Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt

A charming kaleidoscope of scattered white hearts patterns our cornflower blue signature cotton poplin button-front woven shirt. Simply styled in our customers' favorite long-sleeve shirt silhouette with point collar and shirttail hem with side vents. In cornflower. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good traveler,
February 26, 2014
By: dryheat
from Tucson
"Charm is right--both the print and the shade of blue are pretty and subdued. It washes well. I got it for a December conference in Mexico. It came out of the suitcase and with one shake it looked crisp. It's dressy without being fussy. The fabric is cool and smooth on the skin. I wore it with navy pants and a deep-rose sweater vest. Perfect weight for the heat outside and AC inside. A success with the style-conscious coeds at the university and their profs."
Review 2 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ready for Spring,
January 19, 2014
By: elly77
from Hendersonville NC
"I have received compliments on this shirt. The color is soft but flattering and goes well with other items I just bought from Orvis for my Spring wardrobe."
Review 3 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
January 14, 2014
By: sadiemarie
from oakfield ny
"Fits wonderful,I am long waisted and its just right, I have never gotten any thing that hasn't been perfect! The quality means everything !! Thank you"
Review 4 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute,
January 9, 2014
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"Love this shirt. Nice length, pretty color. Wish it came in other colors. I like to wear an open shirt with a tank top. This is perfect with a white tank and jeans. Hasn't shrunk in cold wash."
Review 5 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
January 6, 2014
By: JOYFHURT
from Blackstone, VA
"I love this shirt. Like the other three I just got, it feels great; it irons well, and it looks really good."
Review 6 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 23, 2013
By: GMO1
from Maidstone, VT
"I would highly recommend this shirt. Nice quality, colors and fit."
Review 7 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
December 21, 2013
By: tigger5
"The shirt fits well. I had to order a size larger than normal - run small. Material is good but could be better for Orvis."
Review 8 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 9, 2013
By: Pepper5
"The shirt fits well; fabric is comfortable and easy-care. I was pleased that the color actually matched the catalogue photo."
Review 9 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Button down print blouse,
October 21, 2013
By: Keyco
from Columbiana, OH
"The heart print is cute, but the wrinkle free product makes the shirt scratchy and uncomfortable. Also, the sleeve length on the large blouse is too long."
Review 10 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Blue,
October 10, 2013
By: Ulster14
"This is a very pretty shirt, a lovely shade of blue - it is true to size and washes well - also great value in the sale! A very useful addition to my wardrobe of Orvis shirts."
Review 11 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Form Fitting,
September 10, 2013
By: GreeneyedLady
from PA
"I prefer my blouses to fit a little looser, This is the first time I ordered by a number size rather than by letter. The fabric is a little stiff - not sure I will keep it."
Review 12 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
August 30, 2013
By: petula
from Morro Bay,CA
"I love the color of this blouse and the fit. Was delighted when I spotted it on line."
Review 13 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
real cotton feel,
August 27, 2013
By: SCNM
from New Mexico
"I love the real cotton feel, weight and look of this shirt. It's very soft. Also like the perfect cornflower blue color. If you would rather have that old-fashioned cotton weight, feel and crinkle than wrinkle-resistant crispy smoothness, this is your shirt. It smooths out while hanging in the closet so it's not overly wrinkled."
Review 14 for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A darling shirt!,
July 1, 2013
By: orvgrupy
"This shirt appeared out of nowhere, i.e., not in catalog. Suddenly it appeared--on sale. It has a cute little heart motif, and the blue is a lovely shade. It fits well and is a light-weight fabric. I love it"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Charm Print Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 6