Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt

Our updated button-front classic long-sleeve shirt is detailed with deep-navy facing inside the neckband, the placket, and the cuffs for a peek of contrast color. Offered in our easy-care wrinkle-resistant cotton/poly. Long-sleeve woven shirt is styled with princess seams, point collar, and rounded hem. In white, China blue. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality, but definitely runs small,
April 11, 2014
By: Jennianne
from South Jordan, UT
"This is a gorgeous tailored blouse, but it definitely runs small so order the next size up from what you would normally purchase."
Review 2 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Stylish,
March 20, 2014
By: CinP
from Ghent,NY
"This is a great blouse to wear to a casual event but can even be worn to a dressier affair. I ordered mine last year when green was available, but I would love to purchase the blue this year. It is comfortable to wear but has that crisp stylish look to it. My favorite part is the colored trim near the cuffs and collar. This is a real winner!!"
Review 3 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable,
February 24, 2014
By: showdogmom
from Northern Michigan
"The dressy, relaxed fit works for me as I show dogs. Simple yet pretty"
Review 4 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classy Blouse,
February 12, 2014
By: Sunbather
from Grand Rapids, MI
"Am very happy with the Orvis Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt. It has a very classic, finished look. The white button-down blouse has a stylish navy blue trim down the front, with small blue buttons. The cuffs have 2 small, matching buttons. Order one size larger than your usual blouses ... it is a fitted blouse. Can be worn untucked. Made of cotton and polyester."
Review 5 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
February 8, 2014
By: kaytandem
from east lyme, ct
"Although the contrasting colors of this blouse caught my eye, I looked like a hotel bellboy so returned it."
Review 6 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most beautiful blouse,
February 3, 2014
By: Heide
"Absolutely gorgeous blouse but does run small. I would order one size bigger for a comfortable fit."
Review 7 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
February 3, 2014
By: nwaggie
from Missouri
"I love this shirt! It's very sharp and tailored. Size is perfect. I wish there were more colors available. I highly recommend buying this shirt."
Review 8 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit a problem,
January 30, 2014
By: Grumpie
"For a size 16, it is too tight (fitted) through the midriff area. Fabric and design of blouse is nice, so I gave it 3 rating"
Review 9 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful It Is,
January 13, 2014
By: JMaple
"Ooooh, I love this blouse, it is so beautiful, it is beautifully detailed the fabric is comfortable, it serves the purpose whether dressy or casual, I can not express how pleased I am with my purchase."
Review 10 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: tigger5
"The material in this shirt is wonderful. It irons nicely and stays that way when you wear it. Runs a bit small so order a size larger."
Review 11 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice added touches,
October 1, 2013
By: madlabs
from Waunakee, WI
"After reading other reviews I ordered a size up - good thing I did! And if you are bustier you may want to go up 2 sizes. It is not supposed to wrinkle, but i do find that it does just slightly. Haven't taken it on a trip yet, so not sure how much more it will wrinkle after coming out of a suitcase...Bought the shirt for work (adding our embroidered logo) and the color and price was right. would buy again in other colors."
Review 12 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for the amply endowed,
August 14, 2013
By: Flush
from Knoxville, TN
"I followed an earlier reviewer's suggestion and ordered up a size so that the chest would fit. Now the arms are waay too long.
Seems to be designed for those of less ample proportions and long arms. Lucky women.
Blouse is rather plain in person."
Review 13 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt - want more,
August 8, 2013
By: YooperTurtle
"This shirt is beautiful, well designed, attractive, and wrinkle free! If there were other colors available in my size, I'd buy them in a wink."
Review 14 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tailoring,
July 15, 2013
By: Bibs
"This shirt is a perfect example of a lightweight summer jacket. When worn over a lightweight sleeveless blouse, the outfit could go anywhere."
Review 15 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just My Style,
May 26, 2013
By: SportyNana
from Oregon
"Nice blouse with just enough stretch to make a comfortable feel.
Fabric is crisp and professional looking. Liked it so much, I bought a second one in a different color. Will wear it often.
"
Review 16 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
May 2, 2013
By: SalinAL
from Huntsville, AL
"Really please with this item. It looks classy, it is good quality, and it is really pretty."
Review 17 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp looking shirt,
April 21, 2013
By: dexter8
from colorado
"shirt looks nice & is bright/tasteful as well as feels good-nice tailoring!"
Review 18 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
April 17, 2013
By: Hippolady
from Tucson, AZ
"I like the shirt very much. My only disappointment was that I thought the plackets were black, which I wanted. It did not say in the catalogue that they were blue and they look black in the picture. I will use it happily, but it would have been much more useful had they been black"
Review 19 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it,
April 16, 2013
By: GenuineArticle1
from UK
"I like the 'design' factor of the buttons in different groupings. Something a bit different.
Good fit for shapely figure, with good darts."
Review 20 for Care-Free Contrast-Trim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love the details,
March 28, 2013
By: Duke3
from Goodyear, AZ
"I was expecting the same great wrinkle free fabric used in your other shirts and was dissapointed with the fabric. The cut, fit, and details are great!"