Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers

A lushly soft fabric with the breathability of linen and the smooth resiliency of Tencel makes these neatly tailored pants an instant classic. Narrow waistband with flat front and back elastic insets for ease. Angled front pockets and back darts for fit. Linen/Tencel®. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes 6-20; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Review 1 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tencel,
June 25, 2015
By: BarbAz
from Sottsdale, Az.
"Really like Tencel fabric, as it is usually very soft. On this product it is textured enough that the fabric is soft, but not as soft as I thought it should be."
Review 2 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for summer in D.C.,
May 26, 2015
By: KAKelley
from Washington, DC
"These pants fit very nicely and can be worn casually or for work. The material is great for the hot and humid summer where I live. The color is a suble blue that goes with so many tops. The fit and length are perfect - no alternation needed as with some name-brand slacks."
Review 3 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tercel/linen pants,
May 14, 2015
By: olliemax
from Oregon
"The pants arrived ready to wear without any wrinkles. The fit is as I expected and sits comfortably at my natural waist. Because of that, these pants seem to be dressier and I enjoy wearing them."
Review 4 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Trousers,
February 27, 2015
By: tabletmag
from Retired civil servant
"Light weight summer trousers in a lovely silver grey colour. True sizing and comfortable fit. Material has a silky feel to it. Will enjoy wearing these trousers after I have shortened them. These new trousers are a welcome addition to my orvis linen trouser collection. Please keep making them!"
Review 5 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely trousers,
February 6, 2015
By: kaye19452108
from cambs
"I have been wearing linen trousers for years now as l love the look and feel of them. I only wear natural fabrics. Linen clothing like sheets improve with washing. The lyocell ( another natural fabric )in these trousers makes them softer and will resist creasing. These are great and l will buy more in future, l already have caramel ones."
Review 6 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis slacks,
September 11, 2014
By: MJP34
from Miami, Florida
"I'm delighted with the two pairs I received from several standpoints:
The fabric is an excellent weight for the tropics and the colors are subtle and sophisticated. With a blazer I can create an outfit fine for office attire and with a sweater I can make the look sporty--good all around!
"
Review 7 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wrinkled,
September 10, 2014
By: Jaki
from Black Forest CO
"I know that linen wrinkles but these trousers arrived as a crumpled mess. They still are after three days of being hung out so they are being returned and I am out the shipping costs. Its a shame as they fit nice and the color was what I wanted.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not a fitting purchase",
August 29, 2014
By: JudyBee
from Daly City, CA
"Unfortunately they did not fit and I had to return them."
Review 9 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
linen wrinkled pants,
July 21, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"These pants were a disappointment. They become very wrinkled after a short period of wearing. The sizing was good. They do not look attractive with all the wrinkles. Would not buy these again."
Review 10 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bound for London!,
May 9, 2014
By: maebf
from Plattsburgh, NY
"These trousers and the matching vest will accompany me to London next week for the Chelsea Flower Show. They are beautifully constructed, fit well, and look great!"
Review 11 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful trousers,
May 5, 2014
By: Tsessile
from Huntsville, Alabama
"I ordered the Linen/Tencel trousers and have almost worn them out already as they look great and are comfortable. I can dress them up or down. I like them so much I have now ordered them in other colors.
Tsessile
"
Review 12 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
March 11, 2014
By: Abbys
"Good fit, nice fabric - not too light weight. Perfect for spring."
Review 13 for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Skacks,
March 10, 2014
By: CPorter
"I was first attracted to this item by the color and description of fit. I was delighted to find that this article of clothing does have a nice style, attractive color, ands fine fit"
Ratings-Only Reviews for CFO Linen/Tencel® Trousers
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2