Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt

The breezy cool of classic seersucker meets a slew of summery-hued stripes in our most relaxed shirt silhouette of the season. Just pure comfort with an easy fit, V-neck button-front, and short dolman sleeves with roll-tab details. Front patch pockets. Perfect for wearing untucked with a shirttail hem in front, straight hem in back. Shirt in multi stripe. Pure cotton seersucker. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Review 1 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool!,
May 15, 2015
By: Poodlepals3
from San Diego, CA
"I live seersucker and was very happy when I found this shirt. It will keep me cool in hot weather and is very well made and fits well. The pastel colors are pretty but look a little like PJs- it probably came in other colors before it went on sale. I'm almost looking forward to scorching weather so I can start wearing it."
Review 2 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfy shirt, yes sleeves are odd,
March 30, 2015
By: Seattlejanie
"As others have noted, this shirt is huge. I ordered an XS when I can normally wear small or medium. I put this shirt on without needing to unbutton it.
The sleeves - stick out like wings. I was wondering if I needed to take it in to be altered - for the price it would be worth it as I got this on ultra super sale. But I figured out how to fix it. The sleeves are wide they look like my thighs could go through them. I just rolled it up another roll - they are long enough & loose enough it isn't hard.
They are shorter now, more like cap sleeves (I don't really like mid arm short sleeves anyhow) and no longer fly out from my shoulder like bat wings. Problem solved!
Print is exactly what I expected from how it looked on my monitor. Pale pastel stripes, very nice for summer. This shirt will be perfect for hot days.
"
Review 3 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
November 14, 2014
By: Seabass20
from Wiltshire UK
"Lovely material and good Fit but did not like the style on me and the colours did not suit me. Returned."
Review 4 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product but too big,
September 15, 2014
By: MtnMama
"I loved the colors, the cut, and the material, but even the extra small is very, very large for me. Unforuntately I will have to return it."
Review 5 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So soft!,
July 28, 2014
By: RuralGrl
from San Francisco
"The fabric of this lightweight shirt is amazingly soft and comfortable. The colors are equally soft and muted. As other reviewers have noted, it is sized extremely large. Would recommend sizing down by at least one size. Would have exchanged it, but it's sold out in smaller sizes. Also as other reviewers have said, the sleeves are oddly assembled. Was thinking I could easily fix the cuffs, when I discovered that the sleeve tabs are simply sewn into place and the button holes aren't real. The cuffs are turned up and sewn into the underarm seams, so they're not adjustable unless you take apart the entire sleeve seam and re-sew it separately. If you can live with these issues, the shirt is wonderfully comfortable."
Review 6 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
November 30, 2013
By: Logcabin42
from Poplarville, MS
"Very lightweight and will be very comfortable to wear during our long hot summer months."
Review 7 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
strange sleeves,
June 28, 2013
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"This shirt was too large. I'm an 8 and ordered a small. Also the sleeves stuck out and looked strange. I ordered it because it looked cool for hot weather, and I think that part was true. I returned it because of the fit."
Review 8 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and So Cheerful!,
June 18, 2013
By: GloriB
from Greenfield,WI
"Bring on the hot weather! Crisp light seersucker is so fresh and appealing on even the hottest days. I love the roomy fit and gorgeous colors! I spnd a lot of time in FL and this will be a go to item for me!"
Review 9 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Orvis really does better than this,
June 6, 2013
By: Bobbie48
"Orvis and I have a long positive history. I loved everything I purchased that fit. With today's widespread outsourcing, however, quality control has become a national problem to merchandise across the board, from washing machines to clothing. Disappointingly, this Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt and the Seersucker Multi Stripe Shirt fell into that category. I regret that these blouse fabrics are thin, limp, and appear old when they are brand new. I feel for Orvis who must compete in today's market like other clothing businesses, but I just didn't want to pay for shirts that don't do enhance my appearance. I returned them, but will still keep looking, and I'm sure, will still keep finding some products that retain the high quality caliber of the Orvis name. Thank you."
Review 10 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT UP TO ORVIS'S STANDARDS,
June 6, 2013
By: Bobbie48
"Orvis and I have a long positive history. I loved everything I purchased that fit. With today's widespread outsourcing, however, quality control has become a national problem to merchandise across the board, from washing machines to clothing. Disappointingly, this Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt and the Seersucker Multi Stripe Shirt fell into that category. I regret that these blouse fabrics are thin, limp, and appear old when they are brand new. I feel for Orvis who must compete in today's market like other clothing businesses, but I just didn't want to pay for shirts that don't do enhance my appearance. I returned them, but will still keep looking, and I'm sure, will still keep finding some products that retain the high quality caliber of the Orvis name. Thank you."
Review 11 for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable,
May 7, 2013
By: EPGirl
from Shreveport, LA
"I love everything about this shirt. It is comfortable, washable and pretty. Only thing I didn't like was it is too big. I purchased a size small and it is extra roomy to the point of not looking neatly dressed. It shrunk a little in the wash but not enough."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seersucker Multi-Stripe Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1