these pants. They don't wrinkle, are lightweight and wash beautifully. No ironing....yea!
People are going to see me in these pants daily. Fit seems to be true to size.
"