Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt

A pretty floral pattern scattered across a rich black background makes our classic short-sleeve camp shirt a perfect match for warm-weather casual styles. Lightweight cotton lawn. Front and back darts for shape. Faux front pocket flap. Shirttail hem. Short-sleeve shirt in black floral print. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 7, 2014
By: CJ27
from Florida
"I love this blouse! Cool, comfortable & washes great."
Review 2 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not What I Expected,
August 4, 2014
By: prairiegirl
from Arlington VA
"I really wanted to like this shirt because I needed a lightweight shirt to go with my black pants, and this shirt fit me so well. But the print just wasn't very flattering on me -- the wrong combination of colors for my complexion. I reluctantly had to send it back."
Review 3 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful material,
July 29, 2014
By: mimicat
from Portland CT.
"Material in this shirt is lovely. Washes very nicely and dries quickly,almost wrinkle free! Light weight and cool to wear."
Review 4 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty,
July 28, 2014
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"Very pretty, lightweight shirt. Can wear alone or with a tank. Multi color pattern goes with a lot. Beige, blue, black, pink, etc. Didn't shrink in cold wash. Light iron."
Review 5 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
July 24, 2014
By: CorrieMary
from Dayton Ohio
"I don't know what it is about this shirt that makes me reach for it before any of the others in my closet. I guess it must be the comfort. It's very airy and light weight. It's great with black pants and sassy summer sandals to go out for a casual summer supper with my husband. It's equally nice with khaki's and flats to go out for lunch with my girlfriends.
I've worn it to do errands, to babysit my active grandchildren, and to church on Saturday evening, in addition to all of the above.
I take it out of the dryer slightly damp, hand shape the collar and seams and hang it to dry. It looks just great.
I don't know......I just love this shirt.
"
Review 6 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black floral short sleeved shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: canukmike
"My wfe has worn this shirt twice in the first two days since delivery. Very nice fit and she says it is very comfortable."
Review 7 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great shirt,
July 22, 2014
By: Thelake1
from liam. ohioi
"What can I say... true to size and I love the material. it is perfect for my work environment."
Review 8 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Summer Shirt!,
July 21, 2014
By: Lady1234
from Covington, PA
"The shirt is "lighter than air", washes beautifly and does not need ironing. Many colors in the shirt make it easy to match different bottoms. Recommend this shirt to everyone who appreciate beautiful floral patterns!"
Review 9 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cotton shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: OrvisFan1234
"This shirt is so great for summer. It is light-weight cotton and generously cut. It does require a little touch-up with the iron after laundering, but is worth the trouble."
Review 10 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: Denys
"The fabric is great for summer in Oklahoma, and also love the ptint."
Review 11 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
June 17, 2014
By: nana1997
from Chesterton, IN
"I have been looking for some light-weight cotton shirts that are casual and comfortable. This shirt fit the bill. The fit is sized well and the finishing on the shirt is well done. Yes, I would purchase this again."
Review 12 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
June 12, 2014
By: Pegbuze
from Bloomingdale, NJ
"This blouse can be worn to work as well as out to dinner. It is comfortable, light weight and doesn't show wrinkles. Great asset in anyone's closet."
Review 13 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shirt,
June 3, 2014
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"Very nice shirt for hot weather. Goes well with black pants"
Review 14 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable for summer,
May 12, 2014
By: LoreleiS
"Great shirt for summer. Lightweight and for the office"
Review 15 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Summer Shirt,
April 23, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I like having a short sleeved shirt that I can wear with black shorts and pants, and this one is a pretty one. I also like how light weight it is for summer. It washed and ironed beautifully."
Review 16 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth $59.00,
April 16, 2013
By: RNforLife
"I received this shirt a couple of days ago for a cost of $59.00. I did get $10.00 off for signing up for Orvis emails which covered the $9.50 shipping cost, so I ended up getting 50 cents off the blouse. Now I see the price is reduced to $49.00 PLUS free shipping. ARRRRRGH!
So beyond the outrageous shipping cost for a very lightweight blouse weighing a few ounces, I ordered a medium which is the size I always wear, but it's just on the edge of being tight. If I leave this blouse in the dryer a minute too long, I know the blouse will be too tight across my bust (and I wear minimizer bras.) It also has a shirttail hem so it doesn't look as nice as a straight hem would if you don't tuck shirts in, so I will have to have it hemmed as well. The pattern is nice and will go with my black shorts and capri pants, but I'm pretty upset to see this recent price reduction and free shipping to boot only days after ordering. Next time, I'll try to get to an Orvis store instead."
Review 17 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt!,
March 23, 2013
By: ereed
from Portland, OR
"Light fabric is perfect for summer holiday in the Bahamas."
Review 18 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A disappointment,
March 12, 2013
By: klumpnerje
from Silver Spring, MD
"I loved the way this looked online but the fit was wrong and the materials and construction were poor."
Review 19 for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
priced too high,
March 7, 2013
By: Tamaeson
from Elk Grove City, Ca
"This is an average shirt with an
high sticker price.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black Floral Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1