Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt

As bright and breezy as a day at the seashore, our classic long-sleeve button-front shirt stays crisp and fresh all day long in our soft wrinkle-resistant cotton/poly striped fabric. A favorite, minimally styled silhouette with point collar, two-button cuffs, and shirttail hem. In multi stripe. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheerful and fun!,
August 29, 2014
By: stj111
from Florida
"The colors are much more vibrant than they look in the picture and it looks great with either white slacks or jeans. The quality is tip top!"
Review 2 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 20, 2013
By: waterart
from San Anselmo, Ca.
"Comfortable, good quality fabric. Great colors and style"
Review 3 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review,
September 30, 2013
By: Annita
from Texas
"Good quality BUT missing the Orvis logo on lower left panel. This missing logo disappointed me."
Review 4 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE,
August 19, 2013
By: bootgal
from Texas
"I buy only the wrinkle free or care free shirts as they are the best anywhere. Good fit and easy to care for. This one is great."
Review 5 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Go To shirt.,
August 15, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"This shirt is prettier than it appears on the website. It is also more flattering. It does run a little generous so I had to exchange for a size smaller. It is so fresh and together looking - thanks to the wrinkle free fabric. It is the first thing I grab when I am wearing jeans or anything denim."
Review 6 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor fit,
May 3, 2013
By: longcoolwoman
from California
"Unlike my other blouses from Orvis that fit fine, this one ordered in a larger size was tight in sleeves and waist. I like the colors but sadly the blouse did not work for me."
Review 7 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Colors are pretty,
April 22, 2013
By: BetsyGail
from Chicago IL
"The colors are pretty, but the
material is a bit stiff. I think I
might like it better after it is
washed a few times and looses
its stiffness.
"
Review 8 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 15, 2013
By: RTT1948
from Missoula, MT
"My mother is in memory care. She liked the color and pattern. She and I like that they look neat when they come out of the laundry and go on the hanger."
Review 9 for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Colors,
March 2, 2013
By: Nicknamenone
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"Great Orvis shirt -- a classic style. The colors are beautiful and the fact that it is wrinkle free makes this a wonderful shirt for travel. Sized just right and looks neat all day long."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-Free Nautical-Striped Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2