Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt

A beautiful floral pattern in garden-fresh hues of fuchsia, marigold, green and blue blooms across our signature cotton poplin button-front shirt. Simply styled in our customers' favorite women's shirt silhouette with point collar and shirttail hem with side vents. Pattern varies slightly on each shirt. In multi floral. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Review 1 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful and cheerful,
March 18, 2014
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"This is the perfect blouse for spring or whenever you need a pick-me-up.
It is delightfully colorful and the cotton material is substantial.. I am impressed with the workmanship and quality of the fabric.
"
Review 2 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy,
November 19, 2013
By: ThetallGreyman
from Edinburgh
"Bright colours. A real pick me up on these cold days. My wife loves it. An excellent buy will shop at Orvis again."
Review 3 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatille shirt,
November 1, 2013
By: tyke2
from West Yorkshire
"Delighted with this shirt. Love the clean look and the colours.Have worn it a few times, always looks smart and washes well. Can recommend."
Review 4 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft pretty colors,
October 22, 2013
By: Dizzy
from Montreal, Quebec
"This shirt is well made and the colors make me think of summer.
It will look good with many colors of skirts or slacks.
"
Review 5 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 11, 2013
By: Gedigirl
from London
"So pretty - Lovely, bright , top quality shirt. Really pleased with purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
O.K.,
October 9, 2013
By: Sassenach
from Scotland
"I bought this at less than half price in the sale, which is why I am keeping it, although I agree with other reviewers that the colours are not as nice as shown on the website, and the fabric is a bit thin. I would definitely not have kept it at full price. I much prefer a brighter floral shirt I bought from Orvis earlier in the year. That said, for the price paid, it is a fine shirt for work, and the multitude of colours make it wearable with almost any colour skirt or trouser. It's just a pity that the overall look is predominantly more pink than expected, and the colours far less well defined. But can't win 'em all!"
Review 7 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very successful purchase,
October 8, 2013
By: Daisywheel
from Milton Keynes
"Lovely cotton, blouse as seen on website, beautifully packed and a perfect fit."
Review 8 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
September 26, 2013
By: hookey
from Glasgow
"Re-sales items,
They do not appear to be the normal quality,I have bought many items from this co. But if this is the quality of the future I'm afraid there will be no more purchases
"
Review 9 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful shirt for any occasion,
September 25, 2013
By: Joydy
"A really beautiful floral shirt that will truly brighten up your day. If you love flowers you will simply love this shirt. It can be worn with almost any colour you choose to team it with. The colours remind you of summer days, the cotton has a silky feel to it and the fit is very good.
An excellent purchase.
"
Review 10 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather disappointed,
September 25, 2013
By: Hertarudi
from London
"Was looking forward to receiving a crisp, pretty shirt-blouse,but was rather disappointed when it arrived. The quality of the cotton was thin and the cut, especially the collar, was poor. Ws not worth the cost, even at sale price!"
Review 11 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
COLORFUL,
September 13, 2013
By: Natalya
from PORT ORCHARD, WA
"While I like the colorful design, the fabric seemed a little bit flimsy compared to other blouses I have purchased from Orvis. Also the sleeves were too long. It is rare that I have anything negative to say about Orvis products because 99% of the time I am extremely pleased with my purchases."
Review 12 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
September 10, 2013
By: Kate11
from Georgetown CO
"Although I have to iron it after washing, it's worth it. It feels crisp all day long. It fits very well, and is true to size. I love the color and pattern."
Review 13 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silky,
September 10, 2013
By: GreeneyedLady
from PA
"I should have listened to another reviewer who stated this blouse had a silky feel to it. The colors are pretty, but didn't like the feel."
Review 14 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colors that go with everything!,
September 3, 2013
By: Granthegranny
from Houston, TX
"I bought this blouse hoping it would add to my wardrobe something bright. It is just perfect, the colors go with everything, in every season! From nice slacks to jeans and even skirts and blazers. Get compliments every time I wear it."
Review 15 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floral Poplin Shirt,
August 23, 2013
By: Enaj
from uk
"Well cut, crisp cotton in a pretty design. Useful by itself, under a jacket or over a tee-shirt as a jacket."
Review 16 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special for work,
August 19, 2013
By: Subo
"I brought this lovely top for work, all my friends love it and said very nice things about it. I love the soft silky texture and so does my partner."
Review 17 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colorful,
August 14, 2013
By: Krem
from Great Falls, MT
"A crisp and colorful addition to my wardrobe. Losing weight and shopping at Orvis has made my upcoming fall vacation a great experience
Even if I return items I feel your company has great repor with us your out in Montana customers."
Review 18 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Floppy flowers,
August 14, 2013
By: Anonymous
"Sadly,this wasn't what I expected. The floral print looked much nicer in the picture, but less attractive on the fabric. I was disappointed that it wasn't up to the standard of the previous shirt I purchased, which has real style."
Review 19 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and Practical,
August 8, 2013
By: Felice1
from Glens falls, NY
"The shirt is well-made and colors vibrant. It's a shirt that can be mixed and matched with many skirts/pants. It is an excellent shirt for work."
Review 20 for Floral Signature Cotton Poplin Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty Print Shirt,
June 14, 2013
By: Earlybird123
from Grand Prairie, Texas
"I like pretty flowers. Always put flowers in my yard for spring & summer. When I saw the pretty flowers on this shirt, I knew I had to have it."