Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt

A slightly puckered seersucker texture keeps you cool on the balmiest days. Offered in our lightweight, easy-care poly fabric with UV protection UPF 50+, it is breezy, quick-drying, wrinkle-resistant, and resilient. Styled with a band collar and notched V-neck, this button-front shirt design has long sleeves with tabs to roll to three-quarters. Straight hem. In strawberry. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Review 1 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great seersucker,
March 31, 2014
By: UniqueGigi
from CT
"This shirt looks great and launders like a dream. Can be layered or worn alone."
Review 2 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!,
February 20, 2014
By: Traveler365
"This seersucker shirt is lightweight, comfortable, fits well, and perfect for hot weather. The best is the UPF 50 sun protection. I am so happy Orvis is offering UV protection products! Perfect for days in the sun at home or away."
Review 3 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy,
January 8, 2014
By: PMSH
"I ordered the L and it was too small for me. (I'm 5'4" and large-breasted.) So I returned it for the XL and the fit is good. I'd order another but the other color is not available in my size. The quality of the shirt so far looks good. The length of the shirt is shorter than it appears in Orvis photos. I'd give the shirt 5 stars; but, since I haven't had a chance to wear and wash and note results, I'm holding back with 4 stars."
Review 4 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great fabric, no style,
November 9, 2013
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"The strawberry color was very nice and the fabric was gorgeous. However, the style did not look as cute as on the model. It was quite boring and was returned. Too bad, I love seersucker."
Review 5 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my style,
October 16, 2013
By: PuraVida
from Miami, FL
"The fabric design did not look as appealing close up as it did on the webpage."
Review 6 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good fabric, boxy fit,
August 27, 2013
By: ORtraveler
from Corvallis, OR
"Seems like a good shirt with useful pockets. It appears that it would wash and dry well though I returned it immediately because of the fit. I ordered the large, which worked for me, usually a 14 with a large bust, but the shirt was too short by at least 2 inches, which made it look very boxy. The strawberry was my second choice; the apple green was out; strawberry was nice, a warm pinkl."
Review 7 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coolest,
July 15, 2013
By: 2socks
from Canada
"Very light n cool. Washes great n no wrinkles. This is the 2nd one I have purchased"
Review 8 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around fabulous!,
June 4, 2013
By: Bayougirl
from Memphis, Tn.
"Bought both colors. Would love a blue, too. I've never had a carefree blouse like this! Never. Comfortable to wear. Launders easily. Dries quickly. No iron. Afterword, the blouse looks like new. The large is a tad bit big, but that works, too."
Review 9 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 8, 2013
By: Plattelaker
from Northern Michigan
"I liked everything about this shirt - fabric, cut, color but I had to send it back as it was too short thru the torso for me."
Review 10 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty, runs big,
April 6, 2013
By: MtnGal
from CO
"I ordered the green in Med. It's a more boxy fit and seems to fit more on the 12+ side of Med. Washed & dried on low and did not shrink so I may put a couple of darts in the back. Even then it will still be a nice loose fitting lightweight summer blouse."
Review 11 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Fabulous Shirt from Orvis!,
March 25, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Although this shirt is cut generously, I love the fuller fit. Fabric is almost silky feeling and a fine fine looking shirt! I thought from the picture the tiny color added was gray, I still intend to wear with the gray Ex-Officio pants I love!"
Review 12 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT'S A WINNER,
March 14, 2013
By: Bevy
from Bristol, Virginia
"I know I will wear this shirt a lot all spring and summer, too. Lightweight, good length and oh so comfortable. It's a nice change from "clingy" tops and perfect for jeans."
Review 13 for Passport Checked Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautifully light,
March 13, 2013
By: 2socks
from Canada
"Like the shirt n like seer sucker I ordered green, very pretty. However; it was an XL. And it was huge, huge, maybe it was miss sized. I am sending it back. I would like a smaller one is it medium. If this is an extra large, large will b big too. I never order medium. Guess I will have to pass on this summer light great shirt. It is light n feels nice to the touch"