Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt

A traditional camp shirt design gets revamped in pure cotton with a bright candy-hued tattersall pattern. Neatly designed with shirt collar and V-neck, button-front placket, and darts for shaping. Shirttail hem with side vents. Camp shirt in multi tattersall. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
July 21, 2014
By: veve
from Houston, TX
"All of the blouses made of cotton are very good in Houston 100 degree weather."
Review 2 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet summer shirt,
May 20, 2014
By: mrscanter
"This is a great warm-weather shirt. The material is light and soft breathable cotton, but not so thin that see-through is a problem. The colors are really sweet and quite versatile. I love the cut around the collar, so that it lays flat and open against the collarbones. A very easy, wearable design when it's warm and sticky out. I do wish it was cut a little more generously through the chest and shoulders; I ordered my usual Orvis shirt size, and I find that it pulls a bit when I reach or stretch (think gardening). Otherwise this is ideal for summer activities. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute shirt,
May 14, 2014
By: Patrizia64
"Very happy with the short-sleeved shirt. Love the colors and it is easy-care."
Review 4 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good summer shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: 4747
"I like this shirt for summer - it is very thin though."
Review 5 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Campout,
April 29, 2014
By: coolchoices
"If you want a feminine, but comfortable and right-priced blouse, aka camp shirt, this is it.. Good alone, and great under sweaters or hoodies."
Review 6 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight!,
April 10, 2014
By: desertgal65
"Subtle colors, very light material, perfect to wear during hot weather.
Love the collar style & short sleeves are just the right length, not too short!
"
Review 7 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 28, 2014
By: NCOrvisFan
from NC
"Fits well and colors will match many combinations of pants, jackets and sweaters"
Review 8 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute shirt,
December 22, 2013
By: JDUY
"Bought this in a large after getting garment specs. However it is close fitting and not what I expected. Will have to go back or hopefully be able to exchange for an xl."
Review 9 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love,
August 5, 2013
By: buzzard
from Saint Clair Shores, MI
"Love this blouse. It is very cool and light, perfect for a hot day. Material is wonderful and stayed looking nice all day. Washes well, needed just a little touch up ironing. Received compliment the first time I wore it."
Review 10 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light Weight Shirt,
July 2, 2013
By: Poodlewalker
"Really cute shirt but is on the small side compared to other Orvis shirts. Very light weight. Sleeves could be a little longer and bottom of shirt a little wider. Wish Orvis carried Petite but sizing up would have made this too long."
Review 11 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Summer Shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: BigRockRanch
from Wine Country, CA
"I really like the material that this shirt is made from. The colors are very pretty and the light weight of the fabric is perfect for hot days. Only downside is that it's a bit hard to get the wrinkles out when ironing it. I expect this to improve with each washing...not a big deal."
Review 12 for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Summer,
June 8, 2013
By: Slowdown
from Texas
"Fits perfectly - not too snug or too loose, and the fabric feels nice and soft. The fabric was thinner than most camp shirts, but I didn't feel like it needed a camisole. I am looking forward to wearing this shirt on hot summer days we have in Texas."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bright Tattersall Camp Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3