Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt

A great polka-dot shirt is always a staple, particularly one as cheerful and chic as our updated wrinkle-resistant button-front. Refreshed with a dash of contrast trim inside the neckband and cuffs and double buttons on the placket. Three-quarter sleeves. Front and back darts for shaping. Shirttail hem with side vents. Wrinkle-resistant shirt is pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes 4-16; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
March 7, 2014
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"Usual excellent Orvis quality. Needs a very light iron on the collar after wash. No shrinkage. The dots are a bit larger than I'd like but a sweater tones it down a bit. Like the contrasting cuff."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye-catching shirt,
October 16, 2013
By: modestgal
"Detail and quality everything you would expect from Orvis. I just feel happy wearing it."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
September 18, 2013
By: SammyIdaho
from Idaho
"I bought the navy - simply love it! Well made, wonderful no-iron fabric. Cute as can be."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!,
September 3, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I bought the coral (orangeish red). It is perfect in every way....except my kids call me Minnie Mouse when I wear it. Maybe I should have gotten the navy. :) It just wouldn't be as perky in navy. I get compliments whenever I wear it. It's fun!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
August 30, 2013
By: Helena
"This shirt is comfortable, well-made and gorgeous. You won't see others wearing this. It is different from the run-of-the-mill shirt - in a positive way. I'm a huge fan! Thanks, Orvis!
I must add that I purchased this shirt in coral. It is a rich shade of warm red.
"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIKE THIS SHIRT!,
August 26, 2013
By: Cooneygram
from Milwaukee suburbs
"I like this shirt a lot. However, my family calls it my "Minnie Mouse" shirt. I bought the coral (reddish) one and it looks so fresh and perky. Beautifully constructed and much detailing. Could not be better."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and comfy,
August 26, 2013
By: valpograd
from E. Iowa
"This shirt is true to size, made of quality fabric and the contrasting cuffs and collar make it very attractive. This is a good go-to shirt for shorts, jeans and dressier slacks. I love it!!!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classic style,
July 1, 2013
By: redwoodsmeetwinecountry
from Cloverdale, CA
"I love this blouse. It reminds me of the well-crafted and elegant clothes of the '50's and 60's. Nice color contrast.
I must say, that all my favorite tops have been those purschased from Orvis. They don't wear out, launder beautifully and are always classic."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
May 16, 2013
By: Babs2
from Ontario, Canada
"This shirt is even prettier than it looked in the catalogue or on the website and fits perfectly."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 12, 2013
By: tessy1
from Canada
"I love this shirt. The fit is great and
the colour is more red than coral
and it does not wrinkle.
Great shirt.
"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coral is lovely,
April 6, 2013
By: MtnGal
from CO
"it's a cool- not warm- shade of coral, very pretty. The fit is great with the darts providing some nice shape. Shirt tails are l-o-n-g and a petit lady night not care for that.
I agree with a previous reviewer...please STOP with the little plastic threads attaching the neckline & bottom hem."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for all seasons,
March 21, 2013
By: Gabbles
from Montreal, Quebec
"Attractive and nicely fitting.
3/4 sleeve so practical for all seasons. Love the dark blue edging.
"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
March 13, 2013
By: Hungerford
from Texas
"This shirt is beautiful and is very flattering.
One thing I don't like on all your shirts are those plastic ties that keep the shirt folded. I'm afraid I am going to cut the shirt when I take them off. Scissors are the only thing that will get them off. Please quit using them!
"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bright change of pace.,
March 13, 2013
By: sproatlake
from Seattle, Washington
"This blouse is well made and looks smashing! I love it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Contrast-Trim Dot Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3